Lattes.....

Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 10:49
ThreadID: 110885 Views:2683 Replies:11 FollowUps:6
This Thread has been Archived
Hi guys,
I'm just new to this so hope it all make sense!
Ok, so we are finally doing our dream trip to Kimberley's this year and I've been thinking abit about my beloved lattes.
I'm not sure how I can get my head around not bringing the giant coffee machine!!!
So, I've seen Kogan sell a 12 v espresso pod thingy that plugs into your cigerette lighter. Solves 50% of my problem but what about milk.? I'm wondering what other well travelled people have done. Looking forward to,hearing some interesting thoughts.
Lucy.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Mick O - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 10:58

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 10:58
Here's an old thread that may interest you;

Coffee Makers

Make sure you have a look at just how much power the coffee maker will draw as if it is more than the wiring of your cigarette lighter plug and wiring are is rated to, it could cause you some serious worries.

Cheers

Mick
''We knew from the experience of well-known travelers that the
trip would doubtless be attended with much hardship.''
Richard Maurice - 1903

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 544921

Reply By: Member - eighty matey - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 10:58

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 10:58
Problem solved Lucy.

Click this link and you'll have lattes coming out your ears.

You'll probably have to chase it up in a big city before you get to The Kimberley. I'm pretty sure they don't stock it on the Gibb River Road.

Steve
AnswerID: 544922

Reply By: Sigmund - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 11:13

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015 at 11:13
Good luck with your coffee quest!