Toyota Prado

Submitted: Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 08:22
ThreadID: 57968 Views:2181 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
This Thread has been Archived
Hi everyone,

I am currently a Nissan Patrol Driver and am thinking of upgrading well i guess it would be a downgrade in size to the Prado.

I an think of getting it around october but i heard that there is a new shap coming out for 2009. Does any one have any pictures or know the details of what the differences are?

Also i find it strange / annoying that you cant get the VX or Grand in Manual, so i guess i have to have auto? what is the autos like?

Thanks
Brent
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 09:45

Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 09:45
Why not ask Toyota. Perhaps you could order one with the specs you want if you get in early.

Try the LCOOL site its definitive about Toyotas
AnswerID: 305710

Reply By: Kumunara (NT) - Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 14:55

Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 14:55
Image Could Not Be Found
Life's great and it just keeps getting better

My Profile  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 305743

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 17:16

Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 17:16
And your point is ??? Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 571854

Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 17:28

Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 17:28
Steve

A picture says a thousand words.

This is the second Prado I have known to have rolled in the Katherine region in the last 6 months.

I have driven a prado and it is uncomfortable for me as a driver.

I would not consider replacing my Patrol with one.

Tjilpi

FollowupID: 571859

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 17:56

Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 17:56