Sun Visor

Submitted: Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 at 11:46
ThreadID: 64985 Views:3291 Replies:9 FollowUps:5
This Thread has been Archived
Howdy,

I am not new to 4WDing but I am new to the Australian 4WD scene. About 9 Month ago I took the big step and left Holland for what it is. So, you guys might see allot of questions popping up on this forum from me about things that will never occur in Holland, only Australia.
One of those is a question about a sun visor.
We hardly get any sun in Holland, and if we get it, everybody runs to the church to pray for forgiveness.

When I bought my 60 series, I got a sun visor with it. The last owner never installed it.
Should I install it? And is there a maximum speed with driving one before it takes me and the cruiser into the air?
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Rob - Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 at 11:59

Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 at 11:59
Hi Cruiser Crazy and Welcome

It's a personal thing whether you do it or not. They do the job!
I actually have 2 60 series and a 100 series in the driveway and I have been contemplating putiing a visor on one of the 60's but I am 48 going on 49 and people are already calling me old so the image the visor will give off for me is nothing. But then my 60 series has 4 inch lift, Mickey Thompson MTZ's. She will go most places but diff lock will be the next purchase as the visor wont help me climb hills unless I am driving into a sunset.

If you dont have tinting I would put it on.
Have a Great Day!
Morto

AnswerID: 343554

Reply By: Robin Miller - Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 at 12:01

Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 at 12:01
They have gone very much out of fashion here Cruiser Crazy, what with tinted windows and stick on strips of window tint that go across the top of windscreen.

In some circumstances they are good idea and shouldn't blow off but should be at such an angle and have sufficent gap at rear
to let air through and not cause much wind resistance.