how to transfer a track from Oz Explorer to Personal

good morning everyone

We are new to Oz explorer and have accidently tracked a trip in Oz explorer ( for public view) instead of in the Personal section.
We would like to transfer it to personal just to keep all our trops together and in order.
I hope you undestand what I mean.
Thanks Marten
Back Reply Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Friday, Aug 20, 2021 at 12:53

Friday, Aug 20, 2021 at 12:53
Do you mean ExplorOz Traveller? Our app?
Do you mean you've used the Member's Tracker service to sync your data to the server with a tracking device that is set to Public? Just open the device settings and change the privacy from public to Private.
Or do you mean its a saved Track Log ? If so - just change the share status from Open to Locked.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 637587

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Friday, Aug 20, 2021 at 13:00

Friday, Aug 20, 2021 at 13:00
In the Traveller app - open the menu, and tap View Tracking. Then look below your tracking map and you'll see the Settings, Sharing & Notifications panel - and you'll see the option to make PRIVATE requires you to tap the "switch" which for you will be white because the option is OFF - when you tap to active PRIVATE it will turn green to be ON. That immediately makes your synced server tracking map Private.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 915665

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Friday, Aug 20, 2021 at 13:03

Friday, Aug 20, 2021 at 13:03
If you want to keep it and clear the active server tracking map, press SAVE - this will convert this trip to a TRACK LOG (keeps the same privacy setting you had whilst actively tracking or you can change status Open, Shareable, Locked). You can then disable Tracker until you want to record/sync again. Your active server map will be cleared ready to collect new data when you're ready.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 915666

Reply By: Member - Karin V1 - Saturday, Aug 21, 2021 at 11:01

Saturday, Aug 21, 2021 at 11:01
Good morning Michelle
Thank you for your reply.
In tge settings page we have we can't find which setting to change.
Thanks again for your help.
Cheers Marten
AnswerID: 637602

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Monday, Aug 23, 2021 at 10:00

Monday, Aug 23, 2021 at 10:00
As per the screenshot I posted above...in the app go to view tracking then the tracker settings appears as per my image.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 915712

Sponsored Links

Popular Products (13)