Tyre comparison and feed back please

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 at 22:21
ThreadID: 14893 Views:1909 Replies:3 FollowUps:0
Hi All.

I think I lost the last post attempt so I will try again.

I have recently returned from Bali and whilst over there I saw a number of tyres that I can not recall having seen over her in OZ. These tyres are:

Saveros MT
Goodyear Extra Grip Hi Miler MT.
Dunlop, (I think extra grip) MT.

All 3 are mud terrains with the aggressive treads. Has anyone got any feed back on these tyres as to their performance, longevity, noise factor or whatever, and how would they stack up to say, Goodrich Muddies?

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 at 22:48

Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 at 22:48
G'day,
I reckon Pesty uses Saveros tyres and is happy with them. He's got M/Ts on his old 45 series cruiser ute that he sprays paddocks with and I reckon he's got their A/Ts on the 60 series (his daily driver).
AnswerID: 68935

Reply By: Member - Sparkie (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 at 09:24

Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 at 09:24
My brother had Savero's on his Navara and liked the a hell off a lot. I personally think they wore out a a bit to fast but compared to Kelly tyres they are a good CHEAP tyre.

Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)
AnswerID: 68983

Reply By: Utemad - Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 at 10:02

Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 at 10:02
I just got back from New Zealand South Island and I saw some grippy tyres over there!

They were on 6x6 trucks from farms I am guessing but I saw them on the road. They had full on tractor wheels and tyres. HUGE. Probably don't handle all that well on road though

Utemad
AnswerID: 68990