When you occasionally have a really bad day, and you just need to take
it out on someone, don't take it out on someone you know, take it out on
someone you don't know.

I was sitting at my desk when I remembered a phone call I had forgotten
to make. I found the number and dialled it. A man answered saying,
"Hello." I politely said, "This is Andrew. Could I please speak with Robin
Carter?"

Suddenly, the phone was slammed down on me. I couldn't believe that
anyone could be so rude. I tracked down Robin's correct number and called her.
I had transposed the last two digits of her phone number.

After hanging up with her, I decided to call the 'wrong' number again.
When the same guy answered the phone, I yelled, "You're an asshole!" and
hung up.

I wrote his number down with the word 'asshole' next to it, and put it
in my desk drawer.

Every couple of weeks, when I was paying bills or had a really bad day,
I'd call him up and yell, "You're an asshole!" It always cheered me up.

When Caller ID came to our area, I thought my therapeutic 'asshole'
calling would have to stop. So, I called his number and said, "Hi, this is John
Smith from the Telephone Company. I'm just calling to see if you're
familiar with the Caller ID program?" He yelled, "NO!" and slammed the
phone down. I quickly called him back and said, "That's because you're an asshole!"

One day I was at the store, getting ready to pull into a parking spot.
Some guy in a black BMW cut me off and pulled into the spot I had patiently
waited for. I hit the horn and yelled that I had been waiting for the
spot.

The idiot ignored me. I noticed a "For Sale" sign in his car
window...so, I wrote down his number. A couple of days later, right after calling the
first asshole, (I had his number on speed dial), I thought I had better call
the BMW asshole, too. I said, "Is this the man with the black BMW for sale?"
"Yes, it is."
"Can you tell me where I can see it?"
"Yes, I live at 1802 West 34th Street. It's a yellow house, and the
car's parked right out in front."
"What's your name?" I asked.
"My name is Don Hansen," he said.
"When's a good time to catch you, Don?" .
"I'm home every evening after five."
"Listen, Don, can I tell you something?"
"Yes?"
"Don, you're an asshole." Then I hung up, and added his number to my
speed dial, too. Now, when I had a problem, I had two assholes to call.

But after several months of calling them, it wasn't as enjoyable as it
used to be. So, I came up with an idea. I called Asshole #1. "Hello."
"You're an asshole!" (But I didn't hang up.)
"Are you still there?" he asked.
"Yeah," I said.
"Stop calling me," he screamed.
"Make me!," I said.
"Who are you?" he asked.
"My name is Don Hansen."
"Yeah? Where do you live?"
"Asshole, I live at 1802 West 34th Street, a yellow house, with my
black Beamer parked in front."
He said, "I'm coming over right now, Don. And you had better start saying
your prayers."
I said, "Yeah, like I'm really scared, asshole."

Then I called Asshole #2.
"Hello?" he said.
"Hello, asshole," I said.
He yelled, "If I ever find out who you are?"
"You'll what?" I said.
"I'll kick your ass," he exclaimed.
I answered, "Well, asshole, here's your chance. I'm coming over
rightnow."
Then I hung up and immediately called the police, saying that I lived
at 1802 West 34th Street, and that I was on my way over there to kill my
gay lover.
Then I called Channel 13 News about the gang war going down on West
34th Street.
I quickly got into my car and headed over to 34th street. There I saw
two assholes beating the crap out of each other in front of
six squad cars, a police helicopter, and news crew.

NOW, I feel better.
Anger management at it's very best

Reply By: Nudenut - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 15:38

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 15:38
so your the one!
AnswerID: 65964

Reply By: Member - Dragan T (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 15:41

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 15:41
Mate with all do respect, I find it a bit hard to believe. If it is true however, you deserve some kinda medal for that!
AnswerID: 65966

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:04

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:04
hahaha not even slightly true, read it before and admired it too. goodun Roachie

FollowupID: 326831

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 15:48

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 15:48
Love your humour Roachie and it's not Friday.
AnswerID: 65969

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 16:11

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 16:11
That's not his humor John, Roachie is always like that. When he really wants to show us his sense of humour, he takes his Nissan out for a drive. ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 326810

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:27

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:27
LMAO!!!!
FollowupID: 326819

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 16:45

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 16:45
......yeh....... I remember Robin.....well sometimes I do make mistakes!
AnswerID: 65973

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 21:14

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 21:14
so thats the cake .hmmmmmm lots of candles. no doubt you have survived the day.
FollowupID: 326892

Reply By: Member - Luxoluk - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:20

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:20
Hi Roachie
What a sick bastard you are!! Having said this however it's the best laugh the family has had in weeks....we were all in stiches. A good read.

