Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Yet another Visitor

Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 17:06

Member - Doug T (FNQ)

Just had another EO Member stop off here for the night, Steve from Top End Tours

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
Advertisement
ThreadID: 53048 Replies: 4
Views: 516 FollowUps: 9
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 279403   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 17:18

Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris replied:

Well isn't that nice!
where are you based at the moment now Doug?

Click Image to Enlarge
Jo
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 543541   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 17:22

Member - Doug T (FNQ) posted:

Mark and Jo
I am here Caravan Park

'

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 279411   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 17:47

Kev & Darkie replied:

Doug,

I hope you are keeping Dusty's fluid intake up as all these extra tyres to christen will dehydrate him LOL

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 279419   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 18:24

Bonz (Vic) replied:

Gee didn't recognise him with his clothes on!

Steve is a true outback Gentleman.

Good on ya Doug for looking after him

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 543594   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 19:27

Member - Crazy Dog (QLD) posted:

Yep Steve is a good bloke alright.

When he was inCairns he popped in with his young fella and a great arvo was had. Steve also met another member (Neil & Margie) for lunch at the Cock & Bull while here so he has been a busy boy.

I plan on a visit to Steve over in the Territory hopefully later this year.....

Grrr!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Crazy Dog... Cairns FNQ (I love poor defenceless little animals - especially in gravy)
FollowUp 1 of 5
FollowupID: 543629   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 21:17

Crazy Dog
He's here right now reading your post

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 2 of 5
FollowupID: 543636   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 21:58

Bugger me ....

How's that for a coincidence.

G'day Steve...Hope you and the younun are going ok...Be safe...

Grrr!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Crazy Dog... Cairns FNQ (I love poor defenceless little animals - especially in gravy)
FollowUp 3 of 5
FollowupID: 543637   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 21:59

Make that YOUNGUN'

grrr!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 4 of 5
FollowupID: 543643   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 22:44

Crazy Dog
He's gone off to bed now, will pass the message on in the morning

Doug

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 5 of 5
AnswerID: 279534   Submitted: Thursday, Jan 03, 2008 at 13:45

Steve from Top End Explorer Tours replied:

Hi Doug & Crazy Dog,
Steve's wife here!

Thanks heaps for looking after my two boys while they're out and about!

Anja
Top End Explorer ToursTop End Explorer Tours
Member: Lapsed Membership
Reply 4 of 4
FollowupID: 543722   Submitted: Thursday, Jan 03, 2008 at 13:59

Anja
My pleasure, we had a great afternoon here yesterday and last night, The little boy was OK but the Big Boy ....well ..No we kept him in control and well entertained and sober, Was really good to catch up with him, and little Phillip is just a real cutie, you must be so proud of him and he is a well behaved kid, take care while away from each other and happy New Year

Doug

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 543724   Submitted: Thursday, Jan 03, 2008 at 14:09

Steve from Top End Explorer Tours posted:

Oooops, forgot...
Happy New Year to you, too!

Good to hear that the little one was well behaved! And the big one...well...he once was well behaved, when I first met him...

...just don't know what happened to him over the years... ;-p
Top End Explorer ToursTop End Explorer Tours
Member: Lapsed Membership
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 543725   Submitted: Thursday, Jan 03, 2008 at 14:15

Anja
Ummm ....Errr .................................No Comment

.I will email you the full size photo

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 3 of 3
Activities Index
V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE - SA V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE - SA
Adelaide - SA
Experience V8 Racing / Driving at its best, with the best, you and a professional race car driver be
Rally Driving Full Day - NSW Rally Driving Full Day - NSW
Sydney - NSW
Few people get to experience what it's like to drive a properly built world class Group N rally car
V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE Plus - WA V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE Plus - WA
Perth - WA
Experience V8 Racing / Driving at its best, with the best, you and a professional race car driver be
Ayers Rock to Melbourne Flying Experience Ayers Rock to Melbourne Flying Experience
Alice Springs and Central Australia - NT
Why fly both ways to Ayers Rock in a commercial jet when you miss out on all the fabulous scenery an
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website