What is the Best Air for Tyres??

Submitted: Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 21:52
ThreadID: 139517 Views:13205 Replies:39 FollowUps:97
I have been using the air from BP in my tyres, but I feel that I am getting ripped off.

The air doesn’t last long in my front right handside tyre as long as the others.

Thinking of switching any recommendations??

TIA

Back Expand Un-Read 13 Moderator

Reply By: Peter_n_Margaret - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:04

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:04
What a load of rubbish.
Its not BP air that is the problem, it is because you get it from the north side of the road and not the south side where it is cooler and denser.
Unless you live in the northern hemisphere, of course.
OKA196 motorhome
AnswerID: 629383

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:10

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:10
mmmmmmmmmmm

Come to think of it, I do have the drivers side of the vehicle facing south when inflating my tyres.

Maybe I should revert back to genuine Toyota Air hehehe

FollowupID: 904240

Reply By: RMD - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:09

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:09
Sir Kev
Perhaps other service stations may have thicker air which you can use in that particular tyre. With the amount of smoke going into servo compressors at the moment, the carbon particles may act as a sort of Bars leaks for tyres. Haven't tried it but possibly will work. Just curious though, to be "ripped off", what price are BP charging for the air you use? Is it by weight or time/pressure the charges are determined?
AnswerID: 629384

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:13

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:13
Ripped Off as in they are wasting my time.

Maybe I should rotate the air in my tyres, just as I get the tyres balanced every 10,000km...…….. Thoughts??

FollowupID: 904241

Follow Up By: Frank P (NSW) - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:35

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:35
Sir Kev,

Rotating the air won't help. In all tyres the air sinks to the bottom, causing the flat spot where the tyre contacts the road, even after rotation.

I think you need to inflate with hydrogen. That floats to the top and will cause the tyres to resume their proper roundness.

You're welcome :-)

FollowupID: 904247

Follow Up By: RMD - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:48

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:48
Sir Kev
If your tyres are wearing evenly then the original balance which took care of varying areas/ heavier parts of construction, only the tread is wearing away so why rebalance at 10,000km. I have never rebalanced unless I lost a weight of a wheel. You do take pictures of each wheel and weight position I presume. That way if one disappears YOU can replace with same weight. No need to get ripped off at tyre centre.
FollowupID: 904259

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:42

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:42
Frank ………………….. Maaaaate

I am considering using Helium so I can float down the road :)

FollowupID: 904270

Follow Up By: Member - peter_mcc - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:45

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:45
Sir Kev - Hydrogen is lighter than Helium so your car will float further off the ground if you inflate with Hydrogen, especially is you are smoking while you fill them...

FollowupID: 904271

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:48

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:48
Peter,

Now I am getting confused :)

I wonder if I trial different AIR in each tyre and report my findings? Do you think I could score some Government Scholarships to undertake this trial??

FollowupID: 904273

Follow Up By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:04

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:04

Use Antarctic Air....... much better quality.

Get it here at Penguin Air.... 10% off.

FollowupID: 904279

Follow Up By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:08

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:08
Or matured air here.

Just the stuff for Dave B18.

FollowupID: 904280

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:14

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:14
Allan,

The Matured AIR seems a bit cheesy to me and the Polar AIR might not last long in our dry inland Heat during summer.

FollowupID: 904281

Follow Up By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:37

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:37

No Kev, it is the appropriate air for off-road tyres.
I have had the same Antarctic Air for over 20 years in the one set of really cool Cooper tyres.
The only thing to exceed that is 30 Years from my Purple Top battery.

FollowupID: 904284

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:36

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:36
So what will happen if I don't take it off road?? Will they let me down as quickly as Coopers warranty?

FollowupID: 904286

Reply By: Member - rocco2010 - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:15

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 22:15
My tyres are filled with mostly Pilbara air as the last time I had to reinflate was in Newman after a trip down the CSR.
Is air from north of the 26th parallel longer lasting?
AnswerID: 629385

Follow Up By: Member - ACD 1 - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:07

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:07
Contains slightly more dust than Southern Air so it's a little bit thicker.

Bit like too much cornflour in custard...

Anthony
FollowupID: 904244

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:46

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:46
Rocco,

I want to know how BP delivers the same quality air throughout all it's branded Service Stations. Do they really stand behind the AIR that they provide, in that it is compatible with AIR provided from another outlet?
Is there 2 types of AIR available, in both Standard and Premium like their Diesel??

The plot is thickening

FollowupID: 904272

Reply By: Dave B18 - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:05

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:05
Grow up and mature.
Pathetic, not funny.
AnswerID: 629386

Follow Up By: Ron N - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:08

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:08
Well, we can easily see here, who's had a Humour Gland removal operation?

Got out of bed the wrong side today, Dave B18??

FollowupID: 904245

Follow Up By: Member - ACD 1 - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:13

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:13
Dave B18

Absolute rubbish!

Obviously the forum family has finally found a topic in which you have no practical experience or knowledge.

