Thanks 4 the replys

Submitted: Thursday, Aug 05, 2004 at 02:51
ThreadID: 15315 Views:1254 Replies:2 FollowUps:0
Thanks 4 the replys Blackjack, Ed and Roachie. Still a bit unsure if I should go down this road as the owner of our local auto acc shop swears by Cruiser oils. He reckons that his economy has improved heaps in his Patrol and now uses it in a HSV Senator and another car. Maybe it is just a Nissan thing and doesnt affect Toyotas as much. Bob

Reply By: Outnabout David (SA) - Thursday, Aug 05, 2004 at 10:20

Thursday, Aug 05, 2004 at 10:20
Bob,

I meant to reply but got caught up. I am running the oil 2 changes now. Can't say I have noticed huge changes but seems to be better at low RPM, but then any real change would need to be tested on a dyno. All the changes you make are justT 1% things but added up they make a difference. I am running their product in Engine and diffs at the moment and will keep running it. It is around the going price of most quality oils so I see no reason to change.
AnswerID: 71376

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Aug 05, 2004 at 18:02

Thursday, Aug 05, 2004 at 18:02
G'day Bob,
Mine is a Nissan too mate, but as I said, I honestly can't say there has been any change in economy.
If it works for some blokes (which I don't deny at all) then that is great and they should stick to it.
AnswerID: 71417