Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Seriously rich 4wder? take the test :)))

Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:36

Footloose

The following is a light hearted questionaire. PLEASE don't take any of it seriously. It's offered as a late night laugh..or not as your fancy takes you.

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ?
2.Do you have factory wheels ?
3.Ever owned your own business?
4.Ever been married more than once?
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ?
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ?
7.Do you have a mortgage ?
8.Do you own stocks or shares ?
9.Have you ever voted Labour?
10. Ever been bankrupt ?

Scroll down

1. Yes=10, No=5 (in this day and age ?)
2. Yes=1, No=5 (factory wheels look so....common :)
3. Yes=10, No=0 (you dont get rich working for others)
4. Yes= - 5, No=10 (the ex wives club is vewwy expensive)
5. No=10, Yes=0 (you dont keep your money if you pay others)
6. Yes=10, No=0 (thats what you pay your accountant for)
7. Yes=5, No = 10 (that's bad debt unless it's a tax writedown)
8. Yes=0, No=5 (the rich have family trusts, not individual shareholdings)
9. Yes=1, No =10 (oh come on, a rich Labour voter ?)
10 Yes=10, No=0 (Most successful businessmen have failed at least 5 times)

Results....taa rah !!

70 or more...seriously rich. You probably have two petrol 4wds as well as a couple of BMW's. It's not the money, it's the power.

50-70 gettin there. One day you'll be the richest man in the cemetary. He who dies with the most toys...is as dead as anyone else.

Less than 50... Welcome to my world. Money isn't everything; ...so why did you bother reading this rubbish :))

Advertisement
ThreadID: 34555 Replies: 20
Views: 1122 FollowUps: 23
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 176459   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:49

Willem replied:

Hahahahaha....Footy...very clever

I scored 41.......LOL
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to get a rabbit

Reply 1 of 20
FollowupID: 432519   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:53

Footloose posted:

Willem, well at least one person took it as it was intended. And no, I haven't read any of those ladies mags for a long time ..refuse to, even in the Doctors.
PS Don't forget that 41 is at the TOP end of the notso score :)))))))))))
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 432560   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:01

Willem posted:

I had a recount and lobbed 36 this time.....lol

BTW my factory wheels are those $900ea alloys......hahahahaha
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 176463   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:07

Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) replied:

Footy,

1. No, 5
2. Yes, 1
3. Yes, 10
4. No, 10
5. Yes, 0
6. No, 0
7. Yes, 5
8. Yes, 0
9. No, 10
10. No, 0

So, with a score of 41 I'm with Willem in the upper end of your world!!

Good one,
Geoff.

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 2 of 20
FollowupID: 432524   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:10

Footloose posted:

Crikey Geoff, I'd buy you a beer, except you probably haven't been able to afford one for years and have had to give it up :)))))))))))
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 176466   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:18

Member - Matt M (ACT) replied:

60. Never knew that owning a gas guzzling 80 series with alloys could make me so rich. Think I might get another one and I'll be even richer!!!!

Cape Leveque
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's a beach....
Reply 3 of 20
FollowupID: 432526   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:25

Footloose posted:

Matt, just get your family trust to organize the lease. Remember, it isn't the money, it's the power :))))))
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 432784   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 23:46

Scooter13 posted:

I scored 35 - however I do drive a HJ47 Troopie ...

"Matt, just get your family trust to organize the lease."

Hmmmmmmmm, Matt you been hiding something ???
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 176474   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:53

Bros 1 replied:

Footy,
Scored 56. I don't believe it. LOL.
Bros.

Click Image to Enlarge
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.
Reply 4 of 20
FollowupID: 432534   Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 23:00

Scubaroo posted:

Ditto - scored 56.

Would have been 51 but I'm too poor to afford the diesel 4WD I wanted - had to settle for second hand petrol...
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 432584   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 11:40

Member No 1 posted:

me too...but if i didnt have to answer yeah to q4 the score would have been better hahahaha

glad there wasnt one about having kids...the score would have been negative

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
FollowUp 2 of 2
Activities Index
Pure Bliss Pure Bliss
Macedon Ranges - VIC
Relax your mind and body and let us ease away the strains of everyday life.
Sea Kayaking Morning Tour Sea Kayaking Morning Tour
Coffs / Mid North - NSW
Coffs Harbour is renowned for its abundant marine life, perfect waves and extraordinary scenic beaut
Phillip Island Ultimate Eco Day Tour Phillip Island Ultimate Eco Day Tour
Melbourne - VIC
Phillip Island is home to Victoria's largest colony of little penguins.
Motorcycle Ride Day (Your Bike) - NSW Motorcycle Ride Day (Your Bike) - NSW
Sydney - NSW
Ever wanted to ride as fast as you want, with no risk of a speeding fine!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 176485   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 00:33

Gramps (NSW) replied:

As I thought. All you rich b$#@!%s. I got a whopping 32 LOLOL

Don't cry to me about being a poor pensioner again Willem :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

hahahahaha good one Footy.

