OT - Sunday Roast... Roasting cretins that is!

Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:11
ThreadID: 46225 Views:2391 Replies:10 FollowUps:17
Why is it only ME that gets so annoyed sat some of the stupid things others do? Listening to the radio today and there is a replay of a caller during the week. Basically the Caller is Ms X. Ms X is totally P'd of with her treatment by some magistrate during the week and trying to rally public support. What had Ms X done to incur the wrath of the Magistrate? Well cop this my fellow Australians, Ms X has for the last 7 years been claiming welfare (unspecfied) from Centrelink while at the same time earning a living as a self employed sexworker, now here is the bit the ladies are waiting for, she charges $4000 for a night of nocturnal bliss (no good for me - 9:30 is my bed time, then I have to take along the CPAP machine the BGL meter) and was she claimed working "only" 3 night a week.

Now I did some basic math at this point and it works out that this lady is at those figures getting over $600,000 TAX FREE per year and is bitching because she has been hit with a $50,000 fine and has to pay backtax+interest and the welfare has to be refunded and she got some time in the clink as well. Some people sicken me, when you consider attitudes like this no wonder some people have to steel just to stay alive. It's so obscene, I don't mean being a sexworker I mean being able to get away with this for 7 years then to think that there are males who have that sort of money to waste on a 30 second orgasm....

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:22

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:22
...........Do I detect a streak of jealiousy there ....somewhere.......................

,....................just Joking

AnswerID: 244424

Follow Up By: Steve - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:27

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:27
do I detect a sex worker?

;)
FollowupID: 505389

Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:50

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:50
jealousy on who's part Doug, mine because I'm not getting any because I cant afford it or because I'm not getting any because I'm not a lawyer?
Steve, keep ya shirt on mate... But for $600000 I'm anybody's
FollowupID: 505429

Follow Up By: Steve - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:29

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:29
erm...follow the thread Baz. Twas a light hearted quip directed at Doug. No offence meant. To you, or Doug or anyone else who may take offence. Just a jest.

hahahahahaha

lol
FollowupID: 505711

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:45

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:45
Ohhh Ducky, your aaawful

FollowupID: 505716

Follow Up By: Steve - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 21:10

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 21:10
"sensational" is the word

So there.
FollowupID: 505791

Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Tuesday, Jun 05, 2007 at 11:34

Tuesday, Jun 05, 2007 at 11:34
steve, likewise I was taking the bleep ....
FollowupID: 505947

Reply By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:23

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:23
That's why they call them Whore's

AnswerID: 244425

Reply By: Footloose - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:34

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:34
Bazil , bazil. Some people work their lives away and don't end up with 600grand a year or the 30 seconds.
It's called marriage !

Very much like little (and not so little) kids who say "I'm so sorry" (that I got caught!!).
It starts with the caring supportive family environment. Having a go at the school that had the hide to chastize little their darling...he was only checking her neck size with his hands for heavens sake ! How DARE they ??

Dad shoots through, mum decides that darling is her best friend. Pretty soon darling is running the house and mum.
Work through the shoplifting and drugs scenario.
End at the "Where did I go wrong ?" scene.

AnswerID: 244432

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:39

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:39
"Where did I go wrong ?"

You're joking are'nt you Footy? Since when do they admit there was any "I" involved at all?
FollowupID: 505393

Follow Up By: Footloose - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:52

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:52
Gramps, totally agree. In fact they usually are quite vocal pointing the finger at anyone else.
We have a sick society out there, and it's our fault.

Look at current sentencing trends.

Your kid doesn't have a male teacher ? No bloody wonder when you paint a target on each male that works with kids.

Pollies don't tell the truth (did they ever ?) Do you tell the truth on your tax returns ?

Too much bad language in movies these days ? Bloody ^%$&*(g oath !
Cost of everything ? So how much do you charge an hour ?

Strewth ! It's a wonder that you and I can still remain super heroes ! Oh hang on, there're the guys who kick, gouge and damage the opposition while being paid a kings randsom. If the're role models, is it any wonder that we have highly paid pros who cheat and whinge ? After all, who cares ?