Your unintelligant response has done nothing to add to this conversation.

Your reply does not assist the OP with answering their problem.

Anthony

FollowupID: 904246

Follow Up By: Member - David M (SA) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:19

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:19
"Obviously the forum family has finally found a topic in which you have no practical experience or knowledge."

There is no such thing.
Dave.
FollowupID: 904258

Follow Up By: OBJ - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 07:48

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 07:48
Yep. Some people are only happy when they are miserable.
FollowupID: 904321

Follow Up By: Member - Bigfish - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:30

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:30
He,s left the forum now. I think he should of been drinking beer instead of vinegar.....sour old bastard!!
FollowupID: 904353

Reply By: Ron N - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:06

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:06
It's because you aren't paying enough for your air. Free Air will always leak out quickly, long before "Premium Grade" Air will.

You need to pay 15c extra per HectoPascal, and purchase "Premium Grade" Air, which is well-known to last much longer in your tyres, than free air.

You need to look carefully for the Premium Grade Air dispenser, it's not usually well-marked, because people don't ever want to pay the Premium to acquire a better grade of Air.

AnswerID: 629387

Follow Up By: Ron N - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:48

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:48
I trust you also realise that you have a major compatibility problem?

BP air is suitable only for BP brand tyres.

If you're using Bridgestone tyres, you need to source pure Bridgestone Air, from a Bridgestone tyre shop.
Accordingly, if using Toyo tyres, only use Toyo-branded air from a Toyo tyre dealer.

There are many horror stories of damaged and blown tyres, directly related to using the wrong brand of air.

There should be warnings placed on tyre sidewalls about this problem, it's definitely a safety-related issue.

It's a very similar problem to the cooling system corrosion issue, caused by using the wrong brand of coolant.

Using the wrong brand of air is likely to lead to unseen internal tyre damage, which results in serious air leaks.

I rest my case, yer 'onour.

FollowupID: 904250

Follow Up By: bellony - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 00:02

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 00:02
If your filling up at BP you are certainly PAYING very well for your FREE air.
FollowupID: 904251

Follow Up By: Member - PhilD_NT - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 00:24

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 00:24
Surely HectoPascal is a measurement of pressure, not volume that you would be buying. It would be nice though to dispense an unlimited amount of fuel from a bowser at one fixed small price based on pressure.
FollowupID: 904252

Follow Up By: Ron N - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 00:35

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 00:35
Phil - Yes, that's correct, but service station tyre gauges are only marked with pressure, not volume, so we'll have to advise the appropriate Trade Weights & Measures dept, that we are being cheated when it comes to air delivery.

We all know that air compressors are marked with their output listed as "CFM" or "Litres per minute", so I fail to understand why we are paying for pressure in HectoPascals , when we should be getting charged for Cubic Feet or Litres of air.

Then there's the temperature correction that should be applied, when we are getting our air.
As we know, air being compressed becomes very hot, and the air coming from air compressors is at a high temperature.

But when we get our air for our tyres, it's generally acquired at a much different temperature, to that produced by the service station compressor.

I'll raise this important subject of unchecked hot air, next time I take my seat in Parliament.

FollowupID: 904253

Follow Up By: Member - PhilD_NT - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 01:10

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 01:10
Ron, are you saying that where you are that there are places that are now charging for the air. I would hope that they are only charging for the actual cost, plus service charge, of the facility as the air itself is free. If they are saying that they own the air above their site then we must petition the ACCC to force them to provide a choice of air sources that are more environmentally sound as their air is polluted with petrol and exhaust fumes.

This could all end in service stations taking legal action against anyone selling air-compressors that are taking business away from them, which is a similar situation with Caravan Parks trying to force customers to use their facility as against other camping alternatives.

BTW, we really should stop using the word "service" in relation to these places as there's precious little of that these days.
FollowupID: 904254

Follow Up By: Gbc.. - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:50

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:50
You've embodied the entire low profile tyre ethos right there RonN. Why pay for extra cubic feet of expensive air if your don't have to? Low profile tyres for all 4wd'ers! They are awesome.
FollowupID: 904264

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:50

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:50
Ron,

I don't use Hectopascals when inflating my tyres, I use PSI will that change any of your Claims??

FollowupID: 904274

Follow Up By: Ron N - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:05

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:05
Sir Kev - Ahh, well - I can see your main problem right there - you're using obsolete measurements.

We've been using Pascals since 1976 - PSI is no longer acceptable in Australia, it's an American measurement - it's sort of like trying to pay for your groceries with U.S. dollars. Just not accepted.

As your tyres were manufactured to metric specifications, they are rejecting the air that comes into them, in PSI, as it's not compatible.

Furthermore, you need to check if the compressed air you're getting, is still within its expiry date.
It's a little-known fact, that compressed air has an expiry date. If it's not marked with an expiry date, it's illegal to retail it.

Using compressed air that's past its expiry date, will result in expired tyres, as you've found out.

