" Ants"

"Plague minnows"

" Cod"

Not ring a bell in anyones head!!??

Savannah Cats !!

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 02:13

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 02:13
Hi KiwiAngler, that is a worry, haven't heard of them before, haven't we got enough breeds of domestic animals in the world???? why must we have more?????? but I guess, being 'desighner pets' they will appeal to the wealthy amongs us!!!

D

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 310020

Follow Up By: RosscoH - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 08:22

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 08:22
Oh Well just another option for Crab Pot bait.
FollowupID: 576039

Reply By: Member - William B (The Shire) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 06:59

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 06:59
Hi KiwiAngler,
there is only one word to describe why these people want to import these cats into Australia, and that is greed.
Why else would you spend the amount of money to import them.
I like the way they are only going to let responsible people have one.
William
Always planning the next trip. VKS-737 mobile 1619

AnswerID: 310023

Reply By: Member - Glenn G (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 07:22

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 07:22
Imagine when these go feral ,as many domestics cats have already ! the wildlife they could bring down would be a lot more I suspect ! Maybe we could have cat buster day similar to carp buster day .

Giffo
AnswerID: 310029

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 07:44

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 07:44
What is wrong with these morons? Lets take an already established Feral Killing Machine multiply it by 50 and introduce it into an ecosystem whose biggest threat during its evolution was a dingo or 2.
Its oK they won't be allowed to roam, puh...lease how stupid do they think we are?

OK where is the petition or where do I sign up for the first Savannah cull. I will learn to like shooting live things if they come out here.
AnswerID: 310032

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 09:50

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 09:50
At 20 kilos in weight, they should be an easy Target,

The Animal Welfare League on the Gold Coast, hire out Cat Traps
for $60-00 deposit, money back on return of Trap, when you catch
Cats you can take them to the Welfare League, they will scan them
for a Chip, if no Chip they are held for a couple of days, and then
sent to PUSSY HEAVEN after an Injection.

Daza
FollowupID: 576061

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 10:13

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 10:13
What else have we got out there that weren't supposed to be allowed to roam.
Dogs, Pigs, Cats, Camels, Horses, Donkeys, Buffalo, Goats, any number of farm critters Cattle, chickens etc. Rabbits, Foxes and the list goes on. Lets not forget the odd reported sightings of Panthers near the Blue Mountains or is that the Rugby League team at Penrith.... Doesn't matter neither can play footy LOL
FollowupID: 576064

Follow Up By: guzzi - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 10:43

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 10:43
You'll find the cat traps cunningly fit into a wheelie bin full of water.
As does the cat afterwards.
FollowupID: 576070

Follow Up By: Steve - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:18

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:18
never mind the cat - the owner should
FollowupID: 576085

Follow Up By: Member - David P (VIC) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 19:00

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 19:00
If the wheelie bin is big enough, put the irresponsible owner in it, don't blame the cat, its a victim too
FollowupID: 576193

Follow Up By: Nomadic Navara - Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 00:14

Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 00:14
David - The big problem with that idea is that feral cats do not have owners.

FollowupID: 576269

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 00:35

Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 00:35
I think David is back on the Savannah Cat and @ $5000 i reckon it would have an owner, the trouble will be when said 20kg monster escapes into the wild to wreak havoc. These things would probably even give a Dingo a headache.
FollowupID: 576274

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:06

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:06

I dunno........

I reckon they would make good hats!
AnswerID: 310063

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:10

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:10
LOL love your thinkin' Hairy
FollowupID: 576081

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:49

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 11:49
At that size they'd make good "Darwin stubby" stubby holders.

FollowupID: 576088

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 12:01

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 12:01
Mmm...dont know about the leopard skin type look on a stubbie holder?
Might be more suited to the mardigras than the NT.
But I reckon you could use them for Ugg boots and jackets...things where you could have the leather on the outside....

FollowupID: 576092

Follow Up By: Member - Craig M (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 13:52

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 13:52
Ok..........I'll dig out my old 'Daniel Boone' videos and see what the go is for making a hat.

Was in Melbourne a couple of weeks ago and could have sworn that 'cat' is the new 'fox' in womens fashion.
FollowupID: 576107

Reply By: flashwillie - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 22:12

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 22:12
there are heaps of cats in arnham land but not many people see them you have to be driving around a lot at night
AnswerID: 310217

Reply By: Member - Davoe (Yalgoo) - Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 02:41

Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 02:41
We need more Snakes
AnswerID: 310243

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 17:32

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 17:32
Willem will need a BIGGER GUN

AnswerID: 310564