Bullbars in Melbourne.

Submitted: Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:12
ThreadID: 15429 Views:2418 Replies:8 FollowUps:9
True or false.
Bullbars are banned in Melbourne and there are signs up on all the roads going in to town stating this.
I'm asking because I just got back from a trip to southern NSW and a guy in Cooma told me this. I thought I'd see if it was true.

Thanks Heaps
PatC

Reply By: Member Eric - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:22

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:22
Yes mate . Very true . There is a workshop on the side of the road were you enter Victoria . You can have you bullbar removed and stored there for a small fee of $300 .
If you deside to leave via SA . You will need to ring them so they can sent it the correct border , this will coast a little more .
AnswerID: 71915

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:39

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:39
Naughty bugger!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 332075

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 20:40

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 20:40
Eric forgot to add that you actually have to pay for this service before you enter Victoria.
Please make your cheque payable to Eric & John co this site.

P.S. Mate good idea so the least I can do is split it with you. LOL

FollowupID: 332096

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 20:49

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 20:49
Come on guys , tell me I don't get best reply award lol
FollowupID: 332099

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:03

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:03
OK you win.
Your prize is you get to wash and polish both Willems and my Troopy's.

What a fun prize that would be.

FollowupID: 332102

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:06

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:06
Gee you need to do better than that mate , you know I dont wash my car , ill just give them to my detailer lol
FollowupID: 332104

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:10

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:10
What can you give a man who has ALL the toys?
FollowupID: 332107

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:18

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:18
A box to put them in ;-)
FollowupID: 332111

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 18:18

Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 18:18
Eric, if you go to the next wprkshop, they'll actually paint the bullbar to match the vehicle so that its un-noticeable, but that costs $600 and takes 3 days. Accomodation is available while one waits for the paint to dry.

FollowupID: 332233

Reply By: navaraman - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:53

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 18:53
No Bull, Eric. : ))
AnswerID: 71918

Reply By: pjd - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 19:19

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 19:19
yes its true & all politician's are honest just ask the tooth fairy or if she is not available ask santa or the easter bunny
AnswerID: 71923

Reply By: Member - Michael- Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:09

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:09
It had to happen the Vics lost their strangle hold on the VFL now the AFL so their going to make us pay another way LOL BTW Might send some fleas to the "pollie' who thought that one up
May the fleas of a thousand afghan camels infect the crutch of your enemy and may their arms be too short to scratch.

AnswerID: 71939

Reply By: duncs - Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:30

Monday, Aug 09, 2004 at 21:30
Thats great news!!!

Now I have a valid excuse not to take the missus and the teenage shopaholic to that great money pit in the south

AnswerID: 71946

Reply By: Member - Errol (York WA) - Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 15:09

Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 15:09
If i,s $300 to take it off and store it , how much to put it back on again ?
AnswerID: 72039

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 18:27

Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 18:27
Actually despite all replies to the affirmative, its completely untrue. It must be a reflection of the Cooma wit, but you can drive your 4B in Melbourne with a bullbar, as long as you want to.

AnswerID: 72062

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 19:49

Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 19:49
Struth it's hard to keep up.

Damn annoying when they keep changing the law isn't it.
FollowupID: 332258

Reply By: Member - PatC - Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 20:23

Tuesday, Aug 10, 2004 at 20:23
Thanks for the replys all... I thought it was a crock of s@$t but didn't want to jump to conclusions.

See Ya
PatC
AnswerID: 72081