The compressed air that's past its expiry date, loses its ability to hold up tyres, due to chemical decomposition. This is known as aged air, and it's utterly useless.

All you can do with it, is dump it. Your local recycling station should be able to take expired compressed air, ask your local council if they have the facilities to take it.

FollowupID: 904294

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:45

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:45
Thanks Ron,

Can you confirm that the expired compressed AIR is recycled in a similar manner to AIRconditioning Gas?
Is it also why LandRovers are always broken down cause they refuse to change the AIR in their tyres?

FollowupID: 904300

Follow Up By: Ron N - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 18:12

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 18:12
Sir Kev, I believe that's correct. We can't have expired compressed air polluting the upper atmosphere - God knows we've already got too much CO2 and hydrofluorocarbons up there.

Re the LandRover reliability problems, I understand that leaking air from their tyres, is the least of their problems.
They are still struggling with trying to solve Leaking Smoke from their electrics, Leaking Oil from engines and transmissions, and Leaking Water when they ford creeks.

FollowupID: 904303

Follow Up By: 9900Eagle - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 07:32

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 07:32
Ron,
I tried to use the new measurement in pascals but found them way to fruity for my liking.

FollowupID: 904320

Follow Up By: Member - McLaren3030 - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 07:59

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 07:59
Ron,

You need to rethink your argument regarding metric tyres & metric air pressures. If you have American “tires”, you will need to use the old imperial pressure measurement of PSI. However, if you are using European “tyres”, then you need to use the “SI” measurement system to avoid voiding your tire/tyre warranty.

Macca.
Macca.

FollowupID: 904323

Follow Up By: Member - silkwood - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 16:19

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 16:19
"As your tyres were manufactured to metric specifications, they are rejecting the air that comes into them, in PSI, as it's not compatible."

Perhaps when you use air delivered in metric, then check the measurement in PSI the effect is the same as Quantum Entanglement, the air simply changes because you measured it? Perhaps if you stop measuring the air you will enact a state of quantum equilibruim, where the tyres are either fully inflated or not, until you measure them (a kind of Schroedinger's tyre?)...
FollowupID: 904343

Reply By: Michael H9 - Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:25

Monday, Jan 06, 2020 at 23:25
You can buy cans of compressed air from Bunnings at $17.95 a pop. It's obviously better air going by the price. Perhaps give it a go, 20 cans might fill a tyre?

AnswerID: 629388

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:53

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:53
Hi Michael,

So you are a "You get what you pay for" type of bloke??

I prefer to support my local Hardware stores where possible, is there AIR of similar quality as what my Local Bloke has? Will Bunnings Beat it by 10% if it is a same stocked item??

FollowupID: 904275

Follow Up By: Michael H9 - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:52

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:52
It's a crazy world where people can make a living filling bottles and cans with plentiful, easily procured free substances and selling it at premium prices. Imagine 100 years ago stopping someone in the street and asking if they wanted to buy a can of air or a bottle of water?
FollowupID: 904355

Reply By: Member -Pinko (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 07:14

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 07:14
The air is fresher at Woolies.
That's why I shop at Woolies
Living is a journey,it depends on where you go !
VKS 737 mobile 0049 selcall 0049

AnswerID: 629390

Follow Up By: Member - Boobook - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:27

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:27
Woolworths, the fresh air people.
FollowupID: 904255

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:55

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:55
Hi Pinko,

What about Costco?? Would have to become a member to shop there so it may even be better than the Bunnings Canned AIR mentioned above.

FollowupID: 904276

Follow Up By: Member - David M (SA) - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 09:35

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 09:35
Avoid Coles at all cost. Used their air last week and my Bridgestone Duelers went Down Down Down.
Dave.
FollowupID: 904326

Reply By: Member - McLaren3030 - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:09

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:09
Gentlemen,

Air in Australia has to meet government regulated specifications, just like in Europe & the USA. These specifications are specific in their nature, and specifically spell out exactly how air is specified and then dispensed.

The Government has a specific department that specialises in hot air. They meet on a regular basis and discuss the specifics of hot air. Unfortunately they rarely agree on what the specifications of air should be, so we are just stuck with what we have.

Macca.
Macca.

AnswerID: 629391

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:57

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:57
Macca,

So are you claiming Hot AIR is better than air temp AIR??

FollowupID: 904277

Follow Up By: Member - McLaren3030 - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 08:03

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 08:03
Well Kev, all the experts say you are supposed to measure your tyre pressures when the tyre is hot, so yes, hot air is better.

Macca.
Macca.

FollowupID: 904324

Reply By: Kenell - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:23

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:23
Sir Kev,
You have had some very interesting responses to your question but I am afraid they are all taking you up the wrong path. You see we are in times of low inflation. In a nutshell it is an economic problem and since the government is responsible for fiscal policy you might want to blame Scomo. In fact you could join the Scomo Blamers Society but there seems to be a bit of a queue at the membership counter at the moment!!
AnswerID: 629392

Reply By: gke - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:35

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 08:35
What a great thread. Can't beat a good dose of Aussie humour. However I think everyone has missed the point.
The problem occurs when tyres are mounted the wrong way. Genuine allterrains should always be mounted with the white writing to the back of the rim.
A bonus is that they will then have fewer punctures as well.