AnswerID: 65977

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie SA- Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:45

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:45
No worries mate,

I'm trying....................... (some would say VERY trying!!!)
FollowupID: 326828

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:26

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:26
Sometimes I wonder about you, Roachie. I am going to have to lump you in the same category as Lone Wolf. What is it with you fellas bombarding this forum with this crap? HUH? If it was something original one could understand but it is something someone else in the US of A thought up and then someone else has sent it to you or you have in your 'spare time', gone in search of it. It has some humour in it but has done the rounds before. Maybe David should write some more software so that IDIOT POSTS like this one automatically go in to a separate folder where all you idiots can wind each other up !!!!!!!!!!
AnswerID: 65978

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie SA- Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:44

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:44
Now now Willie,

Who's been a naughty boy and hasn't taken his "Chill Pill" today?? LOL

Look mate, if it wasn't for all this CRAP, you'd have to waste your time reading other boring stuff on here anyway. However, I do take your point and will endeavour to curtail my frivolous posts in future.

I'll save 'em all up for when you're away on the track somewhere and then bombard everybody else.

Cheers mate.
FollowupID: 326827

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:58

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:58
I love reading the boring stuff. I will be away from the forum from 8 July. Then you can go for it. BUT this is a 4x4 and travellers forum not a place for lonely fellas to impose their sense of humour on everyone else. And please don't tell me I don't have to read it!

CYA

FollowupID: 326830

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:07

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:07
Willie, you dont have to read it. hahahahah

FollowupID: 326832

Follow Up By: Member - Jack - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:25

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:25
Anybody got Willen's phone number - I have an idea : )

Jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

FollowupID: 326837

Follow Up By: CUM800 - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:38

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:38
I'm like Willem, I'm just so happy that i didn't have to read this crap which is not relevant to the theme of the forum. If I had of read this crap I probably would have laughed and that is not the point of this forum.

Also If I had read it I probably would have had to ask you (Roachie) to cease and desist and curtail your frivolous posts and just let the angry men such as .......,....... and .......... give their wordly, timely and knowledgable advice.

Keep on keeping on mate. Life is too short. (One year old today, after
h/a 1.06.03. Changes your outlook on life and priorities.)
Cumbo
FollowupID: 326839

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:51

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:51
Hey Jack...my phone number is in the phone book but as I am on line right now you will only get the anwering service............If you ring me I might come and harm one of your trees :-)
FollowupID: 326841

Follow Up By: Rosco - Bris. - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 19:52

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 19:52
So you thought up .."Raining Datsuns Cogs" all by yourself....???
Don't be a grumpy old prick.
FollowupID: 326851

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:08

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:08
Rosco...why can't I be a grumpy old prick? After all you are a Landrover owner.

I have thought up lots of things all by myself.

I have been telling the Datsun Cogs joke since the 1970's ...so long ago I figured I must have invented it myself. Please enlighten me if I am wrong. Old memory plays tricks sometimes.

I remember though, having a beer in the Halls Creek Pub in the early '80's when I struck up a conversation with a local. After a while he began to tell me a tale about a happening in the Northern Territory some years before. It was all about one of my exploits. I didn't let on and let him embellish the story to his own liking.

Coming back to my comment....Asshole is American...bleepis Australian and hence the comment.

Now you take it easy Rosco and don't overdo it.
FollowupID: 326855

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:18

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:18
Hmmmm thats interesting...haven't been bleeped for a while...might try this ........a r s e h o l e...... is Australian. It is in the Australian Pocket Oxford Dictionary.............
FollowupID: 326860

Follow Up By: Rosco - Bris. - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:20

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:20
hahahahahahah Willie

Have to hand it to you ... but ya gotta admit. It was a gotcha.

Cheers cobber
FollowupID: 326862

Follow Up By: Member - Jack - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:43

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:43
Oh no Willem !!! Not the trees!!!!!!
jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

FollowupID: 326872

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Friday, Jul 02, 2004 at 21:24

Friday, Jul 02, 2004 at 21:24
Hey Willem - I wanna be lumped in that group of Crap artists with Roachie and Lone Wolf - Jeez - I put in two weeks hard work and you forget about me! Wasn't I one of the original Crap artists???
FollowupID: 327039

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Jul 03, 2004 at 17:15

Saturday, Jul 03, 2004 at 17:15
Done, Andrew....I have put you on the list. You are in third spot however so you will have to lift your performance with CRAP POSTS. Roachie only comes second to Lone Wolf who must have the biggest.................
FollowupID: 327116

Reply By: uppy - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:31

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:31
Hi Roache,what a great sense of humour,Just what i needed after a long day in class
regards uppy
...the school bus,still gets us there

AnswerID: 65979

Reply By: Member - Dragan T (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:52

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:52
Where's Truckster now!!!!????
AnswerID: 66001

Reply By: Puddin & Gumnut (Sydney) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:57

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 18:57
I had a crap day Roachie & now I feel a bit better, thanks
AnswerID: 66003

Reply By: Mrs Diamond - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:20

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:20
roachie.
YOUR AN ASS HOLE .
lol
AnswerID: 66031

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:47

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 20:47
Closer to the mark than you think, Mrs D, I have several photos of Roachie with his backside being the main feature, but am waiting for the uncovered version to compete my collection, then I will need to learn how to post them on my web site. ( One of them is PUSHING a trol) LOL
FollowupID: 326874

Reply By: Bros - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 23:14

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 23:14
Roachie,
What's the go. One week you're late and the next you're early.
Need input.
Bros
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 66087