Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 2 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

I am packed Finally, now lets go to ST GEORGE :)

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:37

Sir Kev & Darkie

Article Overview - About Membership
Become a Member of ExplorOz and you’ll enjoy enhanced usage of the website with access to various tools in each section of the site that are unavailable to those with free registration. Membership is available in two options - Personal, and Business. View Full Article...
Finally got the last of the stuff packed ready for St George.

It is amazing how much additional stuff you need to take when organising such things :)
I have had stuff sent to me from all over and had to find spots to fit it all. That is not including the stuff I had sent directly to St George.

We are heading off early in the morning so the Kids sleep most of the way ;) The dog sitter is booked in St George as well so that is one less thing I have to deal with when there.

To all those who are still to leave and those on the road already have a safe trip and don't panick if you end up arriving late. I would prefer you arrive Alive and ready for fun than either dead or worn out.

To those who couldn't make it (especially Tonbon) we will all be thinking of you hahahaha

I won't have much access to the internet whilst away although there is a few comming that have. I am sure they will keep you posted as to what is happening.

I will do a full trip report when I return, hopefully there will be some great pics.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Advertisement
ThreadID: 72483 Replies: 12
Views: 596 FollowUps: 11
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 384337   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:43

Isuzumu replied:

Drive safely mate see you tomorrow.

Click Image to Enlarge
Cheers Bruce
Reply 1 of 12
FollowupID: 652113   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 16:48

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

I shall be.

Once I reach Biloela it is all down hill ;)

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 384339   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:03

Member - DAZA (QLD) replied:

G/Day Kev

I got keen yesterday and gave the Truck and Caravan a bit of a wash, they were covered in Ash from a bush fire that was over in the next valley, and today they are both RED, from the dust that blew in, never mind that's the least to worry about, the Cook has been throwing some Tucker in the van and my Beer, I'll fill the water tanks and if all goes well we will leave on Friday, we will stop over at Toowoomba and Camp at Dalby over night and see you on Saturday, in the mean time find out where the Yabbies are, lol lol.

PS. You and the family have a safe trip.

Patrol and Lassiter Off Road Van
Click Image to Enlarge
Daza and the Cook.
Lifes Good.

Reply 2 of 12
FollowupID: 652122   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:13

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

There is a great fruit and vege shop in Dalby, Betros Bros across the road from the Mobil Servo/McDonalds in the main highway ;)

Have a great trip as well, you may run into Jo going that way as well :)

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 652224   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 16:55

Toadkeeper Jo aka Qlder Jo posted:

Keep a look out for me Daza. I am leaving Browns Plains early saturday morning from Browns Plains and heading out via Dalby. Will be driving the pajero not the patrol..

Click Image to Enlarge
Jo
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 384340   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:04

Member - TonBon (NSW) replied:

oh my god, you just love rubbing it in huh??? Seriously, drive safe, have a good trip and i cant wait to see and hear all about it.
Watagan State Forest
Click Image to Enlarge
Venimus, vidimus, vicimus
Reply 3 of 12
FollowupID: 652123   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:13

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

hehehehhehe

So I take it your not comming then LOL

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 5
FollowupID: 652127   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:36

Member - TonBon (NSW) posted:

oh ha de ha ha. A little thing called to much work and not enough leave is the only thing stopping me........THIS TIME! :-)
Watagan State Forest
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 5
FollowupID: 652296   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 21:32

On Patrol & TONI posted:

Hey Tony

I will tell you all about it when I get back in late october, HeHeHe.

Did you have fun on the Spanish Steps mate?
Cheers Colin.

Turon River N.P.
Click Image to Enlarge
Pobodys nerfect.
FollowUp 3 of 5
FollowupID: 652327   Submitted: Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 06:17

Aaarrgghh dont you start Colin lol. Cant wait to hear all about it, have fun and drive safe.

Had an absolute ball thanks mate, i will message you.
Watagan State Forest
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 4 of 5
FollowupID: 652328   Submitted: Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 06:17

Aaarrgghh dont you start Colin lol. Cant wait to hear all about it, have fun and drive safe.

Had an absolute ball thanks mate, i will message you.
Watagan State Forest
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 5
AnswerID: 384342   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:25

Dave... Adelaide (SA) replied:

Have a great trip Kev, and a great time at St George....wish i was going as well!!
Oh well theres always the next one i suppose....

