Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Carry me camper

Submitted: Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 16:43

Fnqt2

Gday , I have ordered a carry me camper unit for my 79 series from candy canvas with a delivery around mid june , just interested to here any tips tricks or advice from other carry me camper owners , my unit is being fitted with water and plumbing and full electrical pack , all so pollyair bellows on its way for the rear springs.

Thanks in advance, wayn'o
wayn'o
Back to Forum
Thread Watch Alert Moderator FAQ
ThreadID: 57231 Replies: 2
Views: 555 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
AnswerID: 301944   Submitted: Sunday, May 04, 2008 at 09:20

Towie replied:

Hows the set up work? Does it have the tent already set up inside like the Kanga Camper we have?
Check the pics on my profile and let me know if i can help.
Get yourself some oil of Cloves from the Chemist to help with combating mould up here in the tropics.
Is it steel or aluminium? i saw carry me at a camping show and had resevations about their toughness, re welds etc breaking and it was a very light guage metal they used.
That helps with weight but not longevity ...... Cheers
Lookin down Gunshot
Click Image to Enlarge
Towie & Megs
Reply 1 of 2
FollowupID: 568083   Submitted: Sunday, May 04, 2008 at 19:08

Fnqt2 posted:

Gday towie, thanks for the reply mate yeah tent on top swing out kinda reminds me of my oztent rv , yeah i was wondering about mold combat ill check that oil out , its made of steel i was after a unit for multipurpose that is light weight easy on the wallet , think iv grown sick of luggin stuff in and out of the ute and with good storage space to cart stuff from cairns to weipa , i like the idea of getting off the ground away from potential croc's and that . I have consided other units including the kanga but i havent really been sold on one , dident really want to go much over 15 grand
thanks for the reply mate its all food for thought.
wayn'o
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 568151   Submitted: Monday, May 05, 2008 at 13:08

Member - Craig D (SA) posted:

Gidday Towie, never had a problem with any of the welds on my Carry Me Camper, but mine is mounted on a steel tray which limits the flexing. Cheers.
Simpson 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
Craig D
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 302629   Submitted: Thursday, May 08, 2008 at 08:57

Member -Signman replied:

Hi wayn'o
I've been trying to contact you thru Member Message- but it ain't seem to be going through.
I wanted some info on that neat looking PDA holder you have in your pics.

Could you email me at:
op(dot)support(at)tsn(dot)cc

The Ultimate Hitch-hiker
Click Image to Enlarge
Each morning I seize the day...
but by mid afternoon it has escaped!
Signman- NSW
VKS737 M3364 Selcall3364
Amateur Callsign: VK2EZY
Reply 2 of 2
FollowupID: 568952   Submitted: Friday, May 09, 2008 at 07:57

Fnqt2 posted:

Gday signman , yeah message recived only logged on this moring , i have sent email to your above address, let us know if it does not come through , wayn'o
wayn'o
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Fishing Charter from Nelson Bay Fishing Charter from Nelson Bay
Newcastle and Lower North Coast - NSW
Fish the offshore reefs from Stockton Bight to Broughton Island and Seal Rocks, on board our purpose
Golf Lesson - NSW Golf Lesson - NSW
Sydney - NSW
If you love golf or know someone who does why not try a golf lesson with one of our PGA professional
V8 Supercar Hot Laps Racing Event V8 Supercar Hot Laps Racing Event
Sydney - NSW
NOW Eastern Creek Raceway.
4 Hour Private Yacht Charter on Sydney Harbour 4 Hour Private Yacht Charter on Sydney Harbou
Sydney - NSW
Cruise the Harbour in style on board a luxury 33 foot Hunter yacht with friends or family.
Adelaide to Melbourne - 3 Day Tour Adelaide to Melbourne - 3 Day Tour
Mt Gambier and Limestone Coast - SA
Travel with a maximum of 12 passengers along the Coorong N.P.
Motorbike Tour - 4 hours Motorbike Tour - 4 hours
Sydney - NSW
Enjoy a 4 hour motorbike tour including sites of spectacular Galston Gorge and Brooklyn on the Hawke
Horse Riding - 3 hour Free Range Horse Riding - 3 hour Free Range
Port Macquarie and Central Coast - NSW
Explore Australia's largest horse riding centre, with 3000 acres of lush green valleys and ancient r
Day Spa Pedicure Treatment - Yarra Valley Day Spa Pedicure Treatment - Yarra Valley
Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges - VIC
Indulge in this heavenly day spa treat for your hard working feet and legs!
Guided Walk around Uluru (Ayers Rock) Guided Walk around Uluru (Ayers Rock)
Alice Springs and Central Australia - NT
Explore the remarkable Uluru (Ayers Rock) with a guided walk.
Glass House Mountains Trek Glass House Mountains Trek
Sunshine Coast - QLD
On this trek we will present you with a challenging trek up either Mt Tibrogargen which is a strikin
Book Now - Things To Do