Tanami tent free

Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 18:03
ThreadID: 55909 Views:3200 Replies:6 FollowUps:11
I have a Tanami tent that was storm damaged , very stained , but cant just trow it out . If anyone here wants to have a go cleaning it , there welcome to have it free .

I am in Oakleigh East , Melbourne , please dont ask me to sent it anywere , but for someone local with some time on there hand .

Reply By: Member - lyndon K (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 18:21

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 18:21
Cheaper than the dump :))))
Now is the only time you own
Decide now what you will,
Place faith not in tomorrow
For the clock may then be still

AnswerID: 294658

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:46

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:46
not realy , just cant trow away a tent that was used twice , if someone has time to clean it , they end up with a $600 tent free
FollowupID: 560582

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 18:28

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 18:28
Hey Bud

You still around??? Thought you had left town....LOL

Passing through your village around 4th April. Might catch up, eh?

AnswerID: 294663

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:44

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:44
Door always open bud , let me know , so I can get the barby on
FollowupID: 560581

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:54

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:54
Which day are you through Timboon Willie?
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 560588

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 20:06

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 20:06
G'day Nick

Staying at C'vale on 3rd. Hopefully there by mid afternoon. Bro reports that there is enough Scotch....hahahahahaha

FollowupID: 560597

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 20:06

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 20:06
Will give ya a bell Bud, when in town.

FollowupID: 560598

Follow Up By: Jim from Best Off Road - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 20:56

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 20:56
Eric/Willie,

Slip into the factory Friday arvo for a cup of tea and a yarn and I'll see you and Judith Saturday arvo Willie.

FollowupID: 560618

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 04:52

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 04:52
Ta Jim....that is Next Week

FollowupID: 560684

Reply By: baldman - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:18

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:18
Rock Crawler. wouldn't mind taking the tent of your hands for you.

Can you drop me a line at ren.gatto@yahoo.com.au

I am only around the corner from you

Baldman

AnswerID: 294676

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:46

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:46
done
FollowupID: 560583

Reply By: Dirty Patrol - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 12:31

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 12:31
Hi rock crawler,
I have just seen your post I'm a scout leader and my group needs some tents, we would be very happy to take it off your hands if its still going,
E-mail denprend@bigpond.net.au-or mob 0418324410

Dennis
AnswerID: 294805

Follow Up By: Jim from Best Off Road - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 13:20

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 13:20
Dennis,

I've got a ripper Terka Tent, about 10' x 10'. Heavy duty canvas with an external frame. Great unit but is a bit heavy and takes up a bit of room.

We used to sleep the family of four in it when the kids were little.

Love to help out the Scouts.

You'll need to pick it up from my factory, 3/19-21 Park Drive Dandenong. Give me a calll on 0411 874406 to arrange a time if you're interested.

FollowupID: 560716

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 18:17

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 18:17
I would have loved to give it to the scouts , baldman was at more door i think the min I hit the enter button. I will keep you posted on another tent I might upgrade . also keep me posted if you need a sponsor for a tent
FollowupID: 560753

Reply By: rescue134 - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 14:53

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 14:53
if you want it to go call me 0414 537959 kevin (vermont) will pick up tonight
AnswerID: 294825

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 18:15

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 18:15
sorry bud , Baldman was at my door 20 min after the post was made .
FollowupID: 560752

Reply By: rescue134 - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 14:54

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 14:54
if you want it to go call me 0414 537959 kevin (vermont) will pick up tonight
AnswerID: 294826