What Fridge

Submitted: Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:00
ThreadID: 21341 Views:3340 Replies:13 FollowUps:3
This Thread has been Archived
Hi All
Looking at getting a fridge , would a 35Lt be big enough for 2 adults and a child well 3yr old going on 30 . been looking at the engel and waceo units. Any help would be great ..

Dave
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Peter from Rockingham 4wd Club Inc. - Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:17

Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:17
Dave
Ive been using an Engel 39ltr for the last 5 yrs and has been enough for what i need (Family of 4). I think it comes down to what you want pay for the unit and style.The Waceo looks very good and no doubt matches what the Engel can do. But it will probably come to personal choose. As i said , the Engel has never failed me
for what i use it for. (Home use as well as camping etc...)
Peter
AnswerID: 103013

Reply By: Boo - Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:34

Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:34
Evening..
Probly get a heck of a backlash over this one, but Repco have a 35lt three way fridge on sale at the moment for $399. I now one person who bought one earlier in the week and he said it froze a bottle of water over night and seems very good value. I cant vouch for what there like in high temperatures but at that price it doesnt have to be to flamin good to be value especially if you dont use one very often. Myself I use a 50lt Chescold three way and its fantastic for the five of us, they seem to have a lot more room than they look especially if your carefull about what you pack in them.
One last thing.. not sure how much longer there gunna be on sale ... may end Saturday?
AnswerID: 103018

Reply By: Member - muzzgit - Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:47

Friday, Mar 18, 2005 at 23:47