Happy New Year

Submitted: Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 13:28
ThreadID: 18974 Views:2155 Replies:19 FollowUps:22
Happy New Year to all me mates and girlfriends on EO.

2004 was good year with lots of interesting stuff, hilarity, dummy spits, arguments, prima-donnas and good yarns....not to mention the everlasting questions about fridges and tyres....hahahaha

I am going bush on Sunday for two weeks, then overseas for two weeks, then down to Melbourne so that Eric can fit the parts as promised, then out to Murray Sunset for the EO Trip meet, and then over to the west for two months in April.

Hope to catch up with you all from time to time.

Have a good one.

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 13:57

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 13:57
Brutha,

We look forward to catching up then next year with you and Judith, perhaps when you come down to Erics and to the Murray Sunset. Enjoy your company and a few drinks too perhaps.
AnswerID: 90862

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 18:04

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 18:04
Lets see how long this time :D

LMAO
FollowupID: 349457

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 14:13

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 14:13
G'day Willie,

All the very best to you, Judith and Jeddah (spelling???) for a safe and happy New Year mate; especially for your trip o/seas.

Be careful when you travel back to Mexico....those blokes are a bit one-eyed and may try to brain-wash you against Patrols and crow-eating etc.

Cya mate.............
AnswerID: 90864

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:43

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:43
Roachie, mate. I think us Victorians would just like to convert Willie enough to wash the sand out the crow you guys would like us to eat...

Have a good one there Bill, Annette and family. The Ultimate family again......., yes they have a Patrol too.
FollowupID: 349443

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:15

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:15
Yeah all the best Willem for the new year it is a funny place at times, some people are so serious sometimes, hope to meet you at Murry Sunset too and JohnR don't forget always welcome mate.

AnswerID: 90867

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:39

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:39
Baz, a Haappy New Year to you folks too, Kerrie, Venessa, Honey and Pepper. That is a nice thing to say about the welcome. Funny about the people we have met here, they are W E L C O M E. Willie is more like a bro in more ways than one. Bearing in mind I have never had one, he has........
FollowupID: 349442

Reply By: Nudenut - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:44

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 15:44
how in the hell is anuone going to be able catch up with you.....your not going to be stationary long enough....

AnswerID: 90871

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 16:02

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 16:02
Have a good one Willem....glad the lectric arial is working for you......Keep safe and keep GQ Patrolling.......Stuart,Dawn & kids.
AnswerID: 90874

Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 17:38

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 17:38
Have a good one old boy. Take care and see you at the shearers hut 2005.
AnswerID: 90883

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 18:42

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 18:42
Hi Ray, if you are on line you must be working LOL.
You and your family have a good one, and looking forward to catching up in 2005.

FollowupID: 349467

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 13:25

Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 13:25
Thanks Bernie and all the best to you also. I'm sure we'll catch up somewhere along the line.
FollowupID: 349501

Reply By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 18:34

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 18:34
Hi Willem I hope 2005 is as good for me with pressies as it was for you in 2004 LOL All the best to you & Judith, might catch up when your in Melbourne next.

Serious now... Happy New Year to All on EO,
To those I have met or had a Chat with it has been a pleasure.
To those I have not met.... well there is 365 days in 2005 so who knows our paths may cross, on the road ,on a track or in a pub.

AnswerID: 90889

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:08

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:08
Cheers Big Fella
Have a good one and will catch up with you and Judith in 2005, I'm sure.

I'm off to Tassie tomorrow on the big red boat with the kids for 16 days of looking for some good Tassie tracks.

All the best mate and thanks for your hospitality this year.

AnswerID: 90893

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:29

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:29
16 days aint enough to see 1/150th!!
Amazing place, we did it in 95 on the bike, but only had 8 days, it was almost like Lampoons Vacation to Wally World...
Do u have any plans of what to see yet?

It will be a pleasure to have Dave and Michelle Back.
FollowupID: 349471

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:31

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:31
Hi John hope you all have a good trip ( got a long snorkel)
see you in 2005

FollowupID: 349472

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 20:45

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 20:45
Hiya Bruce
Yeah your probably right 16 days won't be enough, just will have to go back I guess to see the bits I missed this time.

As for plans, "Get of the boat" turn right and just keep cruising around the west coast down the bottom and back up the east.
Do as many suitable tracks as I can on the west coast.
Plus as much of the tourist things as well.
I can delay my departure if I want to by a few days. (Unless the world self destructs whilst I am away)

I believe David and Michelle are in Tassie or soon will be, If I come across them I will tell them you are sobbing onto your key board LOL.

