Xmas holidays

Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 00:05
ThreadID: 12616 Views:1904 Replies:4 FollowUps:11
I know its early , but looking for somewere new for holidays this year , would love some input on nice places to see and stay .I am sick of the Gold cost , been there for 4 years straight now & need a change

cant be more than 2000 kms from Melbourne ( or there abouts )
has to be next to a beach
has to be hot '
& last but not least , got to be fun for the kids , 7 & 5

Any imput guys would be great , forgot to add , wife wont ruff it lol

Reply By: John - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 00:34

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 00:34
Hi Eric
Bit further North of Brisbane, Sunshine Coast Area.

Coolum, Noosa and Moolooaba fantasic area better beach's than Gold Coast and a lot more laid back.

One of my favorite areas.

Or you could just go to Toolangi. LOL.

AnswerID: 57263

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 20:56

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 20:56
I thought of Noosa ect . Just a little to far, but haven't ruled it out .

As far as Tolangi lol . I forgot to tell you John , on the Wombat weekend , Con & Greg ventured out there , lucky Con fitted the winch the night before lol . Major recovery lol .

The story goes like this .

they came across a track were there were heaps of 4bys sitting on the edge , the boys got out and asked what was going on . One of the other crew answered , were just looking at how dangerous this trackis today , only a mad man would atempt it . Gregs reply , is your winch working well Con? Con >>> I think so Greg , Eric tested it. Greg>>>> Ok then ill give it a go .......

The rest is history , The winch did work well . Now both sill panels are matching lol
FollowupID: 319105

Follow Up By: John - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:08

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:08
Hi Eric
Noosa area not that much further than the Gold Coast, and as said a real special place.
I stayed at the Novatel Twin Waters Resort near Maroochedore (Spelling) just great, your missus would love it.

Toolangi with Con and Co sounds like fun the boys need to be carefull one day they might not be so lucky.

FollowupID: 319113

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:16

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:16
Well we now know that Greg is mad , I asked him if this has slowed him down , his answer was no , but I think I need a roll cage . Tom is also looking at getting a GQ basha , I think he wants to retire the Rangi from Toolangi type trips . I am looking for a high Km 100 series for can also , he wants to transplant all the hard core stuff to it and put the GXL back to standard . I asked why , His answer was , I want to have fun like Greg lol . They also mentioned that they would go back without me . They finaly realised that it good to have so much recovery gear lol & I would bring Peter , who cooks a mean barby ( I am sure Muddy would agree ) ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 319115

Follow Up By: Muddy Girl - Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 21:36

Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 21:36
Hi Eric,

A bit late for a rely I know

But would certinaly agree

Muddy
FollowupID: 319309

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 00:45

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 00:45
Anywhere on the coast will be full of people at Xmas time...

It has to be hot?

Then its Qld or far Nth NSW.

Or if yor flexable, theres South Aussie, or Tasmania. which is awesome.
AnswerID: 57264

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:00

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:00
How did I know you were going to say that lol . I dont mind alot of people mate , I actually prefure it . Tassi , is to cold lol

South ozi , not ruled out yet
FollowupID: 319107

Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 11:13

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 11:13
Come to Sth Oz Beachport, Robe area, York Peninsula is surrounded by beaches and you may be able to get some personal attention in our home paddock, Whyalla, Arno Bay, Tumby Bay and Pt Lincoln, or Start at Ceduna and work your way back through Streaky Bay and Elliston, or Coffins Bay and Lincoln Nat. Park. All great beach locations, see you at xmas.
AnswerID: 57290

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:01

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:01
Thinking of that area , is it hot Xmas time , or like Vic weather ?
FollowupID: 319109

Follow Up By: Member - Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:32

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:32
Eric,
We did York Peninsula area just before xmas a few years ago and have to agree with Pesty that it is a great holiday place and safe for the kids and the people were great too except when I won their chook raffle one night at Tumby Bay.
FollowupID: 319121

Reply By: Ian Bee - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:48

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 21:48
My house at Bellevue Heights in South Australia!

Only 4 more footings to go, concrete slab, brick venner wall & kitchen fit out. Think of it as a working holiday.

Ian BEE
AnswerID: 57384

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 23:13

Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 23:13
I've seen Eric at work. Even a schooner of West End would be over paying him. Send him off to Roachie's turf. It will suit all his needs. (Yorkes that is)
FollowupID: 319142

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 22:36

Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 22:36
and what work would that be Des ?
FollowupID: 319319

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 22:41

Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 22:41
Setting up camp at Dimboola LOL
Just stirring again Eric. Don't take it seriously.
FollowupID: 319322

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 22:56

Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 22:56
Wasn't that bad lol . Maby you were thinking of Nick , we set up between me and you lol
FollowupID: 319326