Track Diffiulty

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 14:30
ThreadID: 141353 Views:7560 Replies:4 FollowUps:9
This Thread has been Archived
Hi there, I'm new to the ExploreOz app and trying to figure out whether there is a reference to the track difficulty on the map. I am looking at the offline 2021 version. I've tried looking at the various legends/keys but I am either missing something or it's not there? Thank you in advance for your help.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Frank P (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:11

Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:11
AFAIK EOTopo maps do not show level of difficulty for tracks. You could try 4x4Earth.
FrankP

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 635909

Reply By: Nesh N - Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:15

Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:15
Thanks Frank - appreciate your help. On another note, what do the little red numbers next to the tracks represent?
AnswerID: 635910

Follow Up By: Member - Jim S1 - Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:30

Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:30
Kilometers ?

If you go to Treks you will find difficulty rated there .

Cheers
Jim
"Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits." A fisherman.

"No road is long with good company." Traditional

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Position  Send Message

FollowupID: 913668

Follow Up By: Nesh N - Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:37

Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 15:37
That makes sense. Once again, many thanks!
FollowupID: 913669

Reply By: Peter_n_Margaret - Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 16:27

Tuesday, Apr 06, 2021 at 16:27
Trying to show "Level of difficulty" of tracks on a map is fraught with problems.
What experience level?
What vehicle?
Which day, because tomorrow will be quite different.
I find that the best way to find out the difficulty beyond someone's out of date comments is to go and have a look for yourself.