Graham
AnswerID: 629394

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:35

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:35
Graham,

I agree, I am huge supporter of White Writing to the inside. I have had heaps of issues with getting flat tyres when I foolishly ran my tyres with the white facing out. Have had much better success with the White on the inside.

FollowupID: 904267

Follow Up By: Bob Y. - Qld - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 19:40

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 19:40
It must be true!Check this out...........

Let all the ultra dry, rust free western Qld air out, and had to reinflate with corrugated air from the Canning.

FollowupID: 904307

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:38

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:38
Bob,

I feel your pain.

FollowupID: 904331

Reply By: axle - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:39

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:39
G/Day Sir Kev.

If you could find a way to capture the hot air that comes out of this forum, and get it into your tyres, your4 tyres would all be as hard as Fred Flintstones cart for twelve mths, Then you could do it again!...lol.

Cheers Axle,
AnswerID: 629396

Follow Up By: RMD - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:57

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 09:57
Axle
Over inflation like that destroys the wheel bearings with instantaneous shock loads, you of course realize this because looking closely, Fred Flintstones wheel bearings were always stuffed and the wheels wobbled.
FollowupID: 904260

Follow Up By: axle - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:04

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:04
RMD.

Maybe the wrong lubrication!!….LOL.
FollowupID: 904261

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:02

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:02
Axle,

Fred's cart is a bit agricultural don't you think?

I wonder if I tried some Land Rover Air in my Cruiser tyres would be better or would I risk an increased likelihood of breakdowns due to 95% of Land Rovers still being on the Road and the other 5% making it home :)

FollowupID: 904278

Follow Up By: axle - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:32

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:32
Kev , the increased speed from the landrover air would be your biggest concern, not sure the cruiser could handle it? :))).

Cheers Axle

PS, it must be twenty years since you bagged my old landy…...lol.
FollowupID: 904285

Reply By: RMD - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:05

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:05
SIR KEV
Although the Greens don't realize it, but, if there is more CO2 in the atmosphere, as there has been in the past, the average molecule size of what is compressed and injected into tyres will be a higher number of larger molecules per volume. Therefore, far less likelihood of tyre leaks because the larger particle size can't get out as easily. More CO2 is good for vehicle and road safety.
AnswerID: 629397

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:41

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:41
I am hoping that if I use Helium that it will reduce my tyre footprint and increase my fuel economy. I am really looking forward to floating down the road ;)

FollowupID: 904269

Reply By: DiggZ - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:21

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:21
Dare I mention climate change. As the earth heats up the air is less dense, you get less for your money and what you do get is of lesser quality and dissipates more readily. It will only get worse if the tyre manufactures don't pour more energy and resources and materials into making denser tyres to hold the less dense air.
AnswerID: 629398

Follow Up By: Gbc.. - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:55

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:55
You've gone and done it now. Next week the QLD government will have a department in charge of this issue. It will be an election platform. Won't somebody think of the tyres!
FollowupID: 904265

Reply By: Member - reggy 2 (VIC) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:59

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 10:59
Well done everybody best Tuesday morning laugh I have had for a long time Cheers and a happy new year to all
AnswerID: 629400

Reply By: Batt's - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 11:54

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 11:54
I've seen this before the problem is your pumping the tyres up to fast and the air molecules are being split as they hit the valve core which is essentially made from metal which is stronger than the air molecules themselves.
You need to reduce the speed of the air or better still remove the valve core then pump the tyres up, there will be less damage caused to te air so it will be more stable thus lasting longer and the larger molecules will be to big to leach through the pores in rubber tyres.
AnswerID: 629401

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:39

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 13:39
So are you suggesting I use the crappy air compressor found in those blow up air mattresses (they take an age to blow up a bed) or dare I say it, the old hand pump???

FollowupID: 904268

Follow Up By: b1b - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:26

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:26
maybe use the compressor used to blow up dolls, might be a bit softer. just a thought ?
b1b
FollowupID: 904283

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:40

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:40
b1b,

Looks like some more research is needed, can you advise on which blow up dolls would be best to start my quest with??

FollowupID: 904288

Follow Up By: Batt's - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:00

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:00
That's right Sir Kev the longer it takes to blow up the longer it will last dont forget to refit the valve cores .

