Thanks for all the replies

Submitted: Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 13:51
ThreadID: 58848 Views:2583 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
This Thread has been Archived
Hi everyone,
A few days ago I asked the question 'is it still viable to buy a 4WD and van to travel Oz'. I was really amazed at how many replies I received. I did send a reply, but as this is my first time using this site I don't know if I did this the right way, so that's why I am writing another message.
All replies were very greatfully received and had such great advise. Especially the comparison of travelling Oz v O'Seas. Not having ever wanted to go o'seas ourselves we do have several friends/relies who have spent a small fortune just putting their bums on airplane seats before anything else!!! These same people have seen very little of their own beautiful country. I know what my choice is. I now realize how wrong we were to doubt what we have been planning to do for so long. Not having had a decent holiday (more than 4 days!!!) for the past 15 years due to business commitments this is a really big thing for us. After reading all your replies and reading other articles on the Forum, we are really looking forward to finally achieving our dream to do this trip. We are currently looking around for the right vehicle and van for us. This is a pretty daunting task but we are learning a lot which is a good thing. We have been looking at buying a Holden Rodeo 4x4 crew cab and would like a van around 18-19' with toilet and shower. Any advise that anyone can give on these choices would be very well received.
That's it from me, hope you all have a really great day out there, and happy travelling.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 14:29

Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 14:29
Good to hear your going to join us in the travelling life!

Good luck with your searches, the trader on here is always good to keep an eye on. Its an addictive life so watch out!!

Laura
AnswerID: 310322