Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Scorpion Gen Set

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2003 at 16:01

Bazza

G'Day all,
As a matter of interest ( for anyone who is interested ) the 950watt Scorpion Gen. Set. DY-1000L is currently being advertised by Total Tools ( possibly an appropriate name ) in Sydney for $589.
It might be an OK set, but I think I'll stick with my Honda.
Bazza.
ThreadID: 6987 Replies: 4
Views: 529 FollowUps: 4
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 29914   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2003 at 17:03

Vince replied:

I have used the smaller 650 watt unit witout problems.
It was used for 12 hours continuous operation in the recent blackout in sydney without a miss. Repco had the 850 watt on sale last week for $298 with a 2 year warrenty, so if it goes bung what have you got to loose.
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 29916   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2003 at 17:55

diamond (bendigo) replied:

gday bazza.
repco and heaps other sell them as millars falls for about $550.
and would you buy from total tools lol —~‘¬‘¥•s’B
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 20960   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2003 at 17:56

diamond (bendigo) posted:

oops $350 not $550—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 29932   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2003 at 20:41

Member - Eric replied:

you can buy a 2500 watt for $750 , this means it wouldnt work flat out and last longer .
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 20992   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2003 at 21:22

gday eric.
the only problem with the bigger ones is there not so portable i liked the idea of them until i saw the size the 950watt is only about 1ftx1ftx1ft.—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 21032   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 09:44

Member - Wombat (Vic) posted:

Diamond,

How much did you pay for your 950watt and where did you get it, please."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 21099   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 17:44

gday womby.
i got mine at repco in bendigo for $350 little rippers.—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 30230   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 20:39

dixie ( W.A.) replied:

G'Day all, Well thought i'ld have a look at these Gens today and ended up buying one.The one i bought is named" Hurricane 850 watt" for $289.00 from Repco. I'm told that it is the Yamaha unit renamed and it comes in lots of differnet names as well but it looks like a neat and well made unit and for $289 how could you go wrong ??
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Hour of Relaxing Massage Hour of Relaxing Massage
Sydney - NSW
One hour of blissful Swedish massage, invigorating sports massage or stimulating remedial massage.
Winter Warming Pamper Treatment Winter Warming Pamper Treatment
Sydney - NSW
Don't let the cooler days darken your mood - enjoy the cooler days with our "winter warmer.
Harley Twilight Trike Tour For 2 - Sunshine Coast Harley Twilight Trike Tour For 2 - Sunshine C
Sunshine Coast - QLD
Put some passion into your love life with a romantic Harley Twilight Tour for 2 on the Sunshine Coas
Solo Skydiving - Accelerated Free Fall Jump Solo Skydiving - Accelerated Free Fall Jump
Adelaide - SA
AFF Accelerated Free Fall (Student Training) enables you to learn to skydive from jump one!
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website