Exploroz Trader does work..

Submitted: Monday, Mar 23, 2009 at 14:22
ThreadID: 67109 Views:1819 Replies:3 FollowUps:0
Firstly,
Thanks to all those who offered advise on my inquiry as to how to handle international transactions etc.
The good news....My buyers turned up on Sat morning after flying in from Germany. I put them up for a couple of nights till they got over jet lag.
Yesterday they ' visited' Anaconda and Boots and BCF stores and gave the credit card a workout.
Today getting rego, insurance and all the other things organised- and off tomorrow. Have showed them heaps of pics of my travels, and we've been pouring over a large ,map of Oz.
I gave them an Aussie meal last night- Barramundi fillets, foil cooked spuds etc.
Their turn tonite..(probaly be a pizza).
Any how- the initial inquiry was from Exploroz trader- so there ya go...

Reply By: Member - Matt & Caz H (QLD) - Monday, Mar 23, 2009 at 15:13

Monday, Mar 23, 2009 at 15:13
Hi signman

Great to hear, you are happy, they are happy win win.

AnswerID: 355678

Reply By: PradOz - Monday, Mar 23, 2009 at 15:50

Monday, Mar 23, 2009 at 15:50
Funny what life deals out sometimes - Great news, glad it all worked out. Just hope you dont end up with food poisoning tonight :))) - maybe by the time dinner is finished you will feel like you have just been to Octoberfest :)))
AnswerID: 355685

Reply By: HappyCamper - Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 at 13:46

Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 at 13:46
G'day David

Great news that you had a successful sale and hope the new Troopy owner is just as happy and enjoys their trip Downunder.

Forgot to ask where you listed it but you've answered that in your post.

Bronwyn ;-)
AnswerID: 355868