Murphy's Law and law enforcement

Submitted: Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 22:09
ThreadID: 41249 Views:3745 Replies:11 FollowUps:40
I've had a couple of experiences with Murphy over the years, but nothing too serious apart from the loss of an appendage.

On one of my posts last week there was some discussion about gun storage and related matters (Saturday). We all had a bit of fun then retired for the night.

Next morning, dog and I decided to go down to the local shop. Slight problem....I couldn't find the keys.

In the midst of all this searching there is a knock on the door. Policeman informs me that I am one of the lucky 10% subject to a safety gun inspection.

Here is how the next 15 minutes evolved:

Me: Ah, come in. I just have to find my keys (including the safe).
Me: I'll show you the safe
Me: Opens the cupboard door revealing the safe
Officer: The safe door is open and the keys are in the lock!
Me: Thanks mate. If you didn't visit I would never have found the keys
Officer: I'm not very happy about this
Officer: Where do you keep the ammo and bolt
Me: In a cash box under lock and key in the storage system of the car.
Officer: I'll need to inspect it
Me: Well under normal circumstances it's stored there, but I've just purchased a new car and haven't had the opportunity to transfer everything back into the 4WD.
Officer: So your telling me its not secure
Me: A cash box complies with Victorian law as a separated storage device
Officer: No it does'nt
Me: Mate you don't have a clue! Even if the rifle was pinched, it's key locked and worthless.
Officer: What do you mean?
Me: The firing mechanism on my Sako is key locked. The key is not held on the premises, nor in the car.
Officer not happy (slightly confused) and leaves the premises.

Now before everyone gets on my case. I'm safety conscious with guns.

However, It's interesting how a series of minor incidents can blow up in your face.

I'm not too happy with Murphy at the moment!

Kim

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 22:13

Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 22:13
Yep Murphy struck you right at the right time eh, ah well sh@t happens as long as you didnt get into any crap over it thats the main thing, at least you found your keys LOL. Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 215551

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 22:25

Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 22:25
So how much have you spent on lottery tickets Kimprado? Obviously the Chosen One of The Moment.
ps. None of your mates associate with the Fuzz, do they? Jeff. H.
AnswerID: 215556

Reply By: Bytemrk - Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 23:01

Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 23:01
A few years ago a mate had a murphy's law type event with mr plod and his rifle...

Now this said friend grew up on a farm - and while always safe with firearms was a little more casual with storage than the law required... ( this was about 10 years ago)

He had just moved house - and had not yet set up a gun safe. ( In hind site he should have stored it in his dads safe..)

Anyway - said rifle was stored on the top shelf of his bedroom wardrobe. Bolt removed.

Bolt and ammo where in a locked filing cabinet in his spare room/office.

While he was at work - some mongrel burgled his house...neighors see a broken window and call the cops.

Cops arrive find the broken window and enter the house. - They find the filing cabinet forced open... in it the bolt and ammo.

So the cops set about finding the rifle that belongs to the bolt.

Bottom line - rifle confiscated - court conviction - loss of license and a nice fine.

And no one court the buggers that broke in...

I know he technically did the wrong thing...... but I can't help feeling sorry for him.

AnswerID: 215564

Reply By: Footloose - Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 23:02

Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 23:02
Murphy is my middle name I think.
With my luck I would have argued with Mr Plod, been arrested and sent to cool my heels until they discovered that they had the wrong house. Then they'd have probably have charged me with obstucting the police etc. I couldn't win.

I'm the sort of guy who might bend down to pick up a bundle of $100 notes in the street, only to find a policeman behind me :))
Even my passport photos look as if I've been caught in the act.

I once got on a bus and spent 30 mts being quizzed by an off duty det. Apparently I looked like someone's description. I was only a kid at the time, so I went out and bought a car.

Yet my bro inlaw is a Fed, and I have quite a few mates in the job. Doesn't seem to help at all.

My puter meltdown proves that Murphy is vewwwy vewwwy close to me.

You got away lightly :)))
AnswerID: 215565

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:19

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:19
Was nice to make your acquaintence Footyl: felt that you might be trouble.
Sheesh!
Seems like all you Old Farts have records.
(Some on file, some pre-computer linkup).
Gramps: please:who are these these Grey Beards? I'm outer here. Young Jeff.
FollowupID: 475860

Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:33

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:33
Jeff baby, ya gotta have a history, man. It's like the the young chicks go for the mystery thing, ya know dude?

