Damn <span class="highlight">dogs</span> and more damn <span class="highlight">dogs</span>

Submitted: Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:38
ThreadID: 51018 Views:2318 Replies:8 FollowUps:9
Well aren't I the lucky one. Sitting here a few minutes ago, the Bloody dog comes in and drops a snake at my feet!

After extracting my head out of the ceiling I had a look at the gift (which clearly had been dead for a while) and turned my attention to dog.

I need clear instructions on how "damn dog" should be punished for bringing me to the brink of a heart attack.

Fair dickum, one of these days I'm going to have her guts for garters!

Kim

Reply By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:42

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:42
She is definately knocking those nine lives of you Kim,
What was it last week she knocked you off a ladder this week gave you a snake.

What's next??

LMAO

cheers Kev

AnswerID: 268802

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:54

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:54
Kev

Can't complain, still have 7 lives left. She's one of the best dogs I've ever had.

Kim

FollowupID: 531545

Reply By: fozzy - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:45

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:45
kim
thank your lucky stars she brought it to you dead.
give her a treat-afterall it could be you picking up something in the back yard and ending up bitten.
your trusty mate has a better chance of killing the snake than you do which is probably what happened and is bringing you the trophy and looking for a reward for saving you.

cheers to you and your trusty mate
lol
i would have had the ambulance on the way

fozzy
AnswerID: 268804

Reply By: handy - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:47

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:47
On a station if a working dog got stuck into the chooks we would flog it with the dead chook, maybe try that with the snake. lol
AnswerID: 268805

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:44

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:44
Giddy Handy

They must be getting a bit soft up there. Use to be that a dose of a .308 would fix the problem.

Anyway, I've decided to cut the dogs legs off, and take her for a drag tomorrow.

Kim
FollowupID: 531559

Follow Up By: Red Frog - Vic - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:51

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:51
what are you planning on doing with the legs, most dog leg meat is quite tasty.
FollowupID: 531579

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 22:00

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 22:00
Red frog

Feed them to the chooks!

Kim
FollowupID: 531583

Follow Up By: handy - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 07:53

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 07:53
hey kim, do you know what you call a dog with no legs ??

anything you want because he wont come to you. ha ha
FollowupID: 531651

Reply By: Red Frog - Vic - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:02

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:02
See if you can extract some oil from that there dead snake, I'm in need of some.
AnswerID: 268812

Reply By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:08

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:08
Not as dramatic Kim, but our Tenterfield terrier came home today with a large piece of warm, medium rare rump steak! Dunno where she got it and I took it from her 'just in case', but what the?

Shortly afterwards, her 'cousin', the brother-in-law's Terrier, came home with a large T-bone! What the? In the bin for that one too.

Both now asleep in front of the TV. I'm not long behind them -haha

Cheers, RayJen

AnswerID: 268815

Follow Up By: Red Frog - Vic - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:53

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:53
sounds like they made friends with the local butcher LOL
FollowupID: 531581

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 01:21

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 01:21
Or local cat-lover...
FollowupID: 531642

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 09:50

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 09:50
I'd check up with the local butcher, I know Libby can talk, don't know about Lilly but they have probably opened up an account at Mittagong meats.
FollowupID: 531667

Reply By: Scrubcat - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:35

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:35
G`day Kim,
My friend recently found a dead snake near the back door and the much loved dog on the back lawn frothing at the mouth and not able to stand up.
Quick trip to the vet ( less than 10 mins away) and two shots of antivenin (spelling ) and $800 less later he took home his mate to bury him . The snake had bitten him in the mouth,probably had grabbed it by the head. The dog had killed many over the years but his luck run out eventually.

Scrubcat.
AnswerID: 268837

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:52

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 21:52
Scrubcat

I lost one working dog to a snake bite, but far more to Roo's on fence lines and baits. Which ever way it go's you miss a dog for a while.

Kim
FollowupID: 531580

Reply By: Member - Peter H (WA) - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 01:18

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 01:18
Hey Kim

Do you think "Damn dog" is trying to give you a message. Ladder, snake. Me thinks there is a message in it somewhere. LOL

AnswerID: 268865

Reply By: Ozboc - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 06:41

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 06:41
Appreciate your dog while you can( miss my dog and don't think i could ever replace her ) ---- This behavior shows that your dog see's you as TOP DOG - and from the sounds of it, sounds like you have a real character :)

Boc

AnswerID: 268874