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 5 of 20
FollowupID: 432561   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:02

Willem posted:

Hahahahahaha!
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 432571   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:48

Gramps (NSW) posted:

ooops If Dave is counting his courier as a large 4wd then looks like I'm a 42 :)))

Damn, you can go back to being a poor pensioner Willem LOLOL

Al

FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 432580   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:56

geocacher (djcache) posted:

It's big in size, only its heart is a bit small.

But I'm going to get a Cruiser or a Patrol and I couldn't give a rats about the fuel bill. It's still cheaper in Shepparton than at Well 26...

The new truck
Click Image to Enlarge
Have you tried geocaching yet?
www.geocaching.com
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 176488   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 07:12

ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) replied:

Footy have you nothing better to do before you go on a trip ,than to find out who has/has not got what! but it is good & well thought out. I scored 57 & less except for the one time i voted labor years ago.I was a bigger fool then.Cheer's Bob.:)-<

Click Image to Enlarge
BlueOval F250 7.3 Deisel.
I was born Free. 'That's as good as it's got.'
Reply 6 of 20
FollowupID: 432550   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 07:36

Old Scalyback & denny posted:

ditto bob except i did this at breakfast time it nearly made me sick !!!!!!!!

steve with beard & hair???
Click Image to Enlarge
currently in broken hill for a week or so
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 176497   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 08:37

Member - Boo Boo (NSW) replied:

I scored 56, but give me a break I only voted for labor party once, back in 1972.
I'm starting to think there is a few of us on this site that need counselling.
Seeya Bob

Click Image to Enlarge
Regards BooBoo
How are you? Well you woke up this morning so you've gotta be feeling good!
Reply 7 of 20
AnswerID: 176501   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:35

geocacher (djcache) replied:

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? No. I don't count the Subaru.

2.Do you have factory wheels ? Yes

3.Ever owned your own business? No. Reliable paychecks come from the government once a fortnight and anything over 40 hour is overtime. Why would anyone work for themselves?

4.Ever been married more than once? No - From the way you ask the question bigamy wasn't ruled out either but who'd be that stupid?

5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? If they've done a good job and look like undercharging me. Or I give them a slab - do unto others and all that stuff...

6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? I can't change it, small 4wds are crap and in an crash I want MASS on my side!

7.Do you have a mortgage ? Yep - it's character building and you can redraw to buy stuff (but it's not smart) to ensure you have character for the rest of your life and pass the mortgage on to your kids...

8.Do you own stocks or shares ? No. The kids pay less tax than I do so they own them... hopefully they'll pay for their education so I can bugger off to Broome

9.Have you ever voted Labour? Yes. Made the other mistake once and now we have the worst IR situation in years. Won't do it again in a hurry. Come to think of it Labour are useless too.
Here's an idea:
Footloose for PM,
Truckster as Foreign Affairs Minister,
Roachie as Finance Minister - more toys for everyone
Exploder as Youth affairs minister
Willem for Ministry of Tourism
Luxoluk as Industrial Relations Minister
Geocacher as chief minister for heckling from the back
Gramps as Minister for Aging
Davoe from Widgie for Minister for digging it up and selling it to the chinese and Japs
Steve at my sheet metal joint for Ministry of buying it back and turning it into something usefull
Vacancy Apply within for Minister for Indigenous Affairs. Applicant must have been to and had first hand experience of Wilcania, Yuendumu, Warburton and like driving shiny new Troopy's
David & Michelle for Ministry for Intermittent Technology (IT)
Mike H as Minister for Communications

All as independants - no parties - let the debating begin....

10. Ever been bankrupt ? Nope. Don't intend to either.

Oh and 37. Poor, cynical and happy with what I've got!

The new truck
Click Image to Enlarge
www.geocaching.com
Reply 8 of 20
FollowupID: 432572   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:49

Gramps (NSW) posted:

hahahaha good one Dave. That would make for some interesting Cabinet meetings.

