Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

such a sad day

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 09:53

mike w (WA)

sigh, such a sad day. Three + years of traveling the nation in my trusted rodeo ute, collecting memorabilia in the way of bumper stickers from places near and far, and Ive had to take them all off.

If anyone is passing through Hay and could grab me one of the 'where the hell is hay' stickers, it would help sooth the soul, there burgers are pretty good too, but not last the distance.

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
Albert Einstein
Advertisement
ThreadID: 51151 Replies: 5
Views: 1220 FollowUps: 9
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 269516   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 10:30

Member - R Send replied:

Mike,

Why have you had to take them off?
Reply 1 of 5
FollowupID: 532367   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:01

mike w (WA) posted:

The vehicle is for sale, time for a more 'family friendly' 4wd

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
Albert Einstein
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 269524   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:16

Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) replied:

Mike, where do you get the burgers as there are a few servo/fast food places there? and the stickers? (we go thru there a few times a year but nothing scheduled til next Feb).

Return favour: the BEST vanilla slices in Oz are at Balranald Bakery, half way through town on the right heading towards Mildura.

(No affiliation etc :-) )

Cheers, RayJen

Click Image to Enlarge
RayJen Paj'05 (NSW)
Reply 2 of 5
FollowupID: 532378   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:38

mike w (WA) posted:

RayJen, LOL, It s the big caltex or ampol opposite the shearing hall of fame- great burgers, mouths salivating as I type....
Albert Einstein
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 532421   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 18:33

Garbutt posted:

Sorry but the best Vanilla Slices are at the Pinnaroo Bakery. This could become another Engel/Waeco or BFG/Cooper argument. LOL

GB

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 532429   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 19:15

Member - swagman(VIC) posted:

i second that and their pasties are good too
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 269525   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:26

Dunco (NSW) replied:

Sorry mate, just read your message and went through Hay on Tuesday (Now Thursday)

Click Image to Enlarge
Dunco
Reply 3 of 5
FollowupID: 532379   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:39

mike w (WA) posted:

Have you not discovered the tear in the time continuum..oh hang on that was a movie, eh?

Thanks though

Albert Einstein
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 269559   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 15:56

Member -Signman replied:

Ahh..Just a question..

Where the hell is Hay???
The Ultimate Hitch-hiker
Click Image to Enlarge
Each morning I seize the day...
but by mid afternoon it has escaped!
Signman- NSW
VKS737 M3364 Selcall3364
Amateur Callsign: VK2EZY
Reply 4 of 5
FollowupID: 532409   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 16:30

Max - Sydney posted:

Hay - its a Hell of a way from Booligal!

:-)
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 532415   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 17:47

mike w (WA) posted:

Max, that is very true, and its an even longer way from Perth.

Signman, its located on the Hay plain, a couple of hours from Wagga and, memory is fading, I think Mildura or Wentworth??
Albert Einstein
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 532416   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 17:52

Axel [ the real one ] posted:

Tis on the road to nowhere ,come on inside ,

Hay maketh the Bull fat , Bull maketh the Cow fat , Cow giveth the Milk , Milk is what you drink while eating your Hay sourced hamburger , so now you know "where the hell is Hay "
Opinions are like the dollar coin , not worth much.
Facts however can save you lots of dollars.
FollowUp 3 of 3
Activities Index
Hot Air Ballooning with breakfast - Melbourne Hot Air Ballooning with breakfast - Melbourne
Melbourne - VIC
Enjoy the wonders of flight in a hot air balloon over Melbourne with Australia's oldest and most exp
Makeovers, Manicures and Martinis Makeovers, Manicures and Martinis
Melbourne - VIC
Let us treat you and your friends to the ultimate girls night out.
Didgeridoo 1 Hour Lesson for Beginners Didgeridoo 1 Hour Lesson for Beginners
Perth - WA
Discover all you need to know to start playing the didgeridoo.
Stunt Driving Intro - Spins & Slides Stunt Driving Intro - Spins & Slides
Brisbane - QLD
This is not precision driving - this is an introduction to stunt driving with the movie industry pro
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 269639   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:52

Member - Jeff H (QLD) replied:

Mike W,
I feel your pain. Hope it goes to an appreciative owner.
Jeff.

Click Image to Enlarge
Nature's extravagance, Holland Track.
Oct '08
Reply 5 of 5
FollowupID: 532550   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 08:12

mike w (WA) posted:

Cheers Jeff,

It is something that has needed to happen for some time, Ive just been putting it off, plus the the dog looks a bit worried, he knows somethings up...
Albert Einstein
FollowUp 1 of 1