Footies Christmas Poem - for them what did't see it .

Submitted: Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 12:43
ThreadID: 40565 Views:2062 Replies:3 FollowUps:12
Footloose posted this followup

Another year has come and gone
We've all enjoyed it here
We've posted and replied to all
If they be far or near

And we've agreed and disagreed
We've cursed and then we've smiled
We've scratched our heads
We've surfed the net
And waited for a while

We've learned a bit and said a bit
And posted late at night
We've read it all next morning
My goodness what a fright.

Its like a giant campfire
Where all can have their say
And get up in the morning
To face a brand new day

And so to seasons greetings
Stay safe and have a ball
Don't eat too many goodies
And dont you drink it all

Its Xmas time again it seems
Please dont drink and drive
Be careful with the speed my friend
We want you back alive

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 20:37

Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 20:37
Yeah Footy is a legend.

Pity he is too poor to join up as a Member so we can see his CV(no, not joint).

Maybe we should pass the hat around ...lol
AnswerID: 211733

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 01:21

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 01:21
"Yeah Footy is a legend"...my last fan club meeting was held in a matchbox...

"Pity he is too poor to join up as a Member so we can see his CV(no, not joint)."...Showed a lady my "CV" once and we had to get engaged !

"Maybe we should pass the hat around "...I've been told my head is too big :)))))))
FollowupID: 471922

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 03:03

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 03:03
Yer I pay

Send me an E-mail ,,
FollowupID: 471929

Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 00:56

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 00:56
Nice poem Footie.

Thanks for a great year all you forumites.

Pete
Any mug can be uncomfortable out bush

AnswerID: 211765

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 01:22

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 01:22
Have a good one Pete.
FollowupID: 471923

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 08:30

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 08:30
Yeh, good. I agree with Willem though, he should join. Easier to message him then and show us his CV. Nah, I woudn't marry him. Woulda phoned him this week though after I talked to a Mudgeerabite.
AnswerID: 211779

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 18:13

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 18:13
John, the number is on the website :))
FollowupID: 471983

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 19:28

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 19:28
F'loosie, there have been a few posts mate to check before I found it.
FollowupID: 471993

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 19:34

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 19:34
home.iprimus.com.au/jimshire/ should do the trick.
FollowupID: 471996

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 22:02

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 22:02
Geez, F'loosie, you are uglier than I am.
FollowupID: 472008

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 22:05

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 22:05
Ahhh...but I have a beautiful soul.
FollowupID: 472010

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:05

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:05
Ahh, probably sole too with my foot doctor plaguing mine... I was goint to put a LOL above but thought I would get a purer response without. Goodonya mate
FollowupID: 472014

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:10

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:10
Where ya hidin at the moment ? Mud ger eeeba area or gone home to the projected snow ?
FollowupID: 472015

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:47

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:47
Back home mate, had a funeral up there but met the M'bite for coffee at his occasional place of work. I think he went there to avoid being recognised in the street. Different family to the funeral.

Was hotter at home than BrisVegas.
FollowupID: 472019

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:54

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 23:54
Sorry to hear about the reason for travel :((

A ha ! So I'm not the only one that skulks in dark servos so that I'm not recognized !
My past caught up with me the other weekend. Person treated me as a rock star for 15 mts. I thought it was great until she mentioned that the rumour was that I was dead ! How deflating...
There are times when its best to be shy and retiring. Xmas time is one of them ...
FollowupID: 472021