Trailblaza fridges

Submitted: Sunday, Apr 12, 2015 at 21:47
ThreadID: 117464 Views:11804 Replies:6 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
Thought i might post a few thoughts on the trailblaza fridge freezer range. Just bought a second one to accompany the one i have been using as a freezer for over 20 years. This new one is a bit upmarket fabricated out of checker plate ali, with two thermostats, fast freeze switch, volt meter, low voltage light, gas strut on the lid and temp gauge. Only availible from the small factory in queensland they are the best 12volt fridges made in Australia or anywhere else for that matter in my view. The only part ever replaced on my first one was a thermostat which is a ten minute job you can do your self and with the fast freeze switch which bypasses the thermostat you can still use your fridge, just having to turn it off and on manually. Recon both fridges will outlast us thats for sure.
Cheers Graeme.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Nickywoop - Monday, Apr 13, 2015 at 06:18

Monday, Apr 13, 2015 at 06:18
Agree with your comments Graeme.
I also own two 60 litre Trailblaza fridges, one is 22 years old, and the other 13 yo.
Never missed a beat either of them, use one as a freezer other as a fridge, when travelling.
When home the older one stays on the back of the ute, the old Blue Dog stands up on it to see over the cab. Gets posts, firewood anything chucked on the back hitting it at times, not even a dent in the thick marine grade aluminium they are built from.
The only problem that people with restricted space may find is that they are fairly bulky (due to great insulation) and weighty compared to the tin and plastic opposition fridges. They will outlast me.

Cheers Nick
AnswerID: 552369

Follow Up By: mike39 - Monday, Apr 13, 2015 at 07:41

Monday, Apr 13, 2015 at 07:41
Yet another with a 20yr. old Trailblaza.