EO stickers

Submitted: Monday, Jul 07, 2014 at 17:52
ThreadID: 108634 Views:1371 Replies:1 FollowUps:2
G'day all,
I have been on the road now for about 18 months and have travelled quite a few K's in that time. One thing that puzzles me is that although there are a lot of us members of EO, I don't see many identifying stickers.
So is my eyesight failing or does everyone consider showing their allegiance a bit twee?

Reply By: Mick O - Monday, Jul 07, 2014 at 19:15

Monday, Jul 07, 2014 at 19:15
Mate I saw three in Alice Springs last week and found one in the absolute middle of nowhere, somewhere around 21°38'10.67"S 128°43'3.00"E. (See photos) I reckon the fingerprints on the back belonged to some bloke from Perff (That's two 'efs!)

Caught up with a couple in Alice driving a big green truck called Hugo and pasted with EO stickers and an EO rear wheel cover.

They are about and you'll always find one in the out of the way places.

AnswerID: 535616

Follow Up By: baznpud (tassie) - Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 at 10:19

Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 at 10:19
Hi Mick,
Just googled the above co ords, yep, they are in the middle of nowhere, can't beleive some one was there before you.
baz
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

FollowupID: 819548

Follow Up By: Mick O - Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 at 11:29

Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 at 11:29
Cheers Baz. Yep there was a bloke named Michael Terry in 1933, an anthropologist named Thompson in 1957 and Phil B in 2010(ish). I'll leave you to guess who left the EO sticker ;-)

We were following a lot of Phil's track from the Stansmore Range to Labbi Labbi Rockhole. Very gracious and left us plenty of firewood at some of his old camps as well.

FollowupID: 819552