Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Rover Park vs Levuka

Submitted: Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 18:58

FREEZER

Just wondering if any one has been to both Rover Park and Levuka, and if so is one better then the other?

Thanks in advance.
ThreadID: 46187 Replies: 4
Views: 367 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 244226   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 19:31

Sparkie C replied:

Both are great and different,
Rover Park has some more extreme tracks rocky and very steep ,it also has some extra activities for family ,ie golf course,feed animals,etc,
Levuka has some tracks that will be almost impossible if it gets a little wet, and they have some great rain forest to drive through ,and some fishing in the dam.
Both hosts were very friendly and I would not like to rate them. I have been to both places several times and will go back again.
You should enjoy yourself at either.
regards Sparkie
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 244227   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 19:32

Axel [ the real one ] replied:

Have been to both , bit like is a tojo beter than a trol , but then have been to Levuka 3x and Roverpark only once , ,does that help ? nah didnt think so .
Opinions are like the dollar coin , not worth much.
Facts however can save you lots of dollars.
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 244246   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 21:08

Batboy replied:

I have been to Rover twice and Levuka thrice
I prefer Levuka. Awesome rainforest tracks , good amenities and camp ground
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 244289   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 08:51

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

I have been to both, would like to go back to both when I have a spare weekend... but is one better?? IMO. no... they are both great parks!

My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
The Lighthouse Flight The Lighthouse Flight
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
This is the flight for those who just want to see Byron Bay and surrounds.
Rally Driving in a Suburu WRX - Full Day (QLD) Rally Driving in a Suburu WRX - Full Day (QLD
Brisbane - QLD
It takes around 10 years to reach the top in rallying and this is the first step!
CBD Day Spa Hot Stone Massage CBD Day Spa Hot Stone Massage
Sydney - NSW
Get ready to be pampered as you experience your Sydney CBD day spa treatment that is guaranteed to r
Sports Car Platinum Drive Day Sports Car Platinum Drive Day
Sydney - NSW
Visit the Harbour Front at Wollongong and enjoy a scrumptious 3 course meal.
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions