Qwiklift WDH

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 04, 2014 at 15:04
ThreadID: 109713 Views:4811 Replies:4 FollowUps:9
This Thread has been Archived
Is anyone using the Qwiklift weight distribution hitch. Do u have to unhook them when backing up or not. How do they compare to the HR brand.
Cheers Peter
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Bobjl - Saturday, Oct 04, 2014 at 20:58

Saturday, Oct 04, 2014 at 20:58
The Qwiklift looks identical to Eazlift WDH. I have been using Eazlift for more than four years and have probably covered more than 60,000 k's towing large vans. I am happy with the performance of the Eazlift system. It is critical with most WDH that you get your WDH set up correctly so as to allow you have at least 6 chain links in play [refer to respective product manufacturers instruction of course]. Even with that number of links, it is usually still necessary to remove the bars prior to backing up if sharp turn involved such as backing onto a park site. In any case it is a simple task to remove them prior to heading to a site to back in. Having had a look at the Qwiklift site, their product does look a lot like Eazlift so expect that they will perform well [assuming that they are USA manufactured].

Bob

AnswerID: 539933

Follow Up By: Member - Bruce C (NSW) - Monday, Oct 06, 2014 at 07:58

Monday, Oct 06, 2014 at 07:58
Hi Bob,
While I have not done as many miles as you have I too reckon these Eazelift types of WDH units are the best.

Although, I had to put my Eazelift bars in the press to bend the ends of them down to allow more links for swinging purposes. The Eazelift are a better type as they provide a much greater bearing area in the pivots. This reduces wear and provides better stability in the arms.