Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

phillips fm620 uhf

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 21:48

rickster

Does anyone know where i can get a copy of instruction manual for phillips fm620 uhf.Any info would be appreciated.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 7040 Replies: 4
Views: 1196 FollowUps: 9
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 30152   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 22:06

roo replied:

Try phoning your state Phillips office, they may copies and be able to post one out.
Failing that call Electric Bug on 08 8346 9234, or www.electricbug.com.au.
Good luck.
ROO
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 21294   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 06, 2003 at 08:27

rickster posted:

g'day roo,thanks for your help.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 30186   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 08:16

Radar replied:

rickster,

I have a phillips fm650 with instructions. I dont know if they will cover a 620 or not though. If you like I could scan it and email it to you.

Let me know.
Radar.
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 21276   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 20:45

rickster posted:

hi radar,im not sure if they are the same or not but if you could scan them and email them to me that would be great,thanks rick
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 30201   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 11:56

Darryn replied:

Rickster, I have a couple of copies at home of the FM 620 manual. Where are you so we can work out the best way of getting one or a copy of one to you.
Regd,s Darryn
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 21272   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 20:39

rickster posted:

hi darryn,.if you could post me a copy it would appreciated.if you want me to post you a stamped envelope i will but i will need your postal adress,if not i live at 3 celtic place hobart tasmania 7030. cheers rick
FollowUp 1 of 6
FollowupID: 21478   Submitted: Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 12:22

Darryn posted:

Rick, sorry to take so long to get back to you but I shouldn't have spoken until I found one of them. I've found one manual so I will copy it this week and post it to you. Is there any thing you wanted to know now to use the radio?
Regd's Darryn
FollowUp 2 of 6
FollowupID: 22357   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 18, 2003 at 17:42

Walshy posted:

Hi Darryn

I also have a Philips FM620 and would love a copy of the manual if you would be so obliging.
I have a FM320 manual which is circa 1978, and although they are very similar, the hand piece is different, and we are having problems staying on the repeater channel, as it flicks backswards and forwards.
Can you please asssit?

My address is PO Box 294, North Perth WA 6906.

I have only discovered this site recently. I'm a keen 4 wheeler, and this is the sort of site I have been looking for.

Thank you in advance.

Walshy
FollowUp 3 of 6
FollowupID: 22476   Submitted: Friday, Sep 19, 2003 at 22:29

Darryn posted:

Walshy I will send you one next week but it sounds like your rig needs to see a tech. I hope its something simple as the FM 620 isn't worth much these days.
Regd's Darryn
FollowUp 4 of 6
FollowupID: 22581   Submitted: Monday, Sep 22, 2003 at 10:26

Walshy posted:

Darryn

Thanks for the speedy response.

I'll have a check over the unit once I receive some details. Your right on the money in regards to a tech. I want to avoid if possible.

Once again, thank you.
FollowUp 5 of 6
FollowupID: 23287   Submitted: Thursday, Oct 02, 2003 at 11:29

Walshy posted:

Received the manual today.

Thanks very much Darryn, greatly appreciated.

Walshy

FollowUp 6 of 6
AnswerID: 30480   Submitted: Monday, Sep 08, 2003 at 18:34

rickster replied:

No there is nothing i need to know at the moment .But i appreciate you going to so much trouble finding your manual and sending me a copy,thanks mate.
Reply 4 of 4
FollowupID: 22094   Submitted: Monday, Sep 15, 2003 at 20:04

rickster posted:

thanks darryn got instructions today
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Fly Fishing Half Day for 2 Fly Fishing Half Day for 2
Snowy Mountains / Jindabyne - NSW
Fly Fishing is a great way to fish and there is nothing more relaxing than standing in a stream cast
Rocky Plateaus Scenic Bike Ride Rocky Plateaus Scenic Bike Ride
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
A fully inclusive Mountain Bike Day tour with views to die for!
1 Day Uluru Adventure A2 1 Day Uluru Adventure A2
Alice Springs and Central Australia - NT
Pass through the West MacDonnell Ranges, stop at Atila (Mt Conner)lookout for morning tea before tr
Award Winning Great Barrier Reef Day Tour Award Winning Great Barrier Reef Day Tour
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
This mulit award winning reef company travels daily to two fantastic outer Great Barrier Reef destin
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website