Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Advantages of being unemployed

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 03, 2005 at 18:40

Member - Crazie (VIC)

G'day All

There is no traffic around the bush and tracks, wow peace and quiet..

Went to Big River national park with member bradley yesterday and had a ball. We went on heaps of tracks including the shortcut 1. Brad was checking out some camping spots, i was along from the drive. The 2 jacks performed fantasically, check out my new pic on my profile. I was really surprised with the stock suspension on my jack.

Had a ball and we found some great camping spots..

Cheers Crazie
LC200 V8 - and loving it!
Click Image to Enlarge
Reputation built on character
Advertisement
ThreadID: 20942 Replies: 7
Views: 1058 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 101020   Submitted: Thursday, Mar 03, 2005 at 19:20

Footloose replied:

Problem is that when you have the time, there's something you don't have, the $$$...which is the reason most people work. *sobs* It isn't fair !!
Reply 1 of 7
AnswerID: 101030   Submitted: Thursday, Mar 03, 2005 at 20:10

Willem replied:

A little bird has told me you are going back to work soon

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Its back to work I go......sigh!

Spoilt all the fun...tell you what though, being retired is much better...plenty of bush opportunities.
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to get a rabbit

Reply 2 of 7
AnswerID: 101043   Submitted: Thursday, Mar 03, 2005 at 21:49

Truckster (Vic) replied:

I'll join you APril 12th! :)
Reply 3 of 7
AnswerID: 101060   Submitted: Thursday, Mar 03, 2005 at 23:23

motherhen replied:

i owe i owe
so off to work it go
Reply 4 of 7
FollowupID: 359083   Submitted: Thursday, Mar 03, 2005 at 23:26

motherhen posted:

Mmmm - bad typing - i meant

i owe i owe
so off to work I go
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
4 Lesson Surfing Progression 4 Lesson Surfing Progression
Gold Coast - QLD
Earn your Level 1 and 2 Surfing Certificate while developing your skills and having fun over 4 lesso
Surfing - 3 Lesson Package - QLD Surfing - 3 Lesson Package - QLD
Gold Coast - QLD
There's only one way to get started with surfing and that's to get in the water!
Pedicure Treatment - 60 Minutes Pedicure Treatment - 60 Minutes
Brisbane - QLD
Experience one of Brisbane's most luxurious pedicures - the quintessential ladies treatment!
Helicopter Adventures - Whitsunday Island Scenics Helicopter Adventures - Whitsunday Island Sce
The Whitsundays - QLD
So you want a little excitement in your life? This is it!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 101077   Submitted: Friday, Mar 04, 2005 at 07:07

Member - Sand Man (SA) replied:

Hey Crazie,

If it wasn't for the number plate, you could be driving MY Jack.

Click Image to Enlarge
HooRoo !

Reply 5 of 7
AnswerID: 101084   Submitted: Friday, Mar 04, 2005 at 08:38

Member - Sparkie (QLD) replied:

Rub it in why don't you. We the working masses are not impressed by people having fun when we cannot. :-( :-( :-( :-( :-(

If you want to see a grown man cry just keep typing those posts Mister.

Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)
Reply 6 of 7
FollowupID: 359101   Submitted: Friday, Mar 04, 2005 at 08:57

Wayne (NSW) posted:

Sparkie,

I have told the boss at my Tuesday to Thursday job that I could be away from mid May to the end of August. I will need that time to do the three trips over winter if they all come off.

Have to go now as I have to pack for the 7 day Vic High Country trip which starts Sunday

Canning Stock Route 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Good - Better - Best
Never Let It Rest
Till Your Good Is Better
And Your Better Best

VKS Mobile 2292
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 101168   Submitted: Friday, Mar 04, 2005 at 19:41

Davoe replied:

How do you manage it? I recently gave up my 2nd job hoping to get more time just to cop weekend work so I chucked that job in hoping to get some time off between jobs but no they spat the dummy and I ended finishing up one day and starting the next (leonora one day widgiemooltha the next) so now I have 2 weeks before my week off - bring it on finally!
Reply 7 of 7

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions