Setting up a new Caravan

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 11:44
ThreadID: 110017 Views:2636 Replies:4 FollowUps:12
This Thread has been Archived
Hi to all, Im new to Caravaning and have bought a 20' semi off road Van. Im a 52yr old single male and was wondering if you can help he with setting up the Manditory Requirements i will need to take. I will be heading off to the north in March 2015. Cheers to all
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Notso - Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:26

Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:26
What I'd do is join a local caravan club and have a chat to a few of them. Then make up your own mind.

Aside from that, are you going to be a free camper. If so decide whether you need lots of 240 volt power (generator) or Solar. Water Tanks? how much do you have how much do you need.

What are you towing with etc?

Other things, how are you getting your mail, how are you going to pay the bills.

So I reckon the caravan club is the way to go.
AnswerID: 541214

Follow Up By: 2rnamuk - Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:28

Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:28
Ok thanks for that will find out if there is one on the gold coast cheers.
FollowupID: 827247

Follow Up By: Notso - Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:33

Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:33
Gold Coast ClubGold Coast Caravan Club

FollowupID: 827248

Follow Up By: Nomadic Navara - Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 19:55

Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 19:55
If the Gold Coast Club does not suit there are others in Brisbane. Here is the Qld list
PeterD
Retired radio and electronics technician

Lifetime Member
My Profile  Send Message

FollowupID: 827283

Reply By: pop2jocem - Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:41

Sunday, Nov 02, 2014 at 13:41