Al

FollowUp 1 of 10
FollowupID: 432574   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:02

Jimbo posted:

You left out Minister for Defence.

With Truckster as Foreign Affairs Minister we'd be at war in five minutes LOL.
FollowUp 2 of 10
FollowupID: 432579   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:49

Hmmm. Cabinet meetings or Cabernet meetings? Where's the minister for education? We need to change the spelling...

The Chief Minister for Heckling From The Back can be influenced by by the provision of additional taxes & surcharges - Bundy & Coke accepted as legitimate tender.

Minister for Defence? There's only one bloke on here with a Hummer so the job definately goes to Peter from NSW.

The new truck
Click Image to Enlarge
www.geocaching.com
FollowUp 3 of 10
FollowupID: 432588   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:25

The Explorer posted:

With some notable exceptions (ie David & Michelle) and with all due respect to others your proposed political party IMHO would probably be more suited as the cast for a remake of a "Carry On" movie.
Carnabys Black Cockatoo
Click Image to Enlarge
“I was horror–struck to find my poor overseer lying on the ground, weltering in his blood and in the last agonies of death” E Eyre 29 April 1841

FollowUp 4 of 10
FollowupID: 432589   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:29

Gramps (NSW) posted:

Hahahaha come on, you've got over three months to save up for a membership renewal. No need to start sucking up yet LOLOL

Al

FollowUp 5 of 10
FollowupID: 432599   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 13:31

The Explorer posted:

True ...but dont wont to be blacklisted prior to expiry of current membership:)
Carnabys Black Cockatoo
Click Image to Enlarge
“I was horror–struck to find my poor overseer lying on the ground, weltering in his blood and in the last agonies of death” E Eyre 29 April 1841

FollowUp 6 of 10
FollowupID: 432686   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:33

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

I feel left out DJ........ no job for Brian?????????

Maybe I can be minister for edumac.... educccathi..... reading, riting and rithmatic??????
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 7 of 10
FollowupID: 432750   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 20:33

Hey Brian,

What about Minister for Lighting, Power Consumption and Bigger Alternators - we have to call them that in Queensland but what we really mean is nuclear reactors, but shhhh don't tell Peter Beatie cos he's P for pi$$ed off and will really crack the S for chits.

Hope you've seen tonights news or that really will be lost on you.

The new truck
Click Image to Enlarge
www.geocaching.com
FollowUp 8 of 10
FollowupID: 432785   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 23:52

Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) posted:

I think the education portfolio would have to go to DesLexic, wouldn't it?

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

FollowUp 9 of 10
FollowupID: 432792   Submitted: Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 06:32

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

Dave..... missed the news..... so yep... totally lost! LOL... where I usually am I might add!!! LOL..
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 10 of 10
AnswerID: 176508   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:15

Exploder replied:

Reply 9 of 20
AnswerID: 176510   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:38

glenno(qld) replied:

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? NO 5
2.Do you have factory wheels ? NO 5
3.Ever owned your own business? NO 0
4.Ever been married more than once? NO 10
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? YES 0
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? YES 10
7.Do you have a mortgage ? YES 5
8.Do you own stocks or shares ? NO 5
9.Have you ever voted Labour? YES 1
10. Ever been bankrupt ? NO 0
----
Reply 10 of 20
AnswerID: 176519   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 13:59

Member - Mike DID replied:

Bugger - 37 - Im not sure if I should be happy or not.

Mike R
Reply 11 of 20
AnswerID: 176520   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 14:08

Member - bushfix replied:

26 and happy :)
Sunset at Yardea Station
Click Image to Enlarge
my wife & kids, the bush...
Reply 12 of 20
Activities Index
Motorcycle Ride Day (Your Bike) - NSW Motorcycle Ride Day (Your Bike) - NSW
Sydney - NSW
Ever wanted to ride as fast as you want, with no risk of a speeding fine!
6 Day Kangaroo Island, Lake Eyre and Coober Pedy 6 Day Kangaroo Island, Lake Eyre and Coober P
Adelaide - SA
On this 6 day tour we spend 2 days on Kangaroo Island followed by 4 days touring the South Australia
Cocktail Food Cooking Class Cocktail Food Cooking Class
Sydney - NSW
Our hands-on cooking classes are more than a cooking lesson.
Rejuvenation Pamper Package Rejuvenation Pamper Package
Macedon Ranges - VIC
Detoxify your skin and feel all the impurities just gushing away with aroma salt glow and a body wra
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 176542   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 19:02

Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) replied:

Considering the lowest score one can get is 7, I'm pretty happy with 31! Thanks for the boost of confidence Footie ;)

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

Reply 13 of 20
AnswerID: 176556   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 20:40

Footloose replied:

Points of order
1. Thanks to the 600 people who read this (and what was YOUR score ...more than 70 I'll bet as most of you didnt fess up)
2. Thanks to the many valiant souls that responded in some way. I had fun writing this rubbish and apparently you had fun too. Wow, a genuine win/win situation.
3. Footy for PM ? No way ! I'm too honest, and a soft touch. I can't do backflips, I could never sack anyone, or lie on the hoof. I may bear some resemblence to the current one, but I have more hair (just). I'm also uglier and HATE politics (the art of lying and sticking knives into backs) with a passion. I'm not snooty enough (but I have the voice ). I suppose the same numbers of people hate me but thats where the similarities end.
There is one more reason. I genuinly care about more than myself !!
Reply 14 of 20
AnswerID: 176576   Submitted: Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 22:34

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses replied:

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? 5
2.Do you have factory wheels ? 1
3.Ever owned your own business? 10
4.Ever been married more than once? 10
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? 0
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? 0
7.Do you have a mortgage ? 5
8.Do you own stocks or shares ? 0
9.Have you ever voted Labour? 1
10. Ever been bankrupt ? 0

F'loosie. Not sure if it's a good result at all at 32. Heather interpreted differently to get nearly double my score. No, I don't think I married money. LOL

Been in Melbourne yesterday and busy with friends today so a fun questionnaire
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
Reply 15 of 20
AnswerID: 176594   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 07:07

Member - greg S (QLD) replied:

Don't know about you lot, I'm feeling a little inadequate. I got a score of 27.

Reply 16 of 20
FollowupID: 432786   Submitted: Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 00:05

Footloose posted:

Greg, congratulations !
Be happy that you'll never have to go to a Board meeting, worry about your shareholders or slip a disc carrying your obscene parachute payment to the bank when your term as CEO is over.
Compared to that, a mortgage, wife and kids is easy.
I guess that's why so few are in the super rich catagory. It's obviously an existance that we just couldn't handle.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 176610   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:36

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? No
2.Do you have factory wheels ? No
3.Ever owned your own business? Yes
4.Ever been married more than once? Yes
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? Yes
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? Yes
7.Do you have a mortgage ? Yes
8.Do you own stocks or shares ? No
9.Have you ever voted Labour? Once.... early 80's.... sorry.
10. Ever been bankrupt ? No

36....... around the average by the looks of the replys above..... woo hooo!!!
I'm average!!!!!!!
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 17 of 20
AnswerID: 176613   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:50

Member - Blue (VIC) replied:

WOW... I got 61, it's 10 days 'til payday and I'm broke...???

Click Image to Enlarge
Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere may be happy.
Reply 18 of 20
FollowupID: 432696   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 11:33

Footloose posted:

Remember that poverty is a state of mind. A mate of mine is always broke. I'd love to have the money that he has when he's "broke":)
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 176685   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 19:28

Member - Brian H (QLD) replied:

Scored 51 ...... funny i figured i am broke this says i'm on the way to being rich ??????? damn must of taken the wrong path i guess LOL ....... oh hang on i got kids.

A good chuckle

Does me
Click Image to Enlarge
Work is not a life just a means to have one
Reply 19 of 20
AnswerID: 176871   Submitted: Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 17:58

100TD replied:

And that would be a 57 for me
1)no
2)yes
3)yes
4)no
5)no
6)yes
7)yes
8)no
9)yes
10)no

Does std rims with big boots count as std wheels???????(i took it as yes!)
cheers Paul
Reply 20 of 20
Activities Index
Rejuvenation Pamper Package Rejuvenation Pamper Package
Macedon Ranges - VIC
Detoxify your skin and feel all the impurities just gushing away with aroma salt glow and a body wra
Resin Jewellery Workshop Resin Jewellery Workshop
Melbourne - VIC
Ever wanted to make beautiful, one-of-a-kind pieces of jewellery?
Jet Boat Adventure Jet Boat Adventure
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
Get ready to have a roaring good time on the waters surrounding Phillip Island!
Winery Trike Tour for 2 Winery Trike Tour for 2
Brisbane - QLD
Travel through the scenic Gold Coast Hinterland and enjoy the sights and the rumble of our Custom Ch
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions