IT experts help required

Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 23:54
ThreadID: 30546 Views:1553 Replies:5 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
I know this is not really the place to post this but I'm sure there are some IT experts among the users here who might be able to help. I seem to have lost the ability to open links from emails. This is really annoying because when I get a message from EO, I can't open the link to view the post on line. Also, I can't logon to my laptop with the wireless card inserted. Pop the card out and no problems. I have run updated virus and no adware scanners an system is clean. I'm using MS Explorer and Outlook Express.

:o) Melissa
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: arthurking83 - Wednesday, Feb 08, 2006 at 00:17

Wednesday, Feb 08, 2006 at 00:17
Hi Melissa,

I'm no IT expert ;-)...... and I will never, ever!! use Outlook Express ever again! :(
.... But!! in the "Tools->Options" section of the toolbar, check in the "Security" tab, and look for the tick where it says....

"Block Images and other external content in HTML email"

If this is ticked, you will get the symptoms you have described.

As for the login problem....well you may need some REAL! IT professional help!
But a better description may be in order.

When you say "can't logon", does that mean you don't get a logon prompt, or the password is not accepted?

I'm assuming you have WindowsXP (home? Pro?). The Laptop make/model? The wireless card is made by.....?

etc!
AnswerID: 153760

Follow Up By: Member - Melissa - Wednesday, Feb 08, 2006 at 00:47

Wednesday, Feb 08, 2006 at 00:47