Soft air as b1b suggested may work not familiar with it but as long as dolly is willing to share her pump and you aren't left stranded with a flat batt. Then you will need a real jump because of the pump that left you stumped upon a hump this is tripe so do not gripe I'll get ff my bike and hand u the mike. oh dear what have I done.
FollowupID: 904292

Follow Up By: b1b - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:03

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:03
Do you want my catalogue and recommendations ? Some are over inflatable and like tyres, can be uncomfortable at speed on corrugations........
b1b
FollowupID: 904293

Reply By: 9900Eagle - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 11:57

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 11:57
Bring back the airless Michelin tyre and stop the rip off by fuel companies. Bring your protest banners.
AnswerID: 629402

Reply By: Member - Lyncol - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 12:22

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 12:22
This reminds me of a customer of mine who bought a John Deere header about 5 years ago, he went to the JD header school to learn about it, he asked if he could do minor services on his JD himself, no worries was the answer as long as you use JD filters, the recommended JD oils, JD coolant if topping up or replacing, 2 types of JD grease and there is a JD fuel additive if you require it. Dean then asked what about the tyres do I have to put JD air in them as well?
AnswerID: 629403

Reply By: Member - cruza25 - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:24

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 14:24
I reckon your servo is pulling a fast one

They must be substituting Aussie air for some cheap Chinese knock off.

If you contact your local Engel dealer they have certified Aussie air available with special additives for our outback roads. Or was it waeco.
AnswerID: 629405

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:39

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 15:39
Engel Dealers do AIR??

Since when?? do they use a Danfoss compressor or a cheap chinses knock off that has been reverse engineered??

FollowupID: 904287

Reply By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:20

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:20

Dave B18 must think that he has logged into the NutFarm by now! LOL

AnswerID: 629406

Follow Up By: RMD - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:41

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:41
The Almondco growers may take offence at that, they have a nut farm, it is certified too and it is good. Not sure how they milk almonds to get almond milk though, yuky it is!
FollowupID: 904289

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:57

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:57

FollowupID: 904291

Follow Up By: b1b - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:12

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:12
That's gold , next time I have my de-caf soy latte in my re-usable and washable polystyrene cup I must have nutted almond milk. Much less cruel to our bovines. They can be used for steak
Thanks again- b1b
FollowupID: 904296

Follow Up By: Ron N - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:44

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:44
I don't how he did that with a straight face. I can't wait to see the oat-milking followup.

FollowupID: 904299

Follow Up By: Batt's - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 01:22

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 01:22
That's unreal I have a new respect for nuts now. I have been a bit rough on them in the past which is shellfish of me taking to them with a hammer or nut cracker on occasions it's painfull to say but nuts have feelings which shuld be respected and they live shell tered lives some have crack issues and no leaf should be left unturned in our endevour to pick them up.
FollowupID: 904318

Reply By: GG7777 - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:25

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:25
I suspect all previous posters have missed the fact that the “hi-clone” in theat right front wheel may ( just possibly ) be failing to operate to the manufacturers specifications !!!!
Murray
AnswerID: 629407

Follow Up By: RMD - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:45

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 16:45
The Google Bot and it's algorithm or is it "Al Gore" rhythm will be in melt down after trying to decipher the content of these posts. Eat your heart out Google!
FollowupID: 904290

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:09

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:09
I hadn't considered the use of the "Hi-Clown" I wonder if it would work in reverse?

I am sure Ron will supply us with some info he has at hand :)

FollowupID: 904295

Follow Up By: Frank P (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:36

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:36
Sir Kev,

Are you considering replacement of your RH Hi-Clown? If so, I strongly recommend you consider an ungrade to the newly developed Turbo Encabulator.

The first part of the video describes principles of operation. The second half provides valuable service advice which you could perhaps pass on to your local BP service station.

FollowupID: 904298

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:48

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 17:48
Frank

WOOOOOWWWWW
That looks as good as Snake oil :)

FollowupID: 904301

Reply By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 18:09

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 18:09

Ye Gods!!!!
If this is a taste of EO threads to come in 2020 it will push tyre and battery threads right off the site.

AnswerID: 629409

Follow Up By: That Troopy Bloke - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 19:51

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 19:51
But it IS a tyre thread!
FollowupID: 904308

Follow Up By: gke - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:22

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:22
Actually I think this thread is a good antidote for all the bad news lately.We need a bit of light relief.
Cheers, Graham.
FollowupID: 904312

Follow Up By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:41

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:41
Troopy, Oh, yes, right.

FollowupID: 904313

Reply By: That Troopy Bloke - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 19:57

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 19:57
Did you ever think the problem may be you, not the brand of air?
Do you put a bit of spit on the valve to seal it before you put the cap back on?
No, I thought not. People are always in such a rush these days.
And then they wonder why they have trouble keeping the air in their tyres.
AnswerID: 629411

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 20:36

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 20:36
So your saying I now have to consider whether my spit is as good as or a better quality as the AIR I inflate my tyres with?

Would it matter if I had my dogs drool into the valve cap instead??

FollowupID: 904310

Follow Up By: Ron N - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:08

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:08
Dog slobber is good for lots of things - and yes, it would be particularly helpful if dog slobber was added to the air going in.

This will give the ingoing air, some "body", and reduce air loss.

However, be careful you don't include dog pixx in the ingoing mix.

Dog pixx is found on nearly all wheels, it's not advisable to mix this with ingoing air, it has proven to be quite corrosive.

