Footloose
Well its been raining for days(but not over the
water supply area), with the huinidity
well up...when it's not actually cold. The wind has played demolition
derby with trees and branches. Yep, we're having a claytons cyclone...the one you have when you're not having one.
Beaches are closed. No firework displays. Very few large parties.
The weather is a reflection of the stock market I rekkon, blasted miserable.
So if you're sweltering around a barbie or whatever with a few drinks and friends tonight, have a good one, and please take care on the road.
If the weather allows, I'll be at home watching the revellers on TV
bring on the new year. That's if I don't go to bed first in disgust.
May the New Year see you all happy, healthy and financially secure.
Reply By: Member - Crazy Dog (QLD) - Monday, Dec 31, 2007 at 18:03
Monday, Dec 31, 2007 at 18:03
An back at ya Footy and to all our friends on this
forum - Happy New Year and please be safe on our roads - and say a little prayer that our
young drivers heed that advice..
HNY to all...
Grrr!!!
Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Monday, Dec 31, 2007 at 18:06
Monday, Dec 31, 2007 at 18:06
Cheer up ole son , the rain will cease on Thursday evening and the weather wil be brilliant SE Qld style come Friday for the next 10days or so , how do I know ?? we are of to Moreton on Friday am at sparrow ph****t and have never yet been rained on while camped there in the last 7yrs ,, have a goodone,,
Follow Up By: Member - Greg A (QLD) - Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 07:52
Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 07:52
Half your luck, Axel. Though it'll be a lumpy old barge trip if the wind stays as it is!!
Happy New Year to all and thanks for the expertise you've all shared throughout last year..
Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Dec 31, 2007 at 18:10
Monday, Dec 31, 2007 at 18:10
Cheers Jim, all the best.
Reply By: Member - DOZER- Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 00:00
Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 00:00
See ya next year :) Hope its a good one for you
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 01:19
Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 01:19
Onya Footy, hope you saw it in ok mate....Hey, could ya see what can do about sending some of that wet stuff down here please!
I thought Qld was sposed to be "beautiful one day, perfect the next"??????? WTF?? I'm hoping the mercury will drop down below 35 tonight so I might have a chance of getting some shut-eye.
What a great country we live in!!! Probably snowing in the
Vic High Country!!!
Follow Up By: madfisher - Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 at 17:50
Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 at 17:50
Roachie we were camped at Tantangra Dam on the 1st and I cab tell you it was not far from a fost overnight. Days about 28c, got burnt though the air is soo clear up their.
Have a good new year
Pete
Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 10:21
Tuesday, Jan 01, 2008 at 10:21
Happy new year Blokes!!!!!
You are all going to behave yourselves and not but anything deemed 'unnecessary' for your vehicles this year are you!!??
Roachieeeee....
Check out my thread for us Brissie and surrounding dwellers..
Jo