Seriously, I'm usually so honest I'm boring.

Like most old fellas, I have many histories but most of them are best forgotten.
Now as for the rest of the muppets.....hmm....Mumps, oops I meant Gramps et al...now they are interesting gentlemen. You can tell my their occasional contributions that they've led *interesting* lives.
FollowupID: 475862

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 01:10

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 01:10
Footyl,
You've just GOT to love it. Create havoc without leaving home. No bodies get bruised - only egos: HAHAHahahaha etc.(Ta Gramps. Cheque mailed.)
The Child.
(I felt that to sign off as 'The Kid' schmackoed of, er, 'Merica..)
All in jest eh, JH.
Thank you David, Michelle.
FollowupID: 475866

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 01:14

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 01:14
Is'nt it time you two old farts were in bed ? This all night thing is only for us young studs :)))) "interesting" life, me, naahhh just a boring old fart on the internet where we can all be heroes LOLOL
FollowupID: 475867

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 03:22

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 03:22
Gramps,
Don't know your ground, probly will never meet you bodily, but your spirit is inspirational. Now get to bed, dribble, and leave The Children to pursue their Wicked Ways.
(Probably should have been prefaced by 'OT'. hahahahaha.)
The VietNamese had Ho Chi Min : poor beggers. We've got Gramps. YES. JH.
FollowupID: 475868

Reply By: Bilbo - Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 23:04

Monday, Jan 15, 2007 at 23:04
Jeez! - Don't get me started on this gun cabinet thing. What a crock that idea is.

If a thief breaks into your house and sees a gun cabinet, the first thing he thinks is,"Ah a gun - good". Now all he's gotta do is get it out of the cabinet or remove the cabinet from the wall. That's not too hard - after all he just broke into your house without much difficulty didn't he!!

But if the guns in one hiding place and the bolt's in another and the ammo is in yet another, he'll be there all bluddy week trying to find all the bits to make it into a gun!!

Besides which if he sees a safe, then he knows you've got valuables. If he sees a gun cabinet, then he knows you've got a gun. If he really wants the valuables or (and?) the gun and you're in the house with him, he's gonna beat seven different colours of diaorrhea out of you until he gets the keys.

But if can't see a safe or he can't see a gun cabinet, then the stupid prikk doesn't know what you've got does he!!

Gun cabinets!! Bah!

I defy anyone to find mine or,,,,,,,,, the bits that constitute it.

Bilbo
AnswerID: 215566

Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:50

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:50
I'm in agreement with you there. Its like a "welcome crim " sign, isn't it.
But if you meet the crim with a lead breakfast, guess who goes to jail, even if you miss.
Meet the crim with pipe and slippers and he may beat you senseless.
Guess who goes to hospital.

The laws seem to be made by crims on the assumption that an honest man is a fool.

The Yanks have the right to bear arms
We have the right to bear alms.

FollowupID: 475864

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 18:01

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 18:01
Bilbo

If the crook wants my gun he'll need to bring a stick of Dynamite and a D9 to get the bloody thing..... Or he can wait for Murphy to visit again.

Reminds me of a contractor who works for us. He's a keen pistol shooter and gave a lot of thought to where he was going to locate the safe.

Since hand guns are inspected more frequently, he takes great delight in asking the cop to wait while he gets the ladder.

He then proceeds to climb the ladder and invite the cop to join him on the roof and assist in removing some roof tiles.

I would imagine at this stage the cop is starting to ask the obvious question. His response: It's in the roof!

Don't know if this is a true story, but he's an evil Bastard and loves a practical joke. I would'nt put it past him.

Kim
FollowupID: 475985

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:51

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 00:51
Bilbo, agree.
We moved house a while back, which co-incided with gun licence renewal. (Remember the first licence? for free and for life? [Or was I still living in the Land of Non Core Promises then]).
So we get down here,run overtime on the licence, panic, and buy a vault that would house a 106recoilless rifle. Needless to say, the Missus is irate to this very moment re loss of wardrobe space, and all for a s.shot 12 gauge and a rather nice air rifle.

Do you remember the unreal estate adds: "Tfank you Mfr Hooker "?
Well "Tfank you Mfr Howard." Jeff. H.
AnswerID: 215577

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 09:27

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 09:27
I'm a bit slack about things like that. My gun cabinet is about as secure as the hen house. Most of the time I leave the bolt in the rifle especially when travelling. Suppose I will be in strife if searched by the authorities.

Frankly I don't care.

Having Asian and European ancestors I have no relation to Murphy.

Chances of being searched are low.

But there are rumblings in the corridors of power that the guns laws MUST be CHANGED yet again so as to:

PROTECT THE CROOKS and to HARRASS THE INNOCENT

My thought for the day

AnswerID: 215596

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 18:18

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 18:18
Gidday Willem

I think your going to get a visit from Murphy. He knows what you look like and, your current location!

Kim
FollowupID: 475990

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 19:59

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 19:59
Well well well, Kimprado,
Think back to what you were doing before this happened??????
Throwing hurtful insults at me.....remember?
Being Murphy sounds like an irish name and so does mine, ever though that me and Uncle Murf might know each other?
Mmmmmm
Let that be a lesson to you!
FollowupID: 476008

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:51

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:51
Gidday Hairy

I'm not even near that point mate. Talk about my bucket of insults? It's still full and waiting for you. LOL

Your just an overly sensitive bunch of buggars in Scrubby Town!

Concentrate on my golf club and the five star pub your taking me to on my way up North.

Kim

Kim
FollowupID: 476026

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:09

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:09
Watch out with that "Scrubby town" thing,
we still have public hangings up here!

Hairy

Hairy

Hairy

Hairy
FollowupID: 476034

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:40

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:40
Gidday Hairy

That's the problem with you Scrubby Town people. Too much TV.

Just concentrate on my demands on the way through.

By the way, get a shave!

Kim
FollowupID: 476045

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 at 07:10

Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 at 07:10
Kim,

Nah. St Christoper watches over me and others and he cancels Murphy out big time

St Christopers Patronage

against lightning; against pestilence; archers; automobile drivers; automobilists; bachelors; Baden, Germany; Barga, Italy; boatmen; bookbinders; Brunswick, Germany; bus drivers; cab drivers; epilepsy; epileptics; floods; fruit dealers; fullers; gardeners; hailstorms; Havana, Cuba; holy death; lightning; lorry drivers; mariners; market carriers; Mecklenburg, Germany; motorists; pestilence; porters; Rab Croatia; sailors; Saint Christopher's Island; Saint Kitts; storms; sudden death; taxi drivers; toothache; Toses, Girona, Catalonia, Spain; transportation; transportation workers; travellers; truck drivers; truckers; watermen

FollowupID: 476127

Reply By: peterjs - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 09:43

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 09:43
I may be wrong, well again that is, but my understanding is that a Police Officer has to give due notice that he / she wants to enter and inspect the storage of firearms, I have a.b & h licence in NSW, I also understand that if you are staying in a hotel / motel and carrying a firearm with you, [secured in car when mobile] that it is deemed secure if stored under the bed, as I said I may be wrong. Pete
AnswerID: 215600

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 09:46

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 09:46
>as I said I may be wrong

I believe you are.
FollowupID: 475891

Follow Up By: Marn - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 12:05

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 12:05
No,he's not wrong on the first point. If a cop comes around wanting to inspect your safe you can ask them to come back at a time/date that is more convieneant for you. Not many people know this and the cops wont tell you either.
FollowupID: 475913

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 12:24

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 12:24
I'll leave you to find supporting evidence of your claim in NSW.

Site Link

And as for "storing under the bed"!!!!!?????
FollowupID: 475920

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 17:35

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 17:35
Gidday Peter,

Not in Victoria. You'd have to give a good reason for refusing entry. Probably makes sense when you think about it.

Kim
FollowupID: 475981

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:03

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:03
I think if you refused them entry they would think your either guilty of something or just being an asshole.
Then they start being assholes.....They usually win.....there good it!
FollowupID: 476009

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:12

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:12
Peter,

I know, from personal experience in NSW, that when the Police were doing their initial inspection of EVERY gun owner's storage arrangements, they had to set up a mutually agreeable time for the inspection. As it was, I knocked back their first two inspection appointments until a time to suit me. That negotiation was spread over nearly two weeks.

Did'nt have any hassles with it at all. Surprising actually considering my answer to their query about the shotgun with the butt broken off. " er .... that'll teach me to stick it outside the car window " LOL Glad I had a pair of reasonable officers doing the inspection :)))

I've seen the 'notification' requirement somewhere but can't quite put my hands on it at the moment but a call to SSAA should clarify that aspect.

ps Ensure that no unlicensed residents have access to your gunsafe keys.
FollowupID: 476011

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:26

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:26
Al: the Victorian legislation quite clearly says the police may demand access to your firearms storage at any "reasonable time" - are you suggesting that NSW is significantly different in this respect?

I really think that when we're discussing fine points of law on this forum we need to be clear and offer sources to confirm what we claim.

FollowupID: 476017

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:44

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:44
Mike,

I am in NSW. I believe Peter is in NSW. I, for one, am not governed by the Vic legislation. You and I both know there are many differences in the "gun" legislation enacted in each state.

I have'nt claimed a single thing other than to recount my own personal experience with the NSW Police Force and their inspection of my gun storage arrangements.

I will try to get a definitive answer from the SSAA (NSW) as it applies to NSW residents.

I hope that is clear enough.
FollowupID: 476025

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:56

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:56
I was told by a cop just the other day that the thing about refusing entry and asking for warrants etc doesnt work.
In the NT if they think evidence could be lost they dont have to wait for a search warrant.
Pretty easy for them to say they thought you looked like someone else, heard a scream, smelt drugs....etc etc
Easier to let them in I reckon, they will get in anyway and they might be a bit more leeniant on you if you welcome them rather than the old "Snort snort f#$k of pig its not convienient"

FollowupID: 476028

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:04

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:04

The laws slightly differ from state to state. WA is probably the odd man out at this stage.

Kim
FollowupID: 476030

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:17

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:17
I well understand that state laws on firearms differ - although not as much as they use to before 1996 - the point is; if anyone is going to spout firearms law then they should be able to back it up! This is serious stuff people and should not be messed around with - get it wrong and you, or those you “advise” could end up in prison - either site an authoritative source for your assertion or keep quiet.

FollowupID: 476035

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:25

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:25
Spoiling for an argument again Mike? Exactly who is spouting off about firearms law? Since when were you voted an authority on this or any other subject for that matter and by whom?

All that has been recounted is somebody's understanding and somebody else's personal experience. If anyone takes either as gospel without checking it out they deserve whatever happens. They definitely should'nt be in possession of a firearm.

I was wondering when you'd find another soapbox to step up to.
FollowupID: 476038

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:28

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:28
Settle Petal,
Any one silly enough to tell the cops they dont have to let them in because someone on the internet theyve never met said so is probably better off inside.
FollowupID: 476039

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:40

Gramps!!!!!
Did you kick the box out?
FollowupID: 476044

Follow Up By: Marn - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:40

I am going on personal experience here. Cops come around asked to see safe. Said im busy at the moment can you come back in a few days at a certain time and they said yes thats fine, see you then. No law stuff, just what happened.
FollowupID: 476046

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:49

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 21:49
Hairy,

LOL ...Mike's better than that. He'll come back with a poultice of info I'll have to wade through and then we can get back into a 'lively' discussion :))))

Marn,

I was lucky. They had 'civilians' ringing all the registered gunowners to make appointments. Did'nt see a copper until the 'agreed' inspection time (and they were dead on time too - not one second later).
FollowupID: 476050

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:14

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:14
Hmmm .... para 2c looks interesting in regards this conversation

NSW Firearms Act 1996
FollowupID: 476058

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:29

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:29
Come on Gramps im working on my bike, havent got time to read all that crapp. It doesnt apply to me any way. LOL.......Whats the conclution?????..
(I cant remember the Question)
FollowupID: 476068

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:41

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:41
Hahahaha ..... stuffed if I know. If we wait long enough, one of the legal eagles that frequent this site may venture an opinion. I have mine but it looks like I'll have to consult my legal team before I fart in future LOL
FollowupID: 476071

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:48

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:48
Careful Gramps!!!!
You realise now you have admited to be planning to fart????
That will make it pre-meditated!
FollowupID: 476079

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:51

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:51
with intent, malice of forethought and all that :)))
FollowupID: 476082

Reply By: HGMonaro - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 10:27

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 10:27
Murphy has reared his ugly head around the law a couple of times for me, always involves a car though.

For example, was taking a mate to prospective girlfriends house for some big event, running late, so flaunting the odd road rule (going like a cut snake thru the suburbs) I come around an intersection that's a STOP sign, but I treated it as a "give way", not quite stopping. Just as I was doing that, a copper who already had someone pulled over was walking back from his car (and looking up the road towards me). He steps out on to the road and points to the curb. Got Ya! 5secs earlier or later and he wouldn't have been looking in my direction. $100 or so fine and don't recall mate offering to pay, but he might have. He did marry the girl and 15 odd years later they are still together with 2 fine sons, so all's well that ends well!

Another time I went thru an amber light. Wasn't Red cause it didn't have time to change... I was going a tad over the speed limit. Sitting waiting to turn the direction I was going was Mr Plod. Lights go on, I pulled over cause I knew he wanted to speak to ME. Fined the minimum speeding amount, he said something like "I don't know how fast you were going, but it was well over the limit" Wasn't about to argue!

There were others but I won't bore you...

However, before a few of you jump on your high horses... these happened a long time ago, I've had one speeding ticket (about 7 years ago) since and hope to keep it that way!

Cheers, Nige
AnswerID: 215606

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:37

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 20:37
Here's a good one for ya talking of not stopping at stop signs. My last fine and I am touching wood now because I am not keen on having another too soon was for riding my pushbike through a stop sign in Cairns about 10 years ago. I am unable to recall if I lost points but I did have to pay the fine.
FollowupID: 476023

Reply By: Robin - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 11:02

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 11:02
Talking about Murphys law, well sometimes it works to good affect.

Last week friend dropped my son off in a nearby court, and as
there were 3 or 4 teenagers there, he did a bit of a wheelie
out of the court right into a police car. He stopped nose to
nose with the police in full view of everyone.

Car towed away on the spot for 48 hours under "Hoon" laws
and, I think there was no fine, however what you have to
pay for is the towing. Average cost around $900 according
to cops. You'd think this would really hurt an apprentice
still he was in the crowd down at Noble Park friday .

AnswerID: 215614

Reply By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:02

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:02
I wonder if, instead of checking the guns of the good guys, if they ever do a check on the bad guys,,,,,,,,,,,,,

"Knock knock"

"Who is it?"

"Is that Mr David Smythe"

"It could be, why?"

"Mr David Smythe, the bank robber, granny basher, car thief, terrorist and paedophile?"

"It might be. Who's asking?"

"Could you open the door please, it's the police"

"What d'ya want?'

"We want to check your gun cabinet, your baseball bat case, your knife drawer, your explosive storage area, your car repair workshop, your PC and your bedroom please"

"Can you come back next Tuesday when I've had a minute to tidy it all up?"

"Oh yes - OK. See you next week Mr Smythe. We'll fill in time putting up speed cameras till then"

"Ok - I'll have the kettle on for you, bye!"

God help us,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,what a load of muppets.

Cynical Bilbo
AnswerID: 215768

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:20

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:20
Id love a kilo of what your on!!!
LOL!!!
FollowupID: 476061

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:39

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:39
Bilbo

Love it.

Do you realize the Hollywood scrips we could write together?

I'm currently working on a Mortein vs Fly script.....!

Kim
FollowupID: 476069

Follow Up By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:51

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 22:51
Kimprado,
You should be working on Kimprado vs Scrubby Town!
LOL....
FollowupID: 476081

Follow Up By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 23:38

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 at 23:38
Hairy

Ok mate I'll get around to it.

Give me a story line and I'll talk to Bilbo. We should have a basic script ready within a couple of weeks for critical review.

Bilbo does'nt know anything about this and, given his creative asperations, e need to tread carefully. He's a deeply sensivity person.

Having said that, Bilbo has a dark side, which will add value to the story.

Kim

FollowupID: 476098

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 at 00:10

Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 at 00:10
I also have a 'moody" side. I have to be in the mood to do good things - or should I say ",,,,,,,,,,,,,be in a REAL bad mood" to do good things ;)

You'd get more out of me if ya wound me up first,,,,,,,,,

I like nothing more than 3 home brew stubbies and idiot to have an argument with. Or should I say,",,,,,,,an idiot with whom to have an argument".If we're gonna do it, then let's do it right ;)

Bilbo

WTF is all this about anyway??
FollowupID: 476115