Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

75 series split rims wanted

Submitted: Monday, Apr 02, 2007 at 18:43

Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124

I have got a set of Patrol split rims with brand new tyres but my car is a 75 series Landcruiser trayback. I tried to fit the Nissan wheels to my landcruiser but they touch the brake callipers.
I bet someone here in Brisbane has a set of split rims for 750/16 Tyres to fit a 75 series Landcruiser Ute in his garage and can't get rid of them. The catch is I need them like tomorrow.....lol.....going away Wednesday night and would love to run my skinnys on that trip.
Anybody???
Reiner
In Tassie 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
Never trade the thrills of living for the security of existence
Advertisement
ThreadID: 43924 Replies: 5
Views: 444 FollowUps: 5
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 231307   Submitted: Monday, Apr 02, 2007 at 19:59

Member - Doug T (W.A) replied:

Reiner
What have you got on the vehicle now ????,
I presume you have wide tyres on and want to put split rims on for the trip, if so Why, I use one set of wide tyres everywhere I go and see no need to have 2 sets but that's your choice , Have you thought about trying the 4x4 tyre center on Ipswich Rd Moorooka , they probably have some off some ones Landcruiser after the sold a new set
Along the Gibbie Creek Track
Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
Along the Gibbie Creek Track
Gregory National Park
Reply 1 of 5
FollowupID: 492210   Submitted: Monday, Apr 02, 2007 at 20:51

Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 posted:

I got fat 15inch ones on my Ute now but I do have this set of brand new skinnys on Patrol slit rims. My thought was since I got 4 brand new tyres why not use them up on long trips. We will be doing about 1000km dirt and I can put the fat ones back on when I get back. Maybe somebody wants the Patrol split rims?

Reiner
In Tassie 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 231318   Submitted: Monday, Apr 02, 2007 at 20:35

philldeb replied:

I asume you are looking for 6 stud I have a set of 5 stud split rims for sale
Reply 2 of 5
FollowupID: 492211   Submitted: Monday, Apr 02, 2007 at 20:52

Sorry I should have mentioned that my rims are 6 stud ( 75 series 95mod)

Reiner
In Tassie 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 492239   Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 02:34

Member - Dick (Int) posted:

philldeb said - I have a set of 5 stud split rims for sale.

Please email me the details - dick at petraguna dot com
Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 231332   Submitted: Monday, Apr 02, 2007 at 21:33

The Rambler( W.A.) replied:

Glad to see you are stickingto the split rims and there should be plenty 6 stud around.Good luck and I am sure you will get the best seriousoff road service with the splits matched to the right tyres--235/85/16 would be my choice.

Click Image to Enlarge
Roper Bar crossing
Reply 3 of 5
AnswerID: 231352   Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 07:36

Member - Keith B (QLD) replied:

Reiner,
I think I have 2 or 3 at home under the house - dodgy tyres though.
You can have them as I have no use for these (my current troopy is 5 stud). If these are any use to you you I will have a closer look this arvo.
Keith
Reply 4 of 5
FollowupID: 492265   Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 07:57

Thank you Keith. If they fit the 75 I be very interested .

Reiner
In Tassie 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 492331   Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 11:58

Member - Keith B (QLD) posted:

Reiner,
Sent you a note via member messages
Keith
FollowUp 2 of 2
Activities Index
Balloon and O Balloon and O'Reilly's Vineyard Breakfast
Gold Coast - QLD
One of the Gold Coast's TOP 3 things to do is to float in a hot air balloon and after enjoy champag
Dolphin Full Day Safari Dolphin Full Day Safari
Brisbane - QLD
Hand feed rare Indo Pacific dolphins in the wild.
Motorcycle Ride Day (Your Bike) - QLD Motorcycle Ride Day (Your Bike) - QLD
Brisbane - QLD
Ever wanted to ride as fast as you want, with no risk of a speeding fine!
Mount Tamborine Roadster Tour Mount Tamborine Roadster Tour
Gold Coast - QLD
Spyder Ryder Tours are tag-along, you ride, half day tours.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 231504   Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:37

Bluey221 replied:

I have a set of 4 split rims in the garage. They are off my 96 troopy, 6 stud. 3 tyres are dunlop supper gripper and one is a road gripper. They are in good nic and have 6mm-7mm tread left on them....plenty of life left! $350 will get you the set. i m in Mooloolaba on the sunshine coast.
Joe
0401 860 382
Reply 5 of 5