FollowupID: 904330

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:42

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:42
Ron,

I think I will survive the dog pixx, as I have Aussie Cattle Dogs so they are virtually the supreme Dog on the planet so if a bit slipped through I am sure the AIR will not be offended :)

FollowupID: 904332

Reply By: RMD - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 20:32

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 20:32
I just did an ancestry search and it is revealed Sir Kev and Axle have similar DNA.
AnswerID: 629412

Reply By: Bobjl - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:13

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:13
The entire thread was a very good read, funny, clever and it seems the thread may never end. I expect there will be a number of readers that will believe that the OP and all responses are fair dinkum, it is a joke isn't it! On a serious note, I understand that holding magnets at the valve stem [pos on left neg on right] whilst inflating the tyre will polarise the air and enable permanently charged air which may be used to jump start a flat battery.
AnswerID: 629413

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:45

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:45
Now you have me thinking, did I have the magnets around the right way?

With the AIR being polarised, I wonder if the front right tyre is actually polarised for the left hand side of the car??

FollowupID: 904314

Follow Up By: OBJ - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:10

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:10
Good observation Bobjl ... but we need to remember the basic laws of magnetism, which is "opposites attract, like poles repel". Get that wrong and you will find the tyres fighting to repel each other, which causes premature wear on tie rod ends, causing them to separate, with disastrous consequences. One has to be careful with the advice one gives out on this forum.
OBJ
FollowupID: 904352

Follow Up By: Member - PhilD_NT - Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 at 19:12

Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 at 19:12
Sir Kev, interesting that you raise the issue of air being polarised. Could it be that it isn't necessary to have so much air in the tyres anyway. Surely someone needs to re-engineer this device and attach to all vehicles. Apparently it was claimed that you can lower your tyre pressures to 20 psi (can't be bothered converting it).

FollowupID: 904502

Follow Up By: GarryR - Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 at 07:58

Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 at 07:58
ah ha.... that brings back old memories. Just ask Harry Firth and the rest of the crew
location - Warragul -Victoria
life is too short, so out and about enjoy

FollowupID: 904506

Reply By: Member - shane r1 - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:24

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:24
Thanks guys for a great very informative thread. After being in the Tyre industry for 25 years , I’ve learnt so much today . and a very agreeable thread it’s been too. Except for one poor bugga that couldn’t see that all this information is highly valuable.
There’s so much bullshit around perhaps we should be filling our tyres with methane!!
Shane
AnswerID: 629414

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:47

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 21:47
Well methane is renewable, just ask the greenies about all the cows.

FollowupID: 904315

Reply By: Member - FSH00 - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 22:26

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 22:26
Perhaps those soot particles can be put to good use by diluting those expensive boutique air supplies therefore driving down the overinflated prices or will it just Improve their bottom line allowing the capacity to shine above the rest when solar radiation credits hit the market.
Work to live don’t live to work

AnswerID: 629416

Reply By: DiggZ - Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 23:32

Tuesday, Jan 07, 2020 at 23:32
If I use smoke filled air do I get any carbon credit?
AnswerID: 629417

Reply By: OutBack Wanderer - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 00:38

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 00:38
Sir Kev
I think I've found a solution to your problem

Sometimes all I need is the air that I breathe

So if you want to float down the highway, I suggest you use the air that you breathe, by the sounds of it, you're already on the Highway to Hell as I was there last year, but through medicinal herbs & spices and finger-lickin good times, I was Up Up and Away in My Beautiful Balloon with my Sky Pilot who spent One Night in Bangkok whilst reminiscing The Green Leaves of Summer and we were so Happy Together and I'll Never Find Another You

AnswerID: 629418

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:45

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:45
OutBack Wanderer,

I think I may try the air at Nimbin I heard that it is pretty good at keeping people High so I reckon it may work on tyres as well.

I wonder how Mick O fairs when using exploding propane to reseat beads on his tyres??

FollowupID: 904333

Reply By: GarryR - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 05:26

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 05:26
After sitting here and reading all the positive comments, I fell over on the floor laughing. Judy was so concerned that I was a jibbering mess, she called the physic. After being placed in a straight jacket and being assessed, it was considered that I was ok. Now I am allowed to continue reading about nut tainted air that could be more beneficial to the health of myself than the smoke and ash air that I am currently recieving. Oh I forgot, the nut tainted air with all it's particles will not be lost through the side walls, and will soak up all that moisture air contains. The nutair will solve the problem of rusting the steel rims and oxidising the alloy's from the inside, hence problem solved - no air loss

AnswerID: 629419

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:50

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 12:50
Garry,

This thread has certainly been educational, one would not have thought that AIR could be so complex.

I am waiting on a reply for every Tyre Manufacturer I could find to see if they had infact considered everything everyone has suggested. I am sure they will get their R&D team onto it as soon as possible as it appears to be a REAL issue here on ExplorOz.

Maybe we could conduct our own tests at Mt Ive in September whilst around the National Gathering Campfire??

