Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Look out St George......

Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 07:03

Kev & Darkie

Here we come. We are off to St George this afternoon to get some stuff organised for Innamincka. I am going to get a load of firewood cut ready to take out to Innamincka, any suggestions as to what size will be needed?? I was thinking lengths about a foot long in various diameters. There will be close to a full 8 x 5 load so I don't think we will run short (especially if Willem is bringing some as well).
I finally changed the fuel filter in Darkie so I will be interested to see how the fuel economy goes for the trip as there was a lot of crap in the old filter and Darkie appears to run smoother now (but that may be wishful thinking LOL).

I am going to go to the winery in St George and get a Condamine Bell of port and possible an RMW pottery boot as well for the raffel/auction.

John T I will see if I can get hold of some horse shoes for you as well. I know that I can get standard shoes but not the Clydesdales ones, does that matter??

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
ThreadID: 57161 Replies: 3
Views: 602 FollowUps: 4
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 301416   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 08:41

Kiwi & "Mahindra" replied:

While your at the RMW shop, I need a new polo shirt with the blue and the 75yr marking on it.....!! It had a run in with the bleech!....oh and a new Akubra (check my photo out - that will prove it!) and a new pair of boots and jeans...shouldnt break the bank too much!!LOL!!!!hehehehehe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Im starting to be on the lookout for some prizes....of some sort!

I guess Im in for a quiet weekend then Kev! Kinda sick of ya voice anyway!!LOL!! Dont have too much fun back home!
The GPS!!
Click Image to Enlarge
'Why be difficult when with a little extra effort you can be bloody impossible'
Reply 1 of 3
FollowupID: 567510   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 09:05

Kev & Darkie posted:

I am going to a winery not an RMW outlet.

Get back to fixing your velcro gloves LOL

Kev
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 567511   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 09:09

Kiwi & "Mahindra" posted:

you can still go for me!

me gloves are working well thankyou very much!! Going to be put to use anytime after 9th June...so look out Cavan Station!
The GPS!!
Click Image to Enlarge
'Why be difficult when with a little extra effort you can be bloody impossible'
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 301426   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 09:34

Member - Andrew (QLD) replied:

Do they still make that "f####n good port" out that way? ....could be good for a prize or two.

Click Image to Enlarge
It may be that my sole purpose in life is to
serve as a warning to others!
Reply 2 of 3
FollowupID: 567530   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 11:06

Kev & Darkie posted:

Yes they do, That's why I am getting them, I might auction them off instead as it is to good to raffle

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 301435   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 11:22

Member - John T (NSW) replied:

Kev

I've just been talking to my winery down in the Hunter Valley - have ordered 2 cases of red - thought I'd bring at least 1 case with us to drink (LOL) and perhaps the other for prizes.

Horse shoes should be with me on Monday next week so I was told a few minutes ago. Grab some if you want mate - we may well have to hold elimination heats so will need a few pairs.

I'll see if I can scare up some "rules" for a fishing comp - we will need a few prizes for this - I might ask a couple of the local tackle shops if they'll do a deal for us.

I'll be bringing a bit of firewood with us too - will cut some longish bits that will get strapped to the boat rack on the Trak Shak but will not be doing that until we get to Bourke - the Nissan is going to use heaps of fuel without dragging more weight behind it.

PS will be away next 3 days so will check EO Monday night
The Darling River upstream of Bourke - not tellin' how to find this place
Click Image to Enlarge
John T
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" (think about it)
Reply 3 of 3
FollowupID: 567534   Submitted: Thursday, May 01, 2008 at 11:51

Kev & Darkie posted:

I will be away in about 1.5 hours ha ha

The firewood will be about the only thing I will have in the trailer at this stage :)

I will let you know how many shoe I can get hold of.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website