Have fun trying to keep Goldie , Steffan etc in control...hahaha....
Nolans Brook....July 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Cheers.....Dave
Reply 4 of 12
FollowupID: 652124   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 17:28

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

I am leaving the control of that lot with Jo hehehehe

Shame you couldn't make it. Might see you at the Pyrenees instead ;)

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Overnight Stay in Kangaroo Valley for 2 Overnight Stay in Kangaroo Valley for 2
South Coast - NSW
Why not experience accomodation on a beautiful horseriding property surrounded by the spectacular mo
Sunset Cruise and Dinner Package Sunset Cruise and Dinner Package
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Enjoy a Sunset Cruise aboard 'MV Habitat Explorer' were you will be treated to a spectacular view of
Weekday Tandem Beach Skydive with DVD and photos Weekday Tandem Beach Skydive with DVD and pho
Sydney - NSW
Take a skydiving experience and feel the thrill of the fall - attached to a tandem instructor, all y
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 384351   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:12

Member - steveinoz (NSW) replied:

Hi Sir Kev. All packed up and ready to leave early tomorrow morning. I will have my laptop if you need to post anything. Have a safe trip, looking forward to meeting you and all the other attending. Steve...
who is this ?
Click Image to Enlarge
NOTHING RACIST ABOUT ME.
I HATE EVERYTHING EQUALLY...
Reply 5 of 12
FollowupID: 652129   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:18

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Steve,

I think I will be busy taking notes etc to post whilst in St George LOL

I am sure Tonbon will love to hear constnt updates. Maybe those with a laptop could MM him with little snippets of what he is missing out on LOL

See you there

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 384354   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:22

Member - steveinoz (NSW) replied:

Sir Kev. Haven't you heard about Delegation.
who is this ?
Click Image to Enlarge
NOTHING RACIST ABOUT ME.
I HATE EVERYTHING EQUALLY...
Reply 6 of 12
FollowupID: 652131   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 18:31

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Yes I have and there is alot of stuff that is to be delegated.

But the notes for the Trip report is something I want to do, then all I have to do is get a bit of input from others as well.

Now I am off to bed

See you in St George :))

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 384364   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 19:15

Member - Stuart P (WA) replied:

i hope you do really well raising money this year
safe travel
autosparky
Reply 7 of 12
AnswerID: 384374   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 19:34

Member - Josh (VIC) replied:

Have a safe trip mate and enjoy the time away. This could be a test run for a bigger trip, say 2 1/2 years lol. Have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Josh
Arthur river  Tasmania
Click Image to Enlarge
Kidsandall
Just moved to Tassie
Reply 8 of 12
AnswerID: 384392   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 at 21:34

Bonz (Vic) replied:

Have a great time guys

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Reply 9 of 12
AnswerID: 384412   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 05:42

Richard W (NSW) replied:

Stayed the night in Narrabri. Staying in Goondiwindi tonight for a couple of nights to see the rels. See you in St George at the weekend.
Awaba
Click Image to Enlarge
http://richardw.redbubble.com/
Reply 10 of 12
AnswerID: 384421   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 at 08:20

toyotabits.com replied:

G'day all, looks like work commitments will prevent me from going to party, I was looking forward to putting faces to names on the forum. Work sure gets in the way of having a good time!! have lotsa fun, see you at another, regards, aussiedingo
toyotabits.comtoyotabits.com
Business Member: My Profile  My Blog
Reply 11 of 12
AnswerID: 384542   Submitted: Friday, Sep 25, 2009 at 07:15

Member - Roachie (SA) replied:

We're 90% packed and will be leaving mid morning today (Friday 25th)......but as we have a bit further to go than most of you, we won't arrive at St George until late Sunday.

We will be travelling with Dave B from Broken Hill (which is where we will be parked-up tonight).

It started to rain again overnight and is still piisssissently coming down out there now......but the charts seem to indicate we will out-run it as we get out towards Yunta and beyond........then it will just be the wind we have to contend with!!! Sheesch!! Don't ya just love this wide brown (red????) land of ours...!!! hahahaha

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
Reply 12 of 12
Activities Index
Great Barrier Reef Cruise to Reefworld Great Barrier Reef Cruise to Reefworld
The Whitsundays - QLD
Voyage to Reefworld located in the heart of the Great Barrier Reef on our air-conditioned high-speed
Xmas Lunch on spectacular Sydney Harbour! Xmas Lunch on spectacular Sydney Harbour!
Sydney - NSW
Join us for the festive season and celebrate Christmas with family and friends for 3 whole hrs on th
5 Day Jackaroo Jillaroo Program 5 Day Jackaroo Jillaroo Program
New England / Dubbo - NSW
Mate, if you're looking for the real Australia then here's how to get into it - the Station way of l
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website