Anne Beadell / Gary Junction / Sandy Blight / Tamala Station video

Submitted: Saturday, Sep 01, 2018 at 22:58
ThreadID: 137187 Views:3722 Replies:7 FollowUps:16
This Thread has been Archived
Hi All
A link to my YouTube video of my recent failed attempt at the Anne Beadell Hwy, and subsequent Gary Junction, Sandy Blight, Gt Central Rd and Tamala Station travels. Might be some useful info for you if you are planning to go to any of those. My apologies for the dreadful production values, but hey, it's my first attempt at a talkie YouTube video. Must try harder next time....

https://youtu.be/z5p8l4IiqFU
Nil Illegitimus Carborundum

My Profile  Send Message

Back Expand Un-Read 4 Moderator

Reply By: GarryR - Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 at 06:54

Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 at 06:54
Great viewing audio visual, well done on first attempt. I also love the drone shorts of Shark Bay at Tamala Stn. You have also inspired some good ideas for the future planning.
location - Warragul -Victoria
life is too short, so out and about enjoy

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 620987

Follow Up By: Rusty Iron - Monday, Sep 03, 2018 at 12:26

Monday, Sep 03, 2018 at 12:26
Cheers Garry. I couldn't get the drone up at all on this last trip. The first 10 days of it were just too windy and dusty. And then I had trouble with the inverter not charging the batteries properly.

My Profile  Send Message

FollowupID: 893484

Reply By: OBJ - Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 at 12:30

Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 at 12:30
Mate, you gave it a go. No point trashing your vehicle just to say "I did it". It will be there for you to have another go at another time. Well done .. the video is good watching as it does not have all the puffery and b/s that so called professional video makers want to put in. Onwards and upwards.
AnswerID: 620989

Reply By: Shaker - Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 at 13:59

Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 at 13:59
What happened on the Anne Beadell?
AnswerID: 620990