Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

I am leaving you

Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 17:46

Member - Serg (VIC)

Do not be THAT enthusiastic – I am just leaving you alone for 3 weeks. Tomorrow early morning myself and better half will departure for trip around the Globe. San Diego, Toronto, London, Paris, Tokyo. Have a good time without me and do not stir much – wait for me came back LOLOLOL.

Serg
ThreadID: 61426 Replies: 7
Views: 531 FollowUps: 5
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 324006   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 17:54

Member - Troll 81 (QLD) replied:

Serg,

Have a good trip mate I am in the UK at the moment and you are not missing much the weather has turned poo. Luckily I will be back in Aus end of next week :0

Enjoy

Click Image to Enlarge
Regards, Troll 81

Reply 1 of 7
FollowupID: 591055   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 18:23

Stephen M (NSW) posted:

Hi there Troll, weather not much better here in Sydney, been bleep down all day, suppose to be the same tomorrow. Ah well we need it before the summer sets in. And Serg have a fantastic trip, my mother and sister did a trip like that earlier this year and had a fantastic time like I'm sure you and your wife will. Regards Steve M

Click Image to Enlarge
What A Life
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 591056   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 18:24

Member - Troll 81 (QLD) posted:

The wife tells me that we have been getting a bit of rain in Brisbane so pretty happy about that. Just hope I have good weather when I am back for a couple of weeks

Click Image to Enlarge
Regards, Troll 81

FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 324007   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 17:54

Member - Madfisher replied:

Have a great time Serg, see you when you get back.
A slightly stuck Pajero with a Jackaroo to the rescue
Click Image to Enlarge
Any day not spent fishing or 4wding is a waste!
Reply 2 of 7
AnswerID: 324020   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 19:22

Gone Bush (WA) replied:

I see you're not dropping into the Old Country to tell Putin to behave himself.

Have a good trip.

Click Image to Enlarge
We're Justified and we're Ancient
We love to roam this land
We're Justified and we're Ancient
With still no Master Plan
Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
Reply 3 of 7
FollowupID: 591075   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:43

Member - Serg (VIC) posted:

Mate,

Indeed I can explain my point of view on this matter, but it definitely required to consuming some strong alcohol together first. BTW I do not like Vodka, prefer Ouzo.

Serg
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 324021   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 19:22

Member Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

Safe travels Serg, have a good trip mate.

Click Image to Enlarge
I agree with what Fab72 said;
"Common sense will get us through....might be a slow trip but Australia's better seen at 80kmph rather than 120"
Reply 4 of 7
Activities Index
Jenolan Caves and Blue Mountains Tour Jenolan Caves and Blue Mountains Tour
Blue Mountains - NSW
Imagine yourself walking through an underground maze of limestone tunnels, subterranean rivers and n
Morning Single Sea Kayak Eco Adventure Morning Single Sea Kayak Eco Adventure
Townsville Region - QLD
Enjoy the tranquillity of a kayak around beautiful Magnetic Island in a single kayak.
Luxurious Face/Body/Feet Treatment -  Sth Melb Luxurious Face/Body/Feet Treatment - Sth Mel
Melbourne - VIC
Give yourself a real treat and luxuriate with this gorgeous treatment for face, body and feet at the
Sea Kayaking Morning Tour Sea Kayaking Morning Tour
Coffs / Mid North - NSW
Coffs Harbour is renowned for its abundant marine life, perfect waves and extraordinary scenic beaut
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 324039   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:44

Member - Serg (VIC) replied:

Thanks everyone for good wishes. Will try to make some photo during trip and post them here.

Serg
Reply 5 of 7
FollowupID: 591077   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:08

Member - DAZA (QLD) posted:

Hi Serg

I see you are going to the U S A, is that for the Erections oops I
mean the Elections lol..

Have a safe trip Serg.

Patrol and Lassiter Off Road Van
Click Image to Enlarge
Daza and the Cook.
Lifes Good.

FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 324059   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 22:49

Member - Footloose replied:

I take it you're not going by bike ? :))
Have a great time.

Click Image to Enlarge
Footy Illegitimi non carborundum
Reply 6 of 7
FollowupID: 591132   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 09:17

Louie the fly (SA) posted:

That was the Spanish guy. LOL

Click Image to Enlarge
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 324108   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 12:19

Des Lexic replied:

My next door neighbours are over there doing that trip now. say Gday to them if you bump into them.
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
Reply 7 of 7

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website