Which driving mirrors

Submitted: Friday, Mar 07, 2014 at 23:13
ThreadID: 106602 Views:2552 Replies:5 FollowUps:9
This Thread has been Archived
Hello everybody,
I need to purchase a set of outside driving mirrors for my BT50 ute when towing a 5th wheeler. The ones which clip to the vehicles mirrors appeal to me because they are simple and quick to fit and remove. The Milenco extra wide seem an ideal product. I saw these at the Melbourne Caravan Show today.
There are some that say these are ok, while others seem to suggest vibration could be an issue when driving and the type that are supported with a side support arm are the better option.
Since I have no experience with either type your comments will help with my choice as to which to purchase

thanks
Bob.

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Notso - Friday, Mar 07, 2014 at 23:39

Friday, Mar 07, 2014 at 23:39
I have just put a set of Clear View mirrors on a BT 50, a bit expensive but do a good job.

On the last vehicle I got rid of the ones that clipped on the mirror and used the ones you describe as supported.
AnswerID: 527886

Follow Up By: Member - Rosss - Saturday, Mar 08, 2014 at 09:32

Saturday, Mar 08, 2014 at 09:32
With Clearviews available now there is no decision to make, all other accessory mirrors do not exist any more. A little bit expensive to buy but when you sell the vehicle take them off and resell, you will get nearly your money back every time.
FollowupID: 810342

Follow Up By: Member - Scoey4 (SA) - Saturday, Mar 08, 2014 at 09:46

Saturday, Mar 08, 2014 at 09:46
Agree with comments about Clearviews - put them on a few months ago - stay on the vehicle, secure, very good view, no vibration - yes, expensive but worth it.
FollowupID: 810344

Follow Up By: Member - Bruce C (NSW) - Saturday, Mar 08, 2014 at 12:35

Saturday, Mar 08, 2014 at 12:35
Another recommendation for Clearview. Had them on for over two years now and would not go any other way due to potential damage to door windows.