Jeeez I'm Tired

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 09:56
ThreadID: 14834 Views:1950 Replies:6 FollowUps:8
> >For a couple years I've been blaming it on lack of sleep, not Enough
> >sunshine, too much pressure from my job, earwax build-up, poor blood Or
> >anything else I could think of. But now I found out the real reason.
> >
> >I'm tired because I'm overworked.
> >
> >Here's why:
> >
> >The population of this country is 20 million. [Australia!]
> >
> >9 million are retired.
> >
> >That leaves 11 million to do the work.
> >
> >There are 7 million in school, which leaves 4 million to do the work.
> >
> >Of this there are 2 million employed by the federal government, leaving
> >2 million to do the work.
> >
> >0.5 Million are in the armed forces preoccupied with finding Osama bin
> Laden
> >
> >Which leaves 1.5 million to do the work.
> >
> >Take from the total the 1 million people who work for state and local
> >governments, and that leaves 500,000 people to do the work.
> >
> >At any given time there are 280,000 people in hospitals, leaving 220,000
> >people to do the work.
> >
> >Now, there are 219,998 people in prisons. That leaves just two people to
do
> >the work.
> >
> >You and me.
> >
> >And there you are sitting on your backside, at your computer, reading
> jokes.
> >
> >That means that im doing all the hard work
> >
> >Nice, real nice.

Reply By: Vince NSW - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 10:51

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 10:51
What about me when you are out there swaning around with the truck and camper. I'm stuck here doing it ALL.
I think you and I need a min of 8 weeks leave a year to make up for all these slack B*****S out there. What do you think Roachie ?
Vince
AnswerID: 68603

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:11

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:11
G'day Vince,
I reckon the system sux.
If I had my way, then you'd get one week's leave per year for every year you work for the company. It'd be a pain in the first few years, cos you'd only get one weeks leave, then 2 for the 2nd year etc.
But holy bloody hell, I'd be able to have 33 weeks leave this year and 34 next year........Now that I could handle!! LOL
FollowupID: 329143

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:37

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:37
Roachie,

Not just a long night last night was it?
FollowupID: 329145

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:52

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:52
G'day John,
Mate I always go a bit crazy (or should that be "crazier") whenever I've just been socialising with lucky buggars that either on holiday or have just come back from holidays........I find myself saying "how come those lucky so and so's can get away while I'm here keeping the wheels of commerce turning all by my bloody self????????"
Anyway, less than 8 weeks to go now til we head off to the Cape; but who's counting??
lololol
FollowupID: 329148

Follow Up By: Patrol22 (Queanbeyan - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 13:26

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 13:26
8 weeks Roachie??? That's a bloody lifetime mate ......only 3 more sleeps before leaving for the Cape.
Pete
FollowupID: 329161

Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:45

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:45
Roachie, we know who's not pulling their weight lately and we know your spending far much time on the putor on EO
AnswerID: 68621

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:54

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 11:54
Des, It's not wasting time; it's called "client liaison" and it's a very important part of my day's work.
FollowupID: 329149

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 14:09

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 14:09
How on earth you got that job of yours is anyones guess....your mathematic is atrocious!!!! I am certainly not going to apply for a loan at your institution. You are tired because your mind works overtime to produce the drivel which you do AND of course you get tired dreaming up what to fit where on your Jeepny equivalent GU ....hahahahaha

The 280,000 people in hospitals are part of the first 9 million so you had better go and do a recount........and please don't get too tired doing that......
AnswerID: 68646

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 14:59

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 14:59
No they're not!!!! I've got all their names and addresses here if you'd like me to send em to ya.
FollowupID: 329171

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 at 08:31

Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 at 08:31
See ya later Roachie....going north again this morning for another 10 days stint........don't work too hard........ wiil ya?
FollowupID: 329269

Reply By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 16:40

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 16:40
Yeah Roachie, but think of all the RDO's, public holidays, sickies, annual leave days,etc that I'm missing out on . Every day is the same thing..day off , day off,
day off, day off, day off, day off, day off, day off, day off, day off, day off, day off, day off
AnswerID: 68670

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 17:21

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 17:21
Jeez Allan,
Cut it out, mate; your breakin' me heart!!!!! Where's me violin???
Lucky bugga.
FollowupID: 329198

Reply By: Bros - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 21:32

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 21:32
Roachie,
Heading up Cape way in 27 sleeps.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 68728

Reply By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 22:21

Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 at 22:21
Roachie,

I'm with Alan Mac on this one - only 3.5 months and I'm outta here - REEEEETIRED - permanent, no going back, no consultancy work, no contract jobs, no more being conned into exotic overseas postings, nuffink, zilch, stuff all - just sunshine, drivin', fishin', prospectin' and lotsa cold beer.

I shouldna gone back to working after I retired the first bloody time!!

Stick with it, Roachie, I think I can see a way I can get a Centrelink Card and I need at least one taxpayer to hang in there and see me right. Thanks, Roachie, mate ;)

Bilbo
AnswerID: 68739