Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Woo-hoo - Just won a bet with SWMBO!!!

Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 13:20

Member - Tim - Stratford (VIC)

Too hot to go bush today so I thought I'd go through some old photos and get them in order. Found one taken in Tassie a few years ago - Told SWMBO that I got a photo of a live Tassie Tiger (that I took) and posted it to the members rig page - she didn't believe me.

The proof is in the photo! Maybe I cheated though....

Tim - Stratford.
Caledonia Track - May '06
Click Image to Enlarge
Caledonia River Track - May 2006

Another Blog added 22/12/08.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 52174 Replies: 6
Views: 840 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 274677   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 14:26

Member No 1 replied:

oh cods wallopp...no one can win a bet with the fairer sex

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
Reply 1 of 6
FollowupID: 538295   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 14:40

Member - Tim - Stratford (VIC) posted:

No 1,

Yep - I agree - that's why I had to cheat.....

Caledonia Track - May '06
Click Image to Enlarge
Caledonia River Track - May 2006

Another Blog added 22/12/08.
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 538298   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 14:58

Member No 1 posted:

now she has something else on you ....yur a lying cheating mongrel etc etc etc etc

you will never hear the end of this

it is the wrong color also

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 538318   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 18:25

Blaze posted:

My worry would be if she agree's you won the bet. If she did take my warning be on your guard 24/7 LOL
Loveday 4X4 Adventure Park
Click Image to Enlarge
Adventure before Dementia
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 274684   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 16:02

Member - Brian H (QLD) replied:

ROFL .... Agree with No1 you will never win.

I did once and its still costing me LOL

I feel its better to KNOW you won than to tell her you won :) :)

Does me
Click Image to Enlarge
Work is not a life just a means to have one
Reply 2 of 6
AnswerID: 274692   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 18:45

Axel [ the real one ] replied:

You are now in BIG poo BIG time , what you were hoping to get for Xmas , [ that little bit of loving ] is now extinct just as the tassie tiger,,,LOL
Opinions are like the dollar coin , not worth much.
Facts however can save you lots of dollars.
Reply 3 of 6
AnswerID: 274696   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 02, 2007 at 19:16

Bonz (Vic) replied:

I am amazed that this ost got thru I thought that there was a filter on posts with WINNING and SWMBO is the same sentence

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 4 of 6
Activities Index
Oyster Cove Half Day Kayaking Tour Oyster Cove Half Day Kayaking Tour
Hobart - TAS
Hobart is spoilt by having some of the world's best sea kayaking at its doorstep!
Blue Mountains Multi-Adventure Day Blue Mountains Multi-Adventure Day
Blue Mountains - NSW
After a day of complete adventure - then this is for you!
Ocean Rafting Adventure Ocean Rafting Adventure
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
This high adventure one hour boat ride is the first of its kind.
Mountain Bike Full Day Tour - Rocky Ponds Mountain Bike Full Day Tour - Rocky Ponds
Central Coast - NSW
Experience the Brisbane Water National Park in all its glory.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 274729   Submitted: Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 03:11

Member - Bucky (VIC) replied:

Hey Tim
We lived on King Island for 5 years, and know all about those black tiger snakes. Used to kill up to 50 a year, if not more
Most of the time they are docile, but they do get angry about march, their mating season.

Cheers Mate

ps keep up the good work,,,,, keep stiring up SWMBO
I must obey !
Click Image to Enlarge
I must obey,, I must obey,, I must obey !
Reply 5 of 6
AnswerID: 274740   Submitted: Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 07:53

Member - Oldplodder (QLD) replied:

Taken the boys and I a while to discover that the female in our house may not always be right, but she is wrong. :o)

Click Image to Enlarge
John C - aka Oldplodder
In touring mode, the way it should be.
Reply 6 of 6

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions