Follow Up By: Max - Sydney - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 13:55

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 13:55
me too - that's a superb resource
Max
FollowupID: 613053

Reply By: Member -Pinko (NSW) - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 09:48

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 09:48
Hi donks1
Thanks for the copy of the bible. Awesome.
Stan
Living is a journey,it depends on where you go !
VKS 737 mobile 0049 selcall 0049

AnswerID: 345030

Follow Up By: donks1 - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 09:56

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 09:56
No worries guys. just be aware that the prices are only a guide.
thay are not accurate to current Toyota Aust. pricing, but gives you a rough idea

Donks1
FollowupID: 613031

Reply By: Member - Porl - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 10:24

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 10:24
no 2000 Hilux LN167 5LE though, strange as if I go for a drive they are everywhere.
AnswerID: 345039

Follow Up By: donks1 - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 10:38

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 10:38
Porl, its on there.. Jap built and Thai

Where were you looking

Donks1
FollowupID: 613035

Follow Up By: Member - Porl - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 10:39

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 10:39
ok, I thought I chose Aust or something, probably picked Austria, thanks heaps
FollowupID: 613036

Reply By: Rolly - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 12:10

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 12:10
Thanks, donks1

I have a 1985 FJ62 Auto which, according to GIO, was not sold in Australia,.
This conflicts with the advice that Toyota customer service gave me.
Toyota provided the same model number as this site returned on it's model search.
More ammo for the battle :D
AnswerID: 345050

Follow Up By: donks1 - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 12:34

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 12:34
Rolly

I work for toyota and can assure you that they were sold here.

Genuine parts catalouge lists them Model code
FJ62RG-PQ 11/84- 08/87
FJ62RG-PGQ 11/84-08/87
FJ62RV-PCQ 11/84- 10/85
Keep at 'em

Donks1

FollowupID: 613049

Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 17:42

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 17:42
Honestly donks1, why would a Toyota owner needs a spare parts catalogue? Seriously, I found the parts for my front diff on there that my workshop manual doesn't show.

What do you do for Toyota? I may have a couple of questions you can answer.

Louie
AnswerID: 345096

Reply By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 17:51

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 17:51
I have certainly bookmarked this site.......!
Fred
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

AnswerID: 345099

Reply By: Dave Thomson - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 17:58

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 17:58
Just a queery whats the vin no for a Prado and why do you have to put that in ? it doesn't recognise when you type in landcruiser prado ??? found that odd,
regards,
AnswerID: 345101

Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 18:06

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 18:06
Dave, the VIN number is your vehicle's unique ID number from the factory. It records when it was built, factory options fitted, colour, trim, etc., and where it was sold. Modern VIN numbers have 17 characters (and do not include the letters I, O or Q).

Louie
FollowupID: 613091

Follow Up By: Ace000 - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 18:07

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 18:07
WOW..Just what the doctor ordered...Many thanks
FollowupID: 613092

Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 18:09

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 18:09
I just typed in my VIN number and it cane straight up. And it seems to be 100% correct.

Louie
FollowupID: 613093

Follow Up By: donks1 - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 21:13

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 21:13
G'day Louie

Yes most vins will work although some late hiluxs aren't in the system yet. but you can select all the different variations and get pretty close to specific model

I currently work in parts for a toyota dealer.

Donks1
FollowupID: 613118

Follow Up By: Member - Hughesy (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 16:10

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 16:10
G'Day Donks1,

You should talk to your boss and see if you can give Exploroz Members special rates on Genuine Spares (not that we Toyota owners would ever need any spare parts ;)))

I reckon that you would get a fair amount of business especially with general stuff like filters and the like......??

Thanks for the link anyway. As others have said - very valuable.
FollowupID: 613202

Follow Up By: Dave Thomson - Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 18:19

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 18:19
LOL Yes Louie I know what the vin is I just didn;t know what mine was, and couldn't understand why it didn't recognise what a prado was, and still dont !!! ???
regards,
dave
FollowupID: 613223

Reply By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 23:14

Monday, Jan 19, 2009 at 23:14

That a very good site.

AnswerID: 345150

Reply By: Chris & Sue - Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 08:16

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 08:16

Is anyone else having problems connecting to the site link in donk1's post?

I tried late last night and again this morning but no luck. I keep getting a 'network timeout' error. The only thing I can think of is that so many EO members have hit the site that it can't cope. :-))

Also strange is that a search on Google shows nothing for www.toyodly.com and neither can I 'ping' the site.

Any ideas?

AnswerID: 345169

Follow Up By: Member - Dennis P (Scotland) - Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 08:47

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 08:47
Hi Chris,

Didn't have any problems when Donk posted it and just tried now and got straight on.

Dennis

FollowupID: 613159

Follow Up By: Chris & Sue - Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 09:39

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 09:39
G'day Dennis,

Thanks for the confirmation. Looks like I'll have to dig a bit deeper into my internet setup to find the problem.

Curiouser and curiouser...

FollowupID: 613164

Reply By: David - Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 08:18

Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 at 08:18
Hi donks1,

What a great site, thanks for the heads up for this. It will make things a lot easier for parts for my 80 Series and the wife's Camry.

Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach him how to fish, and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day.

AnswerID: 345170