Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Bloody Idiots!

Submitted: Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 20:39

Ti Trol

Was walking up Brusnwick St in Brisbane at 3:00 this arvo, when I had the misfortune of seeing a blue GQ with a 4 to 6 inch lift and a V8 conversion accelerate along Gregory Terrace intersection at maximum revs. It then did U turn and proceeded to turn into Bowen Bridge road with foot to the floor and the tyres screaming. If this had been a v8 commodore I would have been totally disgusted, but this was a 4wd with a 4 to 6 inch lift, ie highly prone to rollover. The young bloke at the wheel had his hands planted firmly at the 12 o'clock position, and was wrenching it around the corner just to demonstrate that he had limited control over the vehicle.

So if anyone knows of a blue GQ with V8 conversion and 4 to 6 inch lift that would have been in the vicinity of the Ekka at 3 pm today, please try to save some innocent lives and have a harsh word to these ****heads. Or have a word to their parents and try to get them taken off the road.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 57244 Replies: 2
Views: 1154 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 301896   Submitted: Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 20:42

Ozboc replied:

Dont like it ????

report it here

http://www.ratetheplate.com.au/

Boc
Reply 1 of 2
FollowupID: 567990   Submitted: Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 20:53

Bonz (Vic) posted:

it was probably W4NKER

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 567992   Submitted: Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 20:59

Ozboc posted:

none of my number plates have made that webpage as yet - which im surprised about , one of the serial posters ( Winger) does not like bikes that lane split/ filter - something i do on a daily basis. Matter of time i guess

Boc

FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 567994   Submitted: Saturday, May 03, 2008 at 21:13

Ti Trol posted:

Liked the truck, just not the driving.
If I had the rego I would!
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 301931   Submitted: Sunday, May 04, 2008 at 06:55

Member - Doug T (FNQ) replied:

Just another idiot that adds fuel to the anti 4x4 brigade.

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
Reply 2 of 2

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions