Appalling, Despicable behaviour

Submitted: Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 01:07
ThreadID: 42101 Views:2979 Replies:12 FollowUps:17
Re thread 41989, (It's Da Rule![dudeish?])iniated by Footloose.
Subject:apparent abject stupidity re entry procedure for an emergency vehicle in a near-disaster zone.
My appalling contribution to this all-too-common situation was to recount the loss of a few(all) tent poles, and these pair of rotten mongrels picked it up and ran with it, as outlined below:(and may they suffer for their intervention in this, a VERY serious forum.)
(A) Jaundiced John R. hinted that the same Gent had knocked-off an "onion odoured tent", 50 vehicles before,while
(B)Beligerent Bilbo meekly stated that his pegs (used for gouging out truffles amongst the oaks in Tassie), had also been 'kept safe'.
Fellers: damn: coincidence?
Perhaps our John thinks not, for( despite an MM to him,)
I've copped a bit of 'wot' .
Unanimous friends, may we all become anonymous, thus preserving the mateship.
(Btw Jaundiced 'n Belligerent, the pair of youse is wrong. The mongrel just lusted after a few nice poles as set lines. Kununurra bamboo is really second rate.)
[And for any stray that sees a personal slight in this: sorry. hahahaha. (see Gramps)

Reply By: Redback - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 07:21

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 07:21
Too much red wine mate!!!!

AnswerID: 220516

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 13:53

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 13:53
There's gotta be a hidden message there somewhere. I've noticed in the past that Jeff not only thinks beyond the square but beyond the universe as well. One day we may all thank him for solving the global warming dilema.
FollowupID: 481179

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 13:58

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 13:58
na it aint Jimbo..
FollowupID: 481180

Reply By: Bilbo - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 07:46

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 07:46
Jeff,

Whatever yer smoking, use more filter tips,,,,,,,,,,,,

;)

Bilbo
AnswerID: 220520

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 08:33

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 08:33
You make sure you send your MMs to the right John, I know others have mixed em up before. Remember when we had a Truckster from Darwin too? Nah, itwasn't him that mixed em up. I hope I don't camp down wind of your smokes Jeff..... I want to tax the set lines though. Better talk to treasurer Peter.
AnswerID: 220528

Reply By: Redback - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 09:14

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 09:14
I keep reading this post, i don't understand a thing but it's the funniest read i've had in a while, i even went to post 41989 for clarification, but alass still none the wiser.

I might keep this in my favorites for those days when you need cheering up, hahahahahahahahahaha, i love it.

MMs = Members Mumblings ROTFLMAO.

AnswerID: 220533

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 10:00

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 10:00
Yes I have noticed an increase in Members Mumblings.

I must say that I consider Jeff to be a free thinker and together with Footloose they are light years ahead of our time.

Maybe they are travelling together in a Time and Relative Dimension In Space(TARDIS) machine.....hahahahahaha

How are you keeping anyway?

FollowupID: 481143

Follow Up By: Redback - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 10:36

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 10:36
I'm good mate, trying to work out a way of getting to SA for our next big trip, i'll definately call in if we do.

My shout :-))
FollowupID: 481149

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 12:09

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 12:09
Willem, does that mean you think of me as some kind of nostril dame us ?
Ok
Crystal Ball
On the Wall
Sees all
I predict that tomorrow will be either hot or cold, wet or dry. Winds will be from the north, south, east or west.
Howzat.
FollowupID: 481165

Follow Up By: V8Diesel - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 14:20

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 14:20
a "free thinker". Nicely put.
FollowupID: 481187

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 18:10

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 18:10
hey willem..."they are light years ahead of our time"..

another universe to me.
FollowupID: 481239

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 18:41

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 18:41
"One is the loneliest number ......"
FollowupID: 481244

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 20:01

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 20:01
If could just lay my finger on it.........somewhere in this thread there is a sequel to Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy

Quote" Brain the size of a planet and all they want me to do is to make a pot of tea!!!!!"

FollowupID: 481253

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 22:32

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 22:32
What's that, Brian ?
FollowupID: 481299

Reply By: D-Jack - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 09:28

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 09:28
hhee hee hee! hee hee heee hhhee eehe eheeee hheeeee he ehee heee heee hheeeee hee hee hee! hee hee heee hhhee eehe eheeee hheeeee he ehee heee heee hheeeeehee hee hee! hee hee heee hhhee eehe eheeee hheeeee he ehee heee heee hheeeeehee hee hee! hee hee heee hhhee eehe eheeee hheeeee he ehee heee heee hheeeeehee hee hee! hee hee heee hhhee eehe eheeee hheeeee he ehee heee heee hheeeee
AnswerID: 220537

Follow Up By: Bros 1 - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 10:55

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 10:55
How long have you had this stuttering problem. Holding your breath for long periods should cure something. LOL.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

FollowupID: 481152

Follow Up By: D-Jack - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 15:22

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 15:22
Sorry, couldn't contain my laughter on this one!
FollowupID: 481203

Reply By: Footloose - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 12:14

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 12:14
Jeff, one of these days we'll get turned back at the border for not being pc enough. I would have found out where the guy lived and quietly planted him some bamboo. By the time he'd of found out what it was.....too late ! He'd have a hard time getting rid of it, bit like Singapore Daisy.
AnswerID: 220556

Reply By: RedGibber - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 14:41

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 14:41
Six!!
AnswerID: 220575

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 16:35

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 16:35
You mob are magic.
Tell you what Bilbo, I'll start using finer filters as soon as Mad Dog about-faces his logo. Jeff.
FollowupID: 481217

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 22:40

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 22:40
Six ? Is that Seven's sister ? I like the gel already ! *DOM Grin*
FollowupID: 481305

Reply By: kimprado - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 17:44

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 17:44
What's wrong with you irreligious bunch?

I completely understand Jeff's post......Come to think of it, that's a bit of a worry.

Am I drinking too little or not enough? Now I have a conundrum to consider.

Kim
AnswerID: 220600

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 22:35

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 22:35
Con undrum ? Is that like a bongo drum ?

You're doing well Kim. Hardly a conga line yet, but we're getting there. :))
FollowupID: 481300

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 21:20

Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 21:20
of course you do hahaha

FollowupID: 481562

Reply By: kimprado - Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 23:08

Thursday, Feb 08, 2007 at 23:08
Footloose

Why don't you take me seriously? I'm out to save the World as we know it.

Come to think about it. I'm a little upset with Jeff. This should have been a Friday night post.

You should be engaging the troops to think about their Friday night posts rather than my somnambulism

There's no decorum on this site!

Kim

AnswerID: 220691

Reply By: Member - John R (NSW) - Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 13:47

Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 13:47
AnswerID: 220804

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 18:39

Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 18:39
hahahahahahaha!
FollowupID: 481535

Reply By: RedGibber - Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 20:16

Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 20:16
No thanks, just had a watermelon!!

Red
(West of Everywhere)
AnswerID: 220877

Reply By: Alloy c/t - Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 21:31

Friday, Feb 09, 2007 at 21:31
What the upduck ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
AnswerID: 220903