Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

New 4WDer arrived!

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 09:35

Member - Jiarna (NT)

Last night (Nov 30th) Anita gave birth to Erin Cherrilee. As soon as she gets out of hospital, we'll start planning her first 4WD trip. Mother and baby are both doing well, and may even be home this evening.

Check out the pics on my web page.

Crossing the Palmer River on Cape York
Click Image to Enlarge
Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 28542 Replies: 17
Views: 634 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 141919   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 09:43

Sand Man (SA) replied:

HEY!

Congratulations John.

Must be a first time dad?

Good on ya Mate.....Best wishes to you,Anita and the new Forumite Erin.

Bill.

Click Image to Enlarge
HooRoo !

Reply 1 of 17
FollowupID: 395535   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 09:47

Member - Jiarna (NT) posted:

Thanks Bill

This is third time for me, all girls. But just as exciting as the first!!

Crossing the Palmer River on Cape York
Click Image to Enlarge
Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 395536   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 09:51

Sand Man (SA) posted:

I have a Mate with three girls too.

He tried to improve the ratio somewhat by getting a male dog & they do everything together:-)

But he's now number 4 in the pecking order.

Click Image to Enlarge
HooRoo !

FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 141921   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 09:46

Glenn (VIC) replied:

Hi John,

Congratulations on the new arrival. Great to hear all doing well.

Take care.

Glenn
Reply 2 of 17
AnswerID: 141924   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 09:58

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) replied:

Hiya John

great to hear that Erin arrived safe and well, she's a real beauty..

our love to Anita and all your girls

Lyn, Al, Tegan and Callum

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

Reply 3 of 17
AnswerID: 141925   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:30

Member - Crazie (VIC) replied:

Hi John

Congrats to you and Anita.

Ads and Kir
LC200 V8 - and loving it!
Click Image to Enlarge
Reputation built on character
Reply 4 of 17
Activities Index
V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE Plus - SA V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE Plus - SA
Adelaide - SA
Experience V8 Racing / Driving at its best, with the best, you and a professional race car driver be
Whitsunday Explorer 4 days/3 nights DORM Whitsunday Explorer 4 days/3 nights DORM
The Whitsundays - QLD
Whitsunday Island holiday package including coach and vessel transfers, backpacker accommodation at
Rejuvenation Pamper Package Rejuvenation Pamper Package
Macedon Ranges - VIC
Detoxify your skin and feel all the impurities just gushing away with aroma salt glow and a body wra
Introductory Surf Lessons in Byron Bay Introductory Surf Lessons in Byron Bay
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
Learn to surf with the most personalised surf school in Byron Bay!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 141927   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:54

Redback replied:

Congratulations John, she's lovely, and a great day to be born ;-)))

Reply 5 of 17
AnswerID: 141928   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:00

gramps replied:

Congratulations to you and the Mrs. Three daughters, boy are you going to be spoiled ! There is a price to pay though - wait till they're teenagers LOLOLOL You'll know you're alive then :)
Reply 6 of 17
AnswerID: 141934   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:40

ev700 replied:

Congratulations.

Bet the girls make her feel welcome.
Reply 7 of 17
AnswerID: 141936   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:54

Member - Roachie (SA) replied:

Hi John,
Congratulations to you both on the birth of your 3rd daughter.Glad to hear that it all went well.
from the roach household.

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
Reply 8 of 17
AnswerID: 141938   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:10

Bonz (Vic) replied:

Congrats John shes cute as a button

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 9 of 17
AnswerID: 141945   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:31

Des Lexic replied:

Congratulations to you all and best wishes.
Pity you can't celebrate really hard with the big sisters to look after. Never mind.
All the best from the Alpaca's
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
Reply 10 of 17
AnswerID: 141946   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:47

Member - John (Vic) replied:

Nice one John, girls are always special, Lucky you with 3 now.
Well done.

Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Photo 1 - Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Photo 2 - Flinders Ranges - July 2009

Reply 11 of 17
AnswerID: 142014   Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 19:23

Member - Bware replied:

Hi John,
2nd boy born 1 week ago. You forget how tiny they are when they're born! Good luck with everything.

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

Reply 12 of 17
Activities Index
Introductory Surf Lessons in Byron Bay Introductory Surf Lessons in Byron Bay
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
Learn to surf with the most personalised surf school in Byron Bay!
Full Day River Fishing for 2 Full Day River Fishing for 2
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Enjoy a full day of fun, exploring and fishing on the gorgeous Mulgrave/Russell River (app.
Kayak Tour - Patonga Creek - Half Day Kayak Tour - Patonga Creek - Half Day
Central Coast - NSW
Start at the fishing village of Patonga and slowly make our way up Patonga Creek into Brisbane Water
Glow Worm and 4WD Full Day Tour - Blue Mountains Glow Worm and 4WD Full Day Tour - Blue Mounta
Blue Mountains - NSW
Take a look at Glow Worms in their natural habitat.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 142080   Submitted: Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 07:28

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses replied:

G'day John,

Glad to hear that Erin has arrived safely and I hae no doubt add some further joy to the life of you and Anita and the sisters. Congratulations from family Moses.
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
Reply 13 of 17
AnswerID: 142084   Submitted: Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 07:39

Member - bushfix replied:

wohoo! bewdy John

love the look on your face, what a feeling when they come into the world eh?
i've got three girls too. keep reminding my son (4) that there will be good times and bad times. good - all his sisters' friends visiting, bad - four women in the one house and pmt (don't mean to sound uncaring there ladies!)

best to your family mate, kids are great.
Sunset at Yardea Station
Click Image to Enlarge
my wife & kids, the bush...
Reply 14 of 17
AnswerID: 142086   Submitted: Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 07:45

Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) replied:

Congratulations John and Anita.... I love babies, i wish my boys were babies again....... yeah!!! maybe not... Michael
Lunch on the Bore Track  S.A.  July 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
Never do today what you can put off until tomorrow!!
Fortunately, tomorrow never comes.!!!
Vehicle: Patrol ST 4.2TDI 2003
Reply 15 of 17
AnswerID: 142149   Submitted: Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 15:45

Ruth from Birdsville Caravan Park replied:

John & Anita (and girls) - wonderful news. Congratulations to you all. Arrived back last night from two weeks away (for daughter's Formal and family wedding) - just checking on emails etc. - great news indeed.
Hope you are all enjoying new life in Alice. Love from Ruth and Ian.
Birdsville Caravan Park
Member: Lapsed Membership
Reply 16 of 17
AnswerID: 142540   Submitted: Monday, Dec 05, 2005 at 21:38

Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) replied:

Hi John and Anita

Congratulations to you both on the birth of Erin Cherrilee. Glad that it all went well and that the labour was shorter than the first time.

I reckon that being a remote area nurse, and a quick uncomplicated labour expected again next time, it'd hardly be worth the drive to Alice!! Though maybe you should have the next one in Alice just to be sure and the one after that at home.

All the best to you all as the next few weeks can be tough.

Andrew and Jen.
Yes - Luke's got a bigger one than me
Click Image to Enlarge
2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
Reply 17 of 17