Black Widow Fridge Slide

Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 15:58
ThreadID: 20245 Views:6208 Replies:7 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
I was about to order a Black Widow twin drawer system for my 2003 GU Patrol when the dealer asked me whether I wanted the fridge slide on the left hand side or the right hand side. As I have no experience in matters such as this, I'm wondering whether anyone can enlighten me on the pros and cons of which side to mount the fridge. I'm not going to order until I get some feedback from someone out there who's been there and done it.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Glenn (VIC) - Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 16:48

Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 16:48
Hi eejay,

What side are the power outlets on?
If you have a spare wheel mounted on the rear door or on a carrier, I would place the fridge on the opposite side.

Hope this helps

Cheers

Glenn
AnswerID: 97268

Follow Up By: eejay - Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 17:34

Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 17:34
Hi GLenn,

I'll put the power outlets in when I decide where the fridge goes.

eejay
FollowupID: 355889

Reply By: Member - Johnno - Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 17:00

Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 17:00
G'Day eejay

I have an Outback drawer system with fridge slide on driver's side . This was dictated by the fact that my 'Everkool" fridge has it's controls at it's right hand end (as you look at it face on). Obviously, fridge controls are best facing rear/or at rear of vehicle if on top, for ease of adjustment as even when slide is out, part of the fridge remains inside vehicle and controls would be difficult to adjust.

johnno
AnswerID: 97269

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 17:13

Tuesday, Feb 08, 2005 at 17:13
G'day eejay,