FollowupID: 904334

Reply By: skulldug - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 08:47

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 08:47
I use Tyre Pressure Monitoring Air. It is bright pink and very easy to see if you have an air leak. In fact, if you have a blow out, the police come to help you.

Best of all it’s free if you have some out of date boat flares.
AnswerID: 629421

Reply By: Banjo (WA) - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 10:00

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 10:00
You need to put in the hard part of the air to stop it escaping. That is the rock part.
Get it from the Airs Rock servo.
AnswerID: 629422

Reply By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 13:02

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 13:02

OK lads, you can ease off. I think Dave B12 has gone!!! lol

AnswerID: 629423

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 13:14

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 13:14
This is the most excitement that we have had for ages LOL

I still don't know what AIR is best for my tyres

FollowupID: 904335

Reply By: b1b - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 18:31

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 18:31
this is the most ridiculous thread i've ever seen, i think Sir Kev should be given an OAM, SOB and any other accolade possible. Sir Kev - you are a genius.
and if anybody wants to continue with this rubbish - please do, it has been soul raising.
regards - b1b
AnswerID: 629427

Follow Up By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 19:34

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 19:34

It had an impact on Dave B18 too.

FollowupID: 904350

Follow Up By: Member - Outback Gazz - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 19:49

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 19:49
Obviously Sir Kev isn't a lateral thinker :)

" The air doesn’t last long in my front right handside tyre as long as the others. "

Easy fix Sir Kev - swap your RHS front wheel with your spare wheel - once done, the air in your right hand side front tyre will now last as long as the other three !

FollowupID: 904351

Follow Up By: Kenell - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 21:25

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 21:25
Do you really think that will work? Next thing you'll be suggesting a puncture repair or valve replacement. Doesn't solve the underlying issue - merely shuffles it out of sight / out of mind. Come on concentrate on the OP's issue please.
FollowupID: 904356

Reply By: Kilcowera Station Stay - Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:02

Wednesday, Jan 08, 2020 at 20:02
I can shed some light on this aggravating problem. You need to get your air from us here at Kilcowera, especially if driving on outback roads. It stands to reason, bringing in stuff from more humid areas just doesn't work when in the bush. Problem solved! It's all to do with the Bernoulli effect . Cheers Toni
AnswerID: 629428

Follow Up By: Gbc.. - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 07:24

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 07:24
As opposed to the Coriolis effect which states tyres must be filled with one’s tongue out left in the Southern Hemisphere. I’d nearly forgotten about that one. I trust the OP hasn’t overlooked the basics.
FollowupID: 904357

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 10:45

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 10:45
Gbc,

How far out does the tongue have to stick out?
Would it be beneficial if I have all passengers stick their tongues out as well as the dogs??

FollowupID: 904358

Reply By: Member - David M (SA) - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 09:30

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 09:30
I think this topic has finally run out of air.
Dave.
AnswerID: 629431

Reply By: Uncle Arthur - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 09:41

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 09:41
Thread run out... not quite. I never use commercial air as you do not know what quality it is or what standard of raw materials are used in its manufacture. I produce my own air for my tyres that way you know what the quality is and should you have a problem out the back of the Never Never than you have the ability to fix the problem without having to rely on a servo which could be 100's of kilometers away.
AnswerID: 629432

Follow Up By: Member - ACD 1 - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 11:32

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 11:32
Uncle Arthur

Can you advise what are the best raw products for production of own “air”?

Are some raw materials more productive than others?

Also what is the best method to transfer the “air” from the dispensing aperture of the production vessel to the receiving tyre - are special connectors needed and do they cater for the various sized dispensing apertures?

Anthony
FollowupID: 904359

Follow Up By: Member - FSH00 - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 12:53

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 12:53
Thread run out- It has has a long way to go yet but we all need to agree that the basis’s of good tyre inflation & retention of such is to have plenty of hot air & to take the pi$$ (to seal the v/v cap).
This will ensure the longevity of your tyres & keep them rolling on much like this thread.
Work to live don’t live to work

FollowupID: 904361

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 15:21

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 15:21
Totally agree with 'make your own air ' instead of that cheap rubbish at so called service stations , when was the last time a 'service station' operator ever gave service like "would you like me to check your tires ? " Not since Jesus rode a Donkey ... I digress , back to making ones own air ...a much better proposal is to begin Home Brewing Beer , bear with me if you please , The yeast that converts sugar to alcohol gives off CO2 in the process , capture this CO2 [ carbon dioxide that greenies and climate change as a religion fanatics are so scared of ] and compress it using your ARB Twin under bonnet mounted compressor [ no the made in China $10 job won't cut it ] and use that CO2 to inflate you tires , Greenies and the messiah [ Greta Thunderbox ] of the religion called climate change ] will love you for doing so , trees and plants will love the slow leaking for they need the CO2 to convert back to oxygen and you always have BEER to drink ...a win win for all ,including the Planet , [ maybe not so good for the liver if over inflating ]
FollowupID: 904362

