Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Like Spoilt Brats

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 07:37

Member - Doug T (Qld)

Some of you people are unbelievable, Carrying on like little kids instead of adults, It seems there is an element out there who have not a clue how to obtain Tickets, (not points) the rules and what is required , If you can read go back to ThreadID: 50994 and see what is involved .you DO NOT get tickets for just answering or creating a thread, it is a little more involved than and probably out of the intellingence range of some.
NOW READ IT

Doug

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
Advertisement
ThreadID: 51147 Replies: 5
Views: 1317 FollowUps: 9
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 269476   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 07:54

Member - RFLundgren (WA) replied:

Well said Doug. The original notice that was sent out and the subsequent reading was pretty clear, plain and simple and not hard to understand at all, so why is it that so many people have so much trouble understanding something so simple......

Sunset at Docker River
Click Image to Enlarge

VKS737 - Mobile 1912
Selcall 1912
Reply 1 of 5
AnswerID: 269490   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:37

Member No 1 replied:

Quote from an Email from EO

"You have just been allocated the following tickets to the ExplorOz Mega Draw.
Your tickets numbers are: 2084, 2085
Your tickets were earned when you used the following section of the site: Article_Feedback.
Your contribution to ExplorOz is appreciated."

all idid was start a thread from

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
Reply 2 of 5
FollowupID: 532350   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:38

Member No 1 posted:

from here

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 5
FollowupID: 532351   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:40

Member No 1 posted:

type in the article feedback box and the server generates 2 tickets...

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 5
FollowupID: 532586   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 13:23

AdlelaideGeorge posted:

I only got 1!!!!!!!

Happy days

'Spoilt Brat'
FollowUp 3 of 5
FollowupID: 532630   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 18:44

Member - Doug T (Qld) posted:

Member No 1
You are using the feedback link to make forum posts and that is exactly what David does not want you to do , the 8 activities to take part in are quite clearly listed in the How to page ,

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 4 of 5
FollowupID: 532650   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:48

Member No 1 posted:

Doug...i know that...and i was...not am

but if he didnt allow it all would be fine......and, that is why I have said in another post (may have been deleted by now) elsewhere hereon that dave has created a monster...

and, for your info I got heaps about those posts

but it did get me six tickets...hehehehe

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 5
AnswerID: 269492   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:43

Geoff M (QLD) replied:

Hey DougT, what about your reply to ThreadID: 51147 ?

Click Image to Enlarge
It's not the destination .... it's the journey.
Reply 3 of 5
FollowupID: 532418   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 18:16

BIG_red87 posted:

this thread is 51147!
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 532552   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 08:56

Geoff M (QLD) posted:

Thanks Big Red.

Meant to say 51140.

Click Image to Enlarge
It's not the destination .... it's the journey.
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 269496   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:56

Moose replied:

Mate - some people may not have seen the original post - I know I didn't. When this stuff about free tickets and potential prizes was noticed I just did a bit of a look around the site and soon found what it was all about. Not too hard if one uses a little common sense. But not everyone has that - and it seems to irk you. Chill out Doug - it's not worth the stress/aggro/etc.
Cheers from the Moose
Reply 4 of 5
FollowupID: 532444   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 19:52

Member - Sweeney (WA) posted:

I haven't quite figured it out yet myself, mind you, I am not really trying either. I got more than enough on my plate at the moment to worry about free tickets.
My new rig
Click Image to Enlarge
Bout as much charm as a barb wire fence.
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
V8 Ute Hot Laps - Adelaide V8 Ute Hot Laps - Adelaide
Adelaide - SA
And we mean hot!
Guided Mountain Biking Adventure Manly Dam Guided Mountain Biking Adventure Manly Dam
Sydney - NSW
Join us for a challenging guided mountain bike ride around Manly Dam.
Harley Davidson Tour along Great Ocean Road Harley Davidson Tour along Great Ocean Road
Great Ocean Road - VIC
Your ride on a roaring Harley Davidson begins in Melbourne's CBD before we venture to the Great Ocea
Champagne Balloon Flight Avon Valley - Midweek Champagne Balloon Flight Avon Valley - Midwee
The Heartlands - WA
Rise above with WA's oldest & most experienced balloon operator.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 269698   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 11:21

Hairy (NT) replied:

Aaahhh....Is this why there are so many repeated posts? Trying to get points?

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 5 of 5
FollowupID: 532588   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 13:33

AdlelaideGeorge posted:

actually I was wrong - It told me I have 2,681 thingy's sent to my email addy

'Spoilt brat'

FollowUp 1 of 1