We do chukky, we do !

FollowupID: 505398

Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:59

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:59
I think we may have had this discussion before.... This is the age of everything being someone elses fault...
Footloose can you tell me how to cheat on my tax form given that I'm actually on a super pension and TPI... Do you think I should pay tax on the TPI, I do feel guilty about that at times especially when I see poor Ms X having to pay fines & stuff that she obviously can't afford....
FollowupID: 505432

Follow Up By: Blaze - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 21:43

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 21:43
Hang on guys, you forgot that she will have claimed in court that she was sexually abused and that is were she started her downward spiral. Just wonder when it becomes time to say OK I had problems but I am control of my own life and action now??
FollowupID: 505480

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:57

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:57
Bazil, no of course you shouldnt have to pay tax. But then you're not the one squeaking about the beak. Or saying, white, I think the penthouse I buy will be white.
FollowupID: 505722

Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:40

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:40
She must be blo-dy good , then again the figures that come about on a regular basis about the $ value of a wife and mother who looks after the home and kids ,$600,000 pales into insignificance ,you wouldnt trade Cybil for those $ now would you Basil ??
AnswerID: 244434

Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:47

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:47
Well as long as no one tells Sibil... Um errrrrrrrrrr for 600K for 7 years??? If by accident Sibil fell in front of a speeding hairdresser and it was proven that I infact pushed her I'd only get 7 years jail and I'd have the $4200000 to spend.... DON"T TEMPT ME......
FollowupID: 505426

Reply By: Footloose - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:53

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:53
Was her first name "Paris ?" :))))))))
AnswerID: 244442

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:50

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:50
trying to make up for the fact the camera didn't have video in it this time? :-))
FollowupID: 505718

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:59

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 18:59
I'll bet she wears undies in jail :)))
FollowupID: 505724

Reply By: obee - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:00

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:00
I was listening to a lawyer on the radio a couple of years ago and he was just back from Sydney where he spent a day in the magestrate court with a colleague. One of the cases he heard involved a bloke busted by the tax man. His brief pleaded on his behalf that he was just an invalid pensioner and couldnt afford the fine and he had to feed his poor children. The Magistrate asked by the way what was wrong with him and brief says, your honour he is blind. Why was the tax man hitting him? He failed to declare his earnings from driving a taxi! True story.

Owen
AnswerID: 244449

Reply By: Member - Ian W (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:46

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:46
One day a year!

That's all I ask, one day a year to clean em out.

I have my hands tied, together with my tongue, can't say too much other than I work in a semi governmant enviroment.

See the above scenarios all too often, the situation now is that the perpetrator is now presented as the victim and is entitled to support whilst the injured can go jump.

"Yes Sir Mr. Magistrate, my client is guilty of this hienous offence however I offer the mitigating circumstance that he fell off his pottie and suffered a traumatic shock when he was thirty months of age". Oh! is that so? Hold you hand so we can give you a slap on the wrist.

AnswerID: 244466

Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:54

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 19:54
Ian, let me know if I can help, I'd gladly perjure myself to get people like this dealt with...
FollowupID: 505431

Reply By: Member - Pedro the One (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 21:35

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 21:35
30 seconds ..... how do you make it last that long ????
AnswerID: 244510

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 22:15

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 22:15
LOL I was wondering when someone would ask :))))))))
FollowupID: 505499

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 23:16

Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 23:16
I was wondering why so quick ?

Am I normal ?
FollowupID: 505536

Reply By: Kumunara (NT) - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 13:19

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 13:19
Mr Fawlty

The Magistrate appears to have been very lenient. I hope she appeals against her sentence and gets a larger and more appropriate penalty.

Tjilpi
Life's great and it just keeps getting better

AnswerID: 244635

Reply By: Dave Thomson - Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 16:47

Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 16:47
$600.000 A YEAR ??? now I know why blokes have sex changes...................
AnswerID: 244671