Have a good one mate and hope all goes well with you and the family in 2005.

FollowupID: 349479

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 21:08

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 21:08
"As for plans, "Get of the boat" turn right and just keep cruising around the west coast down the bottom and back up the east. "

that is 100% EXACTLY what we did! No plans, everyone went left off the boat, we went right.

Cradle mtn, Russell Falls are a must.
Queenstown, the only place with no women in town! so drive thru fast, but careful of the roads coming out of there, the signs will say 60kph LEFT, and the road goes right!!!!

You will have fun.. :P
FollowupID: 349481

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 23:45

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 23:45
Well what can I say Bruce, "Great minds really do think alike"

FollowupID: 349490

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Juliana - Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 13:30

Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 13:30
Hi John,

Michelle and David are certainly in Tasmania and they are currently on the west coast of Tasmania. If you see them, give them a wave or say 'Hi'. They will be there for another 2 weeks and I think they have done the 'get off the boat and turn right!' - we will have to wait to read their Journal and they will also be publishing several trek notes that they have done.

Hope everyone had a great new years eve, and all the best for 2005,
Juliana.
FollowupID: 349502

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:26

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:26
Again Willem, I'll try wishing you a merry xmas, I think I have the next 10 years in credit for happy new yrs.. Lets see how long my merry xmas to u lasts this time.
Im hoping my wishing you a merry xmas is within the guidelines of exploroz ltd, cause its no different to anyone elses..

They are gettin better, first one lasted 1 hour, then 39 mins, then 10 mins then 8 mins, not sure on the others, we were laughing too hard.

Will be a pleasure to have dave and michelle back
AnswerID: 90895

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:32

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:32
Hi Bruce not sure about your post.
Have a good one in 2005

FollowupID: 349473

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:38

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:38
Same Bernie. Look at how many replies and follow ups there are to this thread. See how many are missing.

My replies keep getting deleted, at least 10 things in the last few days.

Will be doing some East of Dargo Trips next yr, theres a whole new world out there I didnt realise!

And I say again
FollowupID: 349476

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Juliana - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:41

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 19:41
Truckster,

Where exactly are you going east of Dargo... Bairnsdale, Lake Entrance, Paynesville etc?

Wishing everyone on ExplorOz a safe and happy New Year,

Juliana
FollowupID: 349477

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 20:42

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 20:42
Bruce, plenty of hills and if you got yourself into a kayak some very good rivers. The Mitchell and the Snowy to start with. I'd be there myself
FollowupID: 349478

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 20:48

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 20:48
"Will be doing some East of Dargo Trips next yr, theres a whole new world out there I didn't realise!"

I guess you have been asleep, Ah sorry just remembered you come from $hitney, they are all asleep up there. LOL.

Bernie and John R catch you both next year, All the best guys.

FollowupID: 349480

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 21:11

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 21:11
ahhhhhhhhh the john connection again... when will it end fellas,

GUboy, yea would love to find a kayak that floated..

wogpoleman.. sleepin inbleepney, you have to work your anus off to just buy 1 bedroom portaloos in that place.. now see they have to pay a NEW land tax to sell places! WHAT A WONDERFUL STATE TO LIVE IN...

Juliana - NFI where yet, have only found out them places are there, going to run a few interclub trips with another members club before I get carried away..

I only have 4 bottles of coldstream Hills shiraz to go, and probably 19 others from work left to drink...
FollowupID: 349482

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 22:56

Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 22:56
yep Willem,

dippin' me lid to you and Judith. May 2005 bring you new and wonderful tracks in and knowledge of, this great country. Keep posting mate coz you are a big part of this family we have here.
kind regards,
Jeremy.
AnswerID: 90901

Reply By: Bob Y. - Qld - Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 09:34

Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 09:34
Happy New Year to you, Willem.
Looks like you have 2005 partially booked out already, it will be an eventful year too? Might catch with you later in the year, if you're up this way. We might even get to Birdsville, for EO meeting in July, only 6 hours drive for us.
Safe travelling,

AnswerID: 90908

Reply By: Member - Anni M (SA) - Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 09:46

Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 09:46
Hi Willem

Very happy new year to you and Judith, may it bring everything that you could wish for. Have a fantastic time on your travels - I'm very jealous! Take good care of yourselves and I hope that we shall meet sometime this year.

Anni and Millny
AnswerID: 90909

Reply By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 11:12

Saturday, Jan 01, 2005 at 11:12
Same to you and your family, Willem Have a great year and hopefully catch up with you somewhere this year. Goes for all the good peeps I have met on here. Hope you all have a great ,safe year and be kind to each other
AnswerID: 90912