Follow Up By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 15:44

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 15:44

Sorry Alloy. I'm calling 'foul'.
Sir Kev's thread is about air, genuine "AIR" not cheap substitute gasses.

p.s. Keep religion and politics out of it.

lol

FollowupID: 904364

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 15:54

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 15:54
Alloy c/t

There is a wonderful BP service station in Bridge St, Toowoomba that has a nice elderly Gent that does infact provide driveway service. He pumps the fuel, cleans your windscreen and headlights, then also check what pressure you run your tyres at.
I must admit though the price of fuel is about 10c/l dearer than everywhere else (gives Coles/Shell Servos a run for their money)

Now back to the Home Brew, I could never handle Home Brew but Home made Distilled RUM, well that was another matter. Can the air from the distilling process be used as an alternate of the Home Brew AIR?

This method may be a bit hard for me to trial as I have been sober for 2079 days (5 years, 8 Months, 8 days and currently 16 hours) so far as well.

FollowupID: 904366

Follow Up By: Michael H9 - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 20:12

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 20:12
Baked beans produce plenty of gas at pressure but attaching the correct fittings can be confronting.
FollowupID: 904371

Follow Up By: Ron N - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 20:14

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 20:14
I'm just waiting for someone to mention -- Nitrogen!

FollowupID: 904372

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 21:05

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 21:05
You have done it now Ron.

So who has the info on the Nitrogen (Snake Oil) AIR used??

FollowupID: 904375

Follow Up By: Ron N - Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 22:05

Thursday, Jan 09, 2020 at 22:05
Ahhh ... your low Nitrogen problem has become obvious, you see.

As your RHF tyre obviously contains oxygen-charged air, as compared to common air in the other tyres, it is simply a problem of the oxygen escaping through your tyre rubber, that is making it go down faster than the other tyres!

Just to recap - for those who came in late - common air is 78% Nitrogen and 21% Oxygen. The other 1% is miscellaneous gases.
Oxygen migrates through rubber faster than Nitrogen! (True)

So, you have obviously been accidentally given some Oxygen-charged air for your RHF tyre, that contains a greater than normal % of Oxygen!

The solution is simple. Deflate all the tyres, and re-inflate all of them with pure Nitrogen.

Not only will the Oxygen losses stop immediately - your 4WD will go much FASTER! - because race cars use Nitrogen, and using Nitrogen will make it feel like a race car!

The downside is, you may incur more demerit points, as you take advantage of the greater speed and smoother riding on Nitrogen.

You could also use that as a valid excuse to any copper intent on booking you for speeding. Good Luck.

FollowupID: 904377

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Jan 10, 2020 at 14:05

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 at 14:05
All you guys are so way off the mark, it the extra man made CO2 in the compressed air causing Global Warming or whatever they call it this week! Michael

AnswerID: 629461

Reply By: GarryR - Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 07:05

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 07:05
It is now morning and the vapourous compounds, oxygen, nitrogen, helium has now expelled themselves over night. Not even the dust and other micro particles within these gasses are plugging the voids that are causing your leak. After much deliberation and soul searching, it has lead me to another conclusion, as all other avenues have been exhausted with no real outcome. It's not the quality of the gasses but your not up to standard crappy tyres that you installed on the ute.

AnswerID: 629475

Follow Up By: Member - David M (SA) - Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 08:45

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 08:45
Don't know that you should be talking about Toyo Country A/T tyres like that.
Dave.
FollowupID: 904383

Reply By: GarryR - Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 16:58

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 16:58
Toyo WHAT? I've got better tread on my Rossi boots than that, better milage and age in proportion, great comfort ride, they handle both in the wet and dry. Sir Kev must be using the wrong compound or was sold old rubber. Age deterioration is his problem, not enough miles. haha

AnswerID: 629483

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 19:28

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 19:28
So are you suggesting I slip a Viagra into the front RHS tyre and see if that helps keep it up??

Be very interested as to how they would handle after that in both the wet and dry hehehe

FollowupID: 904386

Follow Up By: Member - ACD 1 - Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 23:42

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 23:42
Performance in the wet is outstanding...

Performance in the dry not so good.

Anthony
FollowupID: 904391

Follow Up By: GarryR - Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 06:48

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 06:48
Ah Tyre bulge. now there's a problem. That a whole debate on it's own. Viagra and tyre bulge could leave you with that let down feeling,, being made limp on one side but not totally down.

FollowupID: 904392

Follow Up By: Kenell - Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 08:34

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 08:34
Sir Kev,

Just look what you have created !!

Since the wonder drug - Viagra has been mentioned, it might be time that you got some of the recently released Viagra eye drops so you can take a long hard look at yourself.

FollowupID: 904394

Follow Up By: Sir Kev - Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 21:30

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 21:30
Kenell,

I didn't realise that if the eye drops missed and landed on ya nose, that ya nose ended up like Pinocchio hehehe

I did hear that tyre manufacturers are looking to change from white writing to blue writing that has been infused with Viagra so the tyres never let you down :)

FollowupID: 904419