Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Tourist attraction - Gone!!

Submitted: Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 23:40

Member - joc45 (WA)

Just read the news that the Pasher Bulker has been pulled out to sea.
Another missed opportunity for a dive wreck (at high tide, anyway).

Seriously, a great effort by all, and a relief to Newcastle.
Gerry
Winderabandi Bay
Click Image to Enlarge
Beach Heaven - Winderabandi Bay, Ningaloo
Advertisement
ThreadID: 47338 Replies: 6
Views: 458 FollowUps: 8
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 250420   Submitted: Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 23:54

Member - Welshmun (QLD) replied:

I bet the salvage company are breathing a sigh of relief !
Camper hitched shows long drawbar with space for trailbike
Click Image to Enlarge
D & D
Bone Diggers
"nobody said it had to be fair" (my Dad)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 1 of 6
AnswerID: 250435   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 08:38

Mal and Di replied:

Darn it all.
I was going home that way in late October too!
M.
Reply 2 of 6
AnswerID: 250515   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 15:58

Gramps (NSW) replied:

Thank God this crap is over. Now I've just got to get through another rehash of the Princess Diana rubbish and yet another bloody Wimbledon !!!

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 3 of 6
FollowupID: 511679   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 16:51

Member - joc45 (WA) posted:

Then it'll be grand final time again, then the cricket, then....
Winderabandi Bay
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 6
FollowupID: 511707   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 18:48

Gramps (NSW) posted:

Hahahaha at least they're halfway interesting :)))

Al

FollowUp 2 of 6
FollowupID: 511708   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 18:48

Member - barry F (NSW) posted:

You're worse than me Gramps. The better half reckons I'am a grumble bum. Mind you I agree with your comment about the re hash of the Dianna thingo which was half a century or so ago.
FollowUp 3 of 6
FollowupID: 511712   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 18:55

Gramps (NSW) posted:

This fixation with Diana has to be unhealthy. She was definitely no saint.

Al

FollowUp 4 of 6
FollowupID: 511962   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 04, 2007 at 22:43

Member - Andrew W (VIC) posted:

Knew her personally did you Gramps???
waddo
FollowUp 5 of 6
FollowupID: 511975   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 06:56

Gramps (NSW) posted:

Waddo,

Did'nt have to. Do you think she was ?????

Al

FollowUp 6 of 6
AnswerID: 250541   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 17:56

landseka replied:

I would really love to see the salvage operator's total bill for the job. It would look like a (std) phone number I reckon.

As an aside, I always thought an abandoned ship (which Pasher was at the height of the storm, on the beach by helicopter) became the property of whomever boards it to effect recovery. I heard nothing of this happening to it. Perhaps the captain got back on before the salvage operators.
Reply 4 of 6
FollowupID: 511726   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 20:06

Member - Mike DID posted:

She wasn't abandoned on the high seas - she was on land !
Mike R
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Tasmanian East Coast Tour - 3 Days Tasmanian East Coast Tour - 3 Days
Hobart - TAS
Discover the heritage, history, scenery, wildlife, food and wine of Tasmania's Midlands, Tasman Peni
Aussie offRoad Photography Tour Aussie offRoad Photography Tour
Outback Queensland - QLD
10 Day Adventure Tag Along - A travelling workshop for Photography for enthusiasts.
Rally Driving Half Day (WA) Rally Driving Half Day (WA)
The Heartlands - WA
Have you ever dreamed of driving a real rally car on a real rally track?
12 Lap EVO Rally Experience + 1 Hot Lap - WA 12 Lap EVO Rally Experience + 1 Hot Lap - WA
The Heartlands - WA
Find out what rally driving is all about as you take a Mitsubishi EVO for 12 laps + 1 hot lap around
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 250620   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 22:31

awill4x4 replied:

Here's some footage of the final moments of recovery, quite exciting really ;-)
Regards Andrew.
final recovery attempt

Reply 5 of 6
FollowupID: 511830   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 04, 2007 at 11:32

Member - joc45 (WA) posted:

LOL!!
Didn't we all just love that show??

Winderabandi Bay
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 250835   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 04, 2007 at 22:39

Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) replied:

Hope my mate got the diving contract for the hull inspection!

Should be some interesting photo's come out of that